< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Medium White Mesh Stacking Shelves

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

White Mesh Stacking Shelves

Medium White Mesh Stacking Shelves

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White Mesh Stacking Shelves

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 14 people found this review helpful


4 out of 5

This is a pretty good stacking shelf. The only thing I don't like is that the surface is not perfectly flat but slightly dips down towards the center. You can see this in other peoples pictures that they've posted here. So if you put items on the far left or right, then you notice them start to slide or are at an angle as they sit. The...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

decent purchase
3 out of 5

I really like the height because soup cans can fit above and under the shelf, but the shelf is not strong enough for a large amount of canned goods. The center is bowing and I believe the bamboo option may have been more suited for my needs

Read the full review >
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good utility kitchen shelf I bought this to use on top of my kitchen counter, as a place to store my many spices. It works well for this. The price is right, and the reach-through factor is nice. The mesh top makes things very stable, as opposed to the wire top rack I was using before. I wish they sold an all acrylic shelf this size. April 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non-sticky I bought six of these to replace white vinyl stacking shelves I bought years ago which had become very sticky. With time the softer vinyl coated shelves break down, and it is not something that can be washed off. These are not the softer vinyl; it is more like a vinyl paint that is hard and will not ever turn sticky. These fit on my tall 13 3/8" wide bathroom cabinet shelves. You can apply pressure to the legs on the bottom shelf to make it fit inside a space that is a wee bit too narrow for the length of the 13 3/4" wide legs. I put small plastic baskets on each shelf (which exactly fit!) and fill them with prescription drugs, vitamins, band-aids, and other bathroom stuff. Makes good use of those shelves that are too tall. They are a little too rickety for things like cans of food, but perfect for lightweight things. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tamwise I don't have a pantry and have very tall lower cabinets. I had a free standing cabinet for canned goods in my kitchen, but wanted to decorate with a bakers rack. That meant I had to move my canned goods to one of the tall lower cabinets with no shelves. These are my shelves, and they are wonderful. I can now stack canned goods three high, as I ordered two of these. They are very sturdy, and fit perfectly. They lock together, so there is no slippage of the top shelf. I will be getting some more of these. March 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed Unlike the mesh staking bins which look and feel substantial, I was not impressed with these stacking shelves. Overall I found the quality of these shelves poor, not as sturdy, and not as nice looking. I was a bit disappointed as the other reviewers generally had nice things to say. I will be returning these... December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed My kitchen is a pretty good size, but we have a LOT of glasses- I had one last box of special occasion (OK, beer and wine) glasses that I couldn't fit anywhere. After eyeing the vertical space in my cabinets, I wondered if Container Store had anything to help me- and of course, it does! I can fit about 12 short glasses on each of these shelves, and there is space below each shelf for 1 tall beer glass or 2 stacked short glasses. Perfection! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, and holds up well to moisture I am very impressed by how well these shelves have held up in a very humid bathroom. The top one which is exposed to moisture the most looked a little rusty at spots after about two or three years so I was going to replace it, but I hit it with some Bar Keeper's Friend and a sponge and it looks brand new. They aren't gorgeous, but they're so useful, and they look nice enough with a couple baskets and a stack of towels. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a pretty good stacking shelf. The only thing I don't like is that the surface is not perfectly flat but slightly dips down towards the center. You can see this in other peoples pictures that they've posted here. So if you put items on the far left or right, then you notice them start to slide or are at an angle as they sit. The "Half-Medium Flat Wire Stacking Shelf Silver" is identical to this in dimension just that the surface of the shelf is completely flat and withstands significantly heavier weight. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Start for my Seedlings! I always wanted a potting shelf on which to start annuals from seeds. But I wanted it to be portable, so that when I was through with it, I could easily fold it away until next year. One of your creative salespersons came up with the idea of using the white mesh stacking shelves. PERFECT!!! Seedling starter flats as well as flats for 3" or 4" plants fit PERFECTLY on the large shelves. I stacked up three. They are so lightweight I can move them for more sun or less sun. When my baby plants are ready to put in the ground, it is easy to stack the shelves and put them in the garage for next year. I tried to make the May 4th deadline for the $750.00, but it took past midnight to load my photos!THANK YOU! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use Them Everywhere! I first bought a pair of these shelves to use in a closet to hold baskets for storage. Since then I've moved several times and always seem to find a use for the shelves. They've been utilized under bathroom and kitchen sinks, in a pantry, and again in a closet. The best part about the shelves is they add a "mid-level" to a space with excess vertical height- such as a tall pantry shelf where the vertical space isn't utilized. They're also easy to clean if/when something spills on them. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy I used these shelves in my closet in a little nook under my built-in shelves to hold clothes instead of in my kitchen, and they are very handy. Very sturdy, and it helps make use of otherwise wasted space. Would definitely purchase again! Useful anywhere you have extra room and need more storage capacity! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space saver! I am using the shelves in my fridge. I now can see items clearer and have more space! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed There is an awkward cabinet in my kitchen that houses the pots and pans. It's been a mess forever and I finally got fed up. This shelf was just the size I needed and works well in giving me some more vertical, organized space than I had before. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent, A little Bow Legged Bought this to help provide more stacking options in a hall closet. It works fairly well but doesn't seem super sturdy. It has some cookware on top of it right now and I'm not going to lie, it definitely looks a little bow legged which makes me nervous. Overall though, it does the trick. I liked that the legs had flat bottoms so that I could stack this on top of a wire shelving unit. Wish I could find these in even longer and wider options but they would definitely need reinforcement in the middle if they were made much longer than they are right now. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Freezer organization I purchased these shelves to organize frozen food meals in my refrigerator. Now I can easily see and retrieve frozen foods and keep them organized. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by versatile shelving We're using these shelves, both stacked and singly, to maximize the storage space in our rv. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-functional & sturdy I LOVE these shelves! They are so durable, and the mesh prevents smaller items from slipping through. They also stack very securely. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rare and wonderful I bought seven of these stacking shelves after searching vainly for shelves that would fit my narrow closet. They are perfect and I am thrilled to be able to use this space productively--finally! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stackably Delicious Now I can open the bottom cabinet in my linen closet without wincing. These were just the right size, and they stack sturdy--no wobble. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and useful I needed more space in a small cabinet -- this is perfect! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome These stack great in my closet and are sturdy enough for all of my shoes. I went back and purchased more to continue with the stacking. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small mesh stacking shelves These shelves are great in the back of the closet to hold extra pairs of shoes. Where there are pants in the closet, they fit just behind them, helping to use every bit of needed space! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra space Gave me the extra space I was looking for under the kitchen and bathroom sinks. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wire stacking shelves All sizes of the wire and mesh stacking shelves are useful. The half sizes can be squeezed into small spaces and double your storage. Please keep making them in all sizes. I'm always finding another spot where I can place one in my small apartment. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to add storage Best shelf of this kind I have seen. They actually snap together rather than just resting on top of one another as most stacking items do. Great for adding extra shelving space. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space saver Doubled my space in my pantry. Great place for storing all them items that get lost. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! These are perfect for organizing your pantry. Versatile, sturdy and maximizes space easily. I love them! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for stacking! Unlike many of its peers, this shelf is deep enough to completely cover the depth of the average 11" shelf so that you in essence add an extra row. Perfect size! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my closet! My new husband and I are now sharing closet space so I needed a way to organize my many shoes so they're not all over the floor. These shelves were perfect because I could mix and match the lengths that I needed to fit in some closet shelves and not waste space. They work great at keeping my shoes organized while still allowing me to see all of my shoes. Plus, the hubby is happy because they're off the floor! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Storage and Decor This was an excellent purchase for our bathroom. We were looking for a space-efficient solution to towel storage, as our bathroom lacked an attached linen closet, and these mesh shelves were a perfect match for the narrow space available. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pantry is so much more organized with these! I bought the Half-Medium shelves, two, and they are perfect! I hated picking up things to get to something else. These shelves stop me from doing that :) One was warped when I bought it (top one) because there were only these two left at the South Lake store and they're a little weak being mesh, but for the price...$6.99...I can't really complain! However, I may go back to the store next weekend to exchange these for the medium ones, but these do the trick! So we'll see. :D March 25, 2013
  • 2016-07-21 T05:54:53.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_10022157, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»