close
Image attached
Contact
an expert

Connect with an elfa
expert right now

Schedule
appointment

Work with an elfa expert
at your nearest store

Schedule
measuring*

Schedule an elfa installer to professionally measure your space*

* The fee for measuring is $50 for
unlimited spaces due at time of service.
Schedule
installation

Schedule installation if you've already purchased an elfa solution

Talk to
an expert*

An elfa expert will call you
within the next hour*

* During regular business hours of
Monday - Saturday 8:00AM - 8:00PM Central Time and Sunday 9:00AM - 7:00PM Central Time.

Talk to an expert

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

Perfectly Organized Perks program Join our free POP! rewards program today!

Perfectly Organized Perks

Join today and get 15% off your purchase plus get the following Perks in the future.

  • $15 POP! Perks
  • Birthday and anniversary gifts
  • Invitations to exclusive events
  • Surprise Perks

Enter your email to get started.

Already a POP! member? Sign In to view your Perks.

FREE SHIPPING
*Place order online, by phone, or in store. Spend $75 or more on merchandise ( excluding tax, Gift Cards, eGift Cards, POP! Perks, and installation and services ) in a single transaction and receive free standard shipping to a single address in the contiguous United States. The offer will be automatically applied and cannot be used toward a TCS Closets® or Business Solutions purchase. Due to size and weight restrictions, some items cannot be shipped or may have additional shipping fees that will still apply.

White elfa utility Door & Wall Rack System Components

  • White elfa utility Door & Wall Rack
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • White elfa utility Door & Wall Rack
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$9.99/ea. - $24.99/ea.

Available only at The Container Store, our innovative and versatile elfa utility Door & Wall Rack System allows you to create a flexible, customized storage center on the back of a door or on a wall. To design an overdoor solution, hang an elfa 77-3/4" Mounted Standard, the vertical steel axis of the system, on a door using Residential or Commercial Overdoor Hooks. Mount it on a wall with hardware appropriate to the mounting surface. Baskets can be easily repositioned to fit your changing storage needs. Optimize the storage potential of elfa utility Boards with Board Boxes, Board Hooks and utility Hooks. For 8' doors, we offer a 94-5/16" Mounted Standard. Build your own customized solution with our elfa utility Door & Wall Rack Planner.

  • Exceptionally durable epoxy-bonded steel construction
  • Available in two widths to accommodate most residential and commercial doors
  • Choose from five infinitely repositionable basket styles
  • Easy, no-tools assembly


77-3/4" elfa Mounted Standard White
  • SKU#: 10022921
More Details
$19.99
Available for shipping
Cannot be expedited
Additional shipping fees: $6.00
See shipping options
23 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

elfa utility Residential Overdoor Hooks White Set of 2
  • SKU#: 10022010
$9.99
  • 1-3/8"
Available for shipping
See shipping options
24 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

17-1/8" x 2-1/2" h elfa utility Board White
  • SKU#: 10065346
$12.99
Available for shipping
See shipping options
7 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

17-1/8" x 15" h elfa utility Board White
  • SKU#: 10065344
$24.99
Available for shipping
See shipping options
13 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

elfa utility Small Basket White
  • SKU#: 10022018
$12.99
  • 17-1/8" x 3-1/8" x 2-3/4" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
13 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

elfa utility Medium Basket White
  • SKU#: 10022016
$12.99
  • 17-1/8" x 4" x 2-7/8" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
27 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

elfa utility Large Basket White
  • SKU#: 10022014
$14.99
  • 17-1/8" x 5-1/4" x 5-1/2" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
30 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

elfa utility Narrow Medium Basket White
  • SKU#: 10032328
$11.99
  • 13-3/4" x 4" x 2-3/4" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
21 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

elfa utility Narrow Large Basket White
  • SKU#: 10047933
$13.99
  • 13-3/4" x 4" x 5-1/2" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
17 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

94-5/16" elfa Mounted Standard White
  • SKU#: 10065342
More Details
$22.99
Available for shipping
Cannot be expedited
Additional shipping fees: $8.00
See shipping options
6 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

elfa utility Commercial Overdoor Hooks White Set of 2
  • SKU#: 10022012
$9.99
  • 1-3/4"
Available for shipping
See shipping options
13 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

White elfa utility Door & Wall Rack System Components
$9.99/ea. - $24.99/ea.

Overview

  • 1-3/4"

Assembly/Installation

Related Items

Reviews

White elfa utility Door & Wall Rack System Components is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 685.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An idea for tightening the over door attachment I added three of these to my apartment - two on the back of French doors on a closet and one on the laundry closet. The first one installed with some play on the bottom attachment. The second installed tightly (on the opposite French door of the closet - same closet). The third installed on a laundry closet French door but it couldn't be tightened enough. It is obvious the problem is the doors because I can't imagine the hardware has that much variance. To take up the slack, I cut strips of the felt backing used under furniture to fit within the base of the bottom hook. It already had adhesive so I just cut to fit. I used a single layer on one of the bottom hooks and two layers on the other. Worked like a charm. As for the overall experience, I had these in my prior home as wall racks. I used the large baskets to store extra hangers and handbags and the narrow large baskets to store flip flops. In my new apartment, I've found these to be handy for my downsizing but without holes in the walls or doors. These absolutely meet my needs and the best part is I can take them with me when I move.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewelry Wall Bought the Elfa door system back durning the sale and I love it! I love jewelry and I wanted a way to see all that I have and to keep away from my pets. The door system is easy to install and configure to the design you want. I enjoy seeing all that I have and being able to have everything hung neatly and organized. The best part is that I was able to install it myself without any help!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Craft Room Storage! I was looking for something to store my many stampsets and I came across this over the door wonder! the baskets I purchased to install into the over the door rack is for DVD's/media but they are perfect for my stampsets! PLUS I now have room to buy and store more stampsets! This was easy to install myself too! Thank you Container Store for an awesome product! It feels so good to be organized!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING for nursery We bought this storage system to use in the closet for our nursery. We love it and my husband said it was easy to install. Would suggest this product to anyone and everyone!
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Rack Systems I love my door rack systems. It is so convenient to place small items and items that I use more often in the baskets. I have them on doors for my pantry, linen closet and front hall closet. No need to drill holes in the doors so they work great if you want to moe them to another location.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elfa Door & Wall Rack System I love the door rack system which I have used in several closets. It has saved me a lot of space. I especially love the space I saved storing the wrapping paper rolls.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Space saving First I just saw somewhere and I liked how it look like. Than I went and bought a set and I felt in love with it. So I went back and I bought an other set. Just perfect
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Best purchase ever! I used these on the wall to hold all of my vinyl. Its the perfect size for how wide the vinyl is and I can even put multiple sheets on each bar. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back of door - found space! So happy with my back of door Elfa Utility Racks. We have an historic home, and there's not much storage in the small closets. Adding this back of door rack to every closet has helped and keeps everything easy to see and use. In library, we used it to organize office supplies. In guest room, our gift wrapping supplies, DVDS in the TV room, and of course all of my clutches and accessories in master closet. Kitchen and pantry are next!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We recently had a Container store consultant come to our home to help organize our hodge podge of a pantry... She recommended the Elfa system with the baskets- it's perfect, my only complaint would be the wire weaved baskets are hard to see thru in higher up spots- I purchased the open wire and they are much easier to see. Plan on trying more of the system to get even better organized.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase We live in a small house with a small kitchen. Space is at a primieum. I purchased the elfa utility door rack system and used the narrow baskets because of space. It is a miracle. Not only do I have additional storage, it has decreased the overcrowded pantry shelves, but I can see eveything I have on hand. Best purchase ever. And I love that I was able to design it myself. Also, I purchased the white and the enamel coverage is even and fully covered. Love it.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest elfa product ever! We recently remodeled our kitchen. Previously, I had stored all of our wraps and ziplock in a drawer - but then we lost an entire drawer. I found the Elfa door rack solution and it is perfect! I especially love that the rack can be mounted inside the door (I don't care for the "overdoor" look). I may be installing this product inside all of my doors!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product to Create Vertical Storage Anyone who's had to downsize to a smaller house knows what a challenge it can be to find storage for necessary items. Its amazing how much you take for granted when you have so much easy storage available, like built in cabinets in the laundry room and powder room, multiple spice drawers and a large linen closet to store household items. When you no longer have those storage/organization areas, its time to get creative! We went VERTICAL for all of our additional storage needs. My DH was the one who turned me onto the Elfa storage system, as he got busy adding them to garage walls for all kinds of additional storage options. We've since added them behind doors throughout the new home: Pantry, coat, utility, linen and master closet. I keep finding new places to put them. Even though our sq. feet has diminished significantly in the new house, it hasn't impacted our easy access and organization of much needed items (too much, that is). Mainly, thanks to the Elfa storage system. A good looking, solid product that is a snap to install and is quiet and secure once its in place. No additional purchases (or work) needed to keep them from banging against the door upon opening and closing. The system comes with both a top and bottom door hook to hold it in place. The baskets all have 4 sides so items stay put. Although the price for this system is more than some others of a similar (but inferior) design, the value of it far exceeds others.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saver Love that the over door bracket is low profile. Can hold small spices and heavier items too. I also use it to store small appliance accessories. Looking at puting a second one in our utility room for cleaning supplies.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The system is brilliant. Had an small space and was able to add storage for bottles and can goods. Looks good and works well.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way ever to clean up a pantry Had used a single rail system behind the door of our closet remodel and loved it. Decided to tackle the pantry. What a difference this on the door rail makes. We no longer have double bottles of spices, because they are lost on the shelf. You can now see and find everything. This single rail shelf system was a breeze to install. Highly recommend
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! great ways to organize in small space. I will purchase more to organize my whole house.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Spice Storage These are the most darling hanging baskets for storing spices and such in, I have been using elfa over the pantry door holders since 2007, and the price and quality, and versatility can't be beat!!!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Like that the organizer is not easily seen when door is closed. Easy installation and gives me much more storage.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Just what I needed for a very already crowded craft room. So east to install on the door. Went up in a matter of minutes and baskets clamped on easily. Love it!!!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every home should have several! I originally bought one for my craft room for wrapping paper, ribbons and bows. It worked out so well I bought one for the pantry. I love them! So good for storing and organizing.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My new condo has limited storage, so I need to make the most of what there is! I bought the elfa platinum door rack and baskets so I could centralize all the cleaning supplies there, leaving kitchen and bathroom cupboards free for other uses. Simple and quick to install, these well- designed components gave an instant upgrade to the door of my utility closet and a home for every cleanser, sponge, polish, etc.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd Discovered Them Sooner! My life is multifaceted - animal rescue, disabled veteran spouse, crafter, needlework, baking & cake decorating. It's been my goal to get better organized all round. Some has been trial and error, all has been inn its as time & energy allowed. Two closets were the last and toughest to get under control. Elfa too the rescue! I love Love LOVE the flexibility of these pieces to customize all the way.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Produce Great product. I have two elfa systems in my house and I love them.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great space saver This is my second Elfa door system an love how organized I've become. My bathroom counter is clean from clutter. Love it
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I love the elfa closet door systems. I used one on kitchen pantry door, giving me a huge spice rack for all my different sized spice bottles and oils. I also have one on coat closet, for a gift wrap and ribbon holder. Use one of the large baskets for mittens and gloves. Last but not least, the linen closet door, holding extra bottles of shampoo, shower gel, deodorant, boxes of soap, bandaids, peroxide and rubbing alcohol. Couldn't live without them now that I've got them.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf a Products I purchased the Elfa door system for my craft room and it's amazing! It's like having several shelves and the baskets are perfect for ribbon, craft dies and much more,
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elfa spice rack I brought the Elfa door rack syst home and in 20 minutes my pantry door became a spice rack to be proud of and show off to my friends.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase For My Pantry I purchased this basket to add to my current system. This is hands down the best pantry door organizer anywhere! I LOVE it!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice!!! Purchased these racks to complete the makeover in our pantry and what a difference they made. Very easy and convenient to install, infinitely adjustable and just downright useful!!
Date published: 2015-03-24
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_685
  • loc_, sid_10009292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

Advice for installing on paneled door?

I live in a prewar building, where every door has one thin central panel surrounded by molding. How do I keep the baskets from wobbling and shaking against the door on this type of door?
Asked by: ocdinqueens
Easy to install. Takes about 15 minutes tops. I have 3 of these. 1 for CD collection, 1 for my scarves and 1 for my utility closet. LOVE!
Answered by: byfaithnc
Date published: 2017-02-18

Do these baskets come in a smaller width?

Do these baskets come in a smaller width? I have 2 pantry doors that are smaller width than standard doors. The baskets are almost the exact width of the door. Unfortunately the doors will not close with these baskets on them. I need baskets that are about 2 in shorter in width. I can tell I would LOVE the system, but can't use it with the standard width baskets.
Asked by: ShelleyC
I think you could use the narrow option...they are smaller than the standard baskets.
Answered by: bluecypress
Date published: 2014-12-14

Will these work on 8' doors?

I have 8' interior doors and am curious if these will work on these doors. If so, what additional parts need to be purchased?
Asked by: zooalf
Yes, the rail is 77" long comes with the screws to mount & then you pick which baskets you want to use & they lock on to it from the center of basket so they are secure & evenly balanced
Answered by: sparetime2
Date published: 2015-04-18

79.5" doors - not tight

All my doors are exactly 79.5 inches tall. This results in the top door hanger tightening up all the way before truly pulling on the bottom bracket/hanger, which leaves the bar too loose. The top hanger screw is not long enough to got to the next lower attachment, so I can't make the bar tight. Does anyone have specifications on that allen screw for the top hanger? I would like to try to locate and purchase a longer one - which would allow me to hook onto the next lower section of the bar and have enough screw left to tighten it all up. Otherwise, I'll have to return all of it. :(
Asked by: MatthewInTexas
My first try at hanging the door piece with the hangers left me in a similar predicament. So I moved the lower hanger up one slot, even though the instruction picture showed it four slots from the bottom...this allowed me to tighten it up with the existing screw.
Answered by: catOnMyLap
Date published: 2018-01-16

My 1938 doors are primarily 7 ft. 1/4 inches.

Are these door racks adjustable? Can they be made shorter? And how do I attach one to a metal door?
Asked by: PollyParrot
They can be cut shorter. I think you have to put the dimensions on the order form. They attach with a hook at the top and bottom of the door that attach to the bar and then you tighten it down to make it stable.
Answered by: tnw75
Date published: 2014-03-22

How much weight can this support if mounted to the wall?

I would like to use it to store large mason jars filled with grains.
Asked by: Shelleybc
It would be my impression that you would be better served by a system with two standards/rails and the necessary basket. The weight you are talking about and size of jars doesn't match well with a single rail system. There is only one point of contact in the center to distribute the weight. Too much to one side might spell disaster. Equally dispersing the weight would lend you much more security - just be sure to find a way to use BOTH wall studs one ether side. That's how I would do it...
Answered by: cabindog09
Date published: 2018-02-19

Number of spice bottles that fit in one spice rack

Asked by: Chelle31
It is going to depend on the size of the basket and the size of your spice jars but I would think about a dozen of the small spice jars.
Answered by: tnw75
Date published: 2014-03-22

What is the difference between the residential and commercial over the door hook?

Asked by: eelrats
The residential overdoor hook accommodates doors up to 1-3/8" thick and the commercial overdoor hook accommodates doors up to 1-3/4" thick.
Answered by: mbdefreitas
Date published: 2018-02-19
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_, sid_10009292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Resources & Tips

Container Stories
Before & After Spaces

Our colleague Kelley and her husband Brian were giddy with excitement that baby Max was on the way. But gearing up their 1950's ranch style home in Dallas to make room for their bundle of joy proved to be a fun challenge.

Read the entire story

Need help installing your elfa system? This handy guide should help.

English   |   Spanish

Shop directly from the virtual pages of our current catalogs by clicking on the images.

View catalog online

© 2018 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 06/20/2018.

Back to Top
 
If you are using a screen reader and are having problems using this website, please call 888-266-8246 for assistance.
©2018 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act