close
Image attached
Contact
an expert

Connect with an elfa
expert right now

Schedule
appointment

Work with an elfa expert
at your nearest store

Schedule
measuring*

Schedule an elfa installer to professionally measure your space*

* The fee for measuring is $50 for
unlimited spaces due at time of service.
Schedule
installation

Schedule installation if you've already purchased an elfa solution

Talk to
an expert*

An elfa expert will call you
within the next hour*

* During regular business hours of
Monday - Saturday 8:00AM - 8:00PM Central Time and Sunday 9:00AM - 7:00PM Central Time.

Talk to an expert

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

Perfectly Organized Perks program Join our free POP! rewards program today!

Perfectly Organized Perks

Join today and get 15% off your purchase plus get the following Perks in the future.

  • $15 POP! Perks
  • Birthday and anniversary gifts
  • Invitations to exclusive events
  • Surprise Perks

Enter your email to get started.

Already a POP! member? Sign In to view your Perks.

FREE SHIPPING
*Place order online, by phone, or in store. Spend $75 or more on merchandise (excluding tax, Gift Cards, eGift Cards, POP! Perks, installation and services, and elfa Sliding Doors) in a single transaction and receive free standard shipping to a single address in the contiguous United States. The offer will be automatically applied and cannot be used toward a TCS Closets® or Business Solutions purchase. Due to size and weight restrictions, some items cannot be shipped or may have additional shipping fees that will still apply.

Water Hyacinth Storage Bins with Handles

  • Water Hyacinth Bins
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Medium Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • Large Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • Small Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • X-Small Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • Water Hyacinth Bins
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Medium Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • Large Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • Small Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • X-Small Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$6.99/ea. - $16.99/ea.

Beautifully constructed, our Water Hyacinth Bins offer an attractive option for storage of a variety of items around your home. Choose from several functional sizes of this popular woven basket.

How do we measure?

  • Constructed from water hyacinth woven over a metal frame
  • Water hyacinth is an easily renewable resource


X-Small Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • SKU#: 10060505
$6.99
  • 10-3/4" x 7-1/2" x 4" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
1 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Small Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • SKU#: 10054556
$9.99
  • 13-1/4" x 9" x 6" h
Other:

Eco Friendly

Available for shipping
See shipping options
Orders placed online today should be available for pickup on Apr 27 at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Medium Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • SKU#: 10054555
$12.99
  • 15-3/4" x 10-1/4" x 7" h
Other:

Eco Friendly

Available for shipping
See shipping options
4 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Large Water Hyacinth Bin Natural
  • SKU#: 10054554
$16.99
  • 17-1/4" x 11-3/4" x 8" h
Other:

Eco Friendly

Available for shipping
See shipping options
16 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Water Hyacinth Storage Bins with Handles
$6.99/ea. - $16.99/ea.

Related Items

We Also Recommend


Reviews

Water Hyacinth Storage Bins with Handles is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute option for pantry organization This basket is great for items in the pantry like potatoes, onions, avocados, garlic, etc. The hyacinth add a nice touch to the pantry. You can easily carry to the kitchen for prep.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to Basket! This Water Hyacinth Basket is my go-to basket! Sturdy and available in so many sizes, you can use it anywhere. I have them in a closet labeled and they fit perfectly. I have them out in the open on shelving to contain the clutter!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Hyacinth Basket These baskets look great and contain my son's small toys in his play area. 4 stars because there are some weaves that are loose/discolored but overall, the baskets look and work great!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these baskets! They are so versatile! I use them in pantry and in bathroom. Uses are endless -- variety of sizes fits all your needs.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Hyacinth large Baskets Love the baskets. They are very durable and sturdy. I would highly recommend them for the price.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dimensions are not accurate for my purpose bought the small basket 13.5x9x6 inch baskets for 8"x11" printer paper unfortunately the inside width is only 7.5" while the outside width is indeed 9 inches. The reeds are very thick and shrink the inside down by a good .75" on each side. tried stretching the width but the Hyacinth bounces right back to original form.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baskets By Far I needed something to organize my pantry and these baskets were the answer! They are super sturdy and the handles make them highly functional. I bought 8 medium bins to store similar items together. The handles allow my family to easily access the stored items and I really like that I can hang a label to identify the contents. Really like them and would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Organization is my latest obsession! I love using these baskets (I use medium and large) to help organize my house as well as my parents' house. I use these to help hold everything, from towels, house hold cleaners to pet supplies. I bought almost 50 of them already! Of course, they are easy on the eyes too.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basket! Good, sturdy basket - got it on sale. It is hiding my extra printer paper and file folders very well. Would buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but messy! We bought these to store kids toys in our living room. They're cute and the handles are easy for little hands, but my word, do they make a mess! They don't hold up well over time and leave little bits everywhere that need to be vacuumed up constantly.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bins I bought the large, medium, small, cube, and trays in this line of bins. They are very sturdy, well made, and look great in my pantry. The small bins fit soup and vegetable cans perfectly. The medium bins fit jars of sauce and cake mix boxes.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from medium bin needed a nicer looking bin. this is perfect and holds just enough
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baskets. Excellent quality and perfect size, plus inexpensive compared to other products.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Storage Baskets I love these baskets! I ordered to organize my kitchen pantry and linen closets. They come in great sizes and with the clip on labels they make organizing so simple. I would buy again!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved these baskets. They fit perfectly in my pantry and I used the chalkboard labels to label them. Love the way it looks when I open my pantry door, it's so organized and clean looking.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing baskets! My daughter bought these baskets for me - not only was this an amazing gift, but she also used them to organize my beautiful pantry! LOVE these baskets!!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well-made; consistent quality I bought three of these to sit atop three of the Bigso Marten Cubes for a shallow home office cabinet that has no shelves. The wire frame feels strong and sturdy, which will be needed as they will frequently be accessed. They hold my crazy large collection of laptop / messenger bags. p.s. Cats who have grown up with sisal scratchers in the house think that's what they are -- recommend not letting them near them!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed After much searching, I finally found these baskets on this site. They were the exact size I needed, (which I had been unable to find elsewhere) and the exact style/material I wanted. They look great on the shelf in my bathroom.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and practical Love these baskets, great for the bathroom because they are stylish and practical. We have open shelving so these make a nice display while storing all our misc beauty products and vitamins, etc.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works in my cabinet Fits perfectly in cabinet shelves. Looks great. Nice to have so many choices of sizes and materials.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy, versatile! I bought 2 cubes of these to put on shelves in my den. Going to use them to hold sewing projects and mending items to look tidier until I get them completed. They are sturdy and will work really well for what I need.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size for storing tube hangers I wanted something nicer than a hanger stand to hold the clothes hangers that we use to hang dry our clothes. It's perfect for our bathroom where we keep our drying stand. As you can see, clothespins fit nicely on either side of the hangers held snugly in place inside the basket.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Exactly what I was looking for. Perfect size to put on kitchen counter to put random things in. We throw our keys, sunglasses, lotion, etc. there when we get home. We have a couple of the other hyacinth bins that we use for blu-rays so we love that it matches.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful organizers These bins are really sturdy and beautiful, with a soft appearance and smooth edges. Cuts in the water hyacinth face the interior for a uniform look outside, and the cut edges don't seem likely to snag anything. I love the right angles, which make these practical for storage because there's no wasted space like you find in more irregular woven bins. I would recommend buying in person. At the store, I could choose bins with similar coloring and fewer blemishes — although I didn't find many flaws in any of them, another sign of quality. The sizes also match extremely well with the Iron Folding Collection. The medium is the perfect depth, and two smalls fit side by side on the 4-shelf folding bookcase. http://www.containerstore.com/shop/shelving/ironFoldingCollection?productId=10008629&N=81570
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Was looking for this type of basket without success until I looked at the Container Store. Great looking and durable basket. Exactly what I was looking for. Just wish we had a store here in West Virginia.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shelving storage I have several of these baskets and use them on a top shelf in my laundry room. They are very attractive and sturdy. I can see these baskets in a mud room. They hold much and keep items out of sight.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and sturdy basket My boss needed more storage space for her new office furniture. I needed something decorative but practical. These baskets fit my needs perfectly and look amazing.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for organizing Reorganized my entire linen closet with these baskets and I love them. They are sturdy and attractive. I hesitated to order these baskets because of some of the reviews said they have a odor, I am glad I still decided to try these baskets, they have no odor are durable and look nice.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat and sturdy This bin fits nicely in the Vario console. The squared off shape makes storing papers easy and neat.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable These are durable without being bulky. The straight sides are a plus.
Date published: 2014-09-04
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_183
  • loc_, sid_10029541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

What labels work with these bins?

I love the look of these bins for my linen closet. Since they are opaque, I would like to be able to label them. Any ideas for cute and functional labels so I can tell what's inside?
Asked by: poppybee
I purchased the "bin clip labels" from the container store. They have a black chalkboard look and you can use the liquid chalk to write on them. They look like they were made for these bins.
Answered by: pantrystyle
Date published: 2016-12-22

Are these baskets treated or finished with anything (varnish, etc) or are they raw/unfinished material?

Asked by: ebee
Unfinished.
Answered by: Abitabar
Date published: 2018-01-16

Will these bins snag on fabrics (clothing, for example)?

Asked by: DeniseD
I use them for towel storage and have no problems, The material is actually soft and quite silky to the toch. But I don't think I would store very delicate fabrics in these. It's natural material after all...
Answered by: Melu
Date published: 2018-03-14

Are these bins stackable?

Asked by: Hawkrph
No, not really. They are all the same size and so stacking them would be tedious and unstable.
Answered by: Melu
Date published: 2015-05-02

How do I clean them?

Do they need to be wet, a few times a year, in order for them to not dry out? Can they be sprayed with water to clean or just wiped with damp cloth?
Asked by: livtoski
I have had these for several years and there seems to be no need to wet them down. I guess it can't hurt but does not seem to be necessary.
Answered by: Melu
Date published: 2015-05-02

How suitable are these baskets for holding books

Was thinking of using these to stow some books just under the edge of the bedframe, are they strong enough?
Asked by: PyxxieRox
These baskets are extremely sturdy in all the sizes available. Check sizes to make sure you get the one you need for your size books.
Answered by: cate6363
Date published: 2018-04-07

Can these bins be stained or painted?

Asked by: rtrack
No I don't think so
Answered by: BethanyP
Date published: 2017-09-30

Odor

I have 10 of the Water Hyacinth Bins in several sizes and love them. However, I stored my winter tops, sweaters and other items of clothing in them for several months and when I removed the clothing from the bins there was an odor to my clothes. Needless to say, I had to rewash everything. I have tried putting the bins outside in the sun but still can smell a faint odor and am hesitant to store clothes in them. My closet is designed to use these bins ~ does anyone know what I can do to remove the odor?
Asked by: Like2Shop
While all natural materials such as water hyacinth have some scent naturally, exposure to sunlight and fresh air should allow it to dissipate. If you are particularly sensitive to the remaining scent, contact us at 1-888-CONTAIN (266-8246) to discuss alternate solutions.
Answered by: psb87
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_10029541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Resources & Tips

Container Stories
The Container Store In The News

Keep your entryway in tip-top shape this month with a little help from Redbook and our Water Hyacinth Bin! Store footwear, small accessories and more in these beauties to help corral and conceal for a spotless entryway that you'll love coming home to.

Read the entire story

© 2018 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 04/24/2018.

Back to Top
 
If you are using a screen reader and are having problems using this website, please call 888-266-8246 for assistance.
©2018 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act