close
Mood board attached
Image attached

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-store
appointment
In-home
Consultation
Email, phone
or live chat

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-store
appointment
In-home
Consultation
Email, phone
or live chat
Design a reach-in
closet online
Design a reach-in
closet online

Contact us...

Live chat is not
available at this time

or let us contact you.

Use the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours*.

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

We need your info

Like-it Smoke Modular Drawers

  • Like-it Smoke Modular Drawers
  • Like-it Modular Drawers
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Like-it Modular Short Narrow Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Casters Black Set of 4
  • Like-it Modular Tall Wide Drawer Smoke
  • &
  • &
  • Like-it Modular Short Wide Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Modular Tall Narrow Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Modular Tall Medium Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Modular Short Medium Drawer Smoke
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Like-it Smoke Modular Drawers
  • Like-it Modular Drawers
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Like-it Modular Short Narrow Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Casters Black Set of 4
  • Like-it Modular Tall Wide Drawer Smoke
  • &
  • &
  • Like-it Modular Short Wide Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Modular Tall Narrow Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Modular Tall Medium Drawer Smoke
  • Like-it Modular Short Medium Drawer Smoke
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$19.99/ea. - $34.99/ea.

Our innovative Like-it Modular Drawers are engineered to be stacked together in virtually any combination! Choose from three widths (narrow, medium, wide) and two heights (short and tall). Combine them vertically or horizontally to organize any area of your home - you can even add wheels! These drawers also coordinate with our Like-it Modular Bins and our Like-it Short Narrow Basket.

How do we measure?

  • Made from polypropylene
  • Translucent smoke drawers
  • Optional casters are available (sold separately)


Like-it Modular Short Narrow Drawer Smoke
  • SKU#: 10059724
$19.99
  • 6-3/4" x 18-1/4" x 8-3/8" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
3 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Short Medium Drawer Smoke
  • SKU#: 10059725
$24.99
  • 10" x 18-1/4" x 8-3/8" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
5 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Short Wide Drawer Smoke
  • SKU#: 10059726
$29.99
  • 13-3/8" x 18-1/4" x 8-3/8" h
This item is backordered and should be available for shipping on Oct 22
4 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Tall Narrow Drawer Smoke
  • SKU#: 10059727
$24.99
  • 6-3/4" x 18-1/4" x 11" h
This item is backordered and should be available for shipping on Sep 29
Not Available for Pickup at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Tall Medium Drawer Smoke
  • SKU#: 10059732
$29.99
  • 10" x 18-1/4" x 11" h
This item is backordered and should be available for shipping on Sep 30
Not Available for Pickup at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Tall Wide Drawer Smoke
  • SKU#: 10059733
$34.99
  • 13-3/8" x 18-1/4" x 11" h
Orders placed online today should be available for pickup on Oct 04 at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Casters Black Set of 4
  • SKU#: 10049090
$5.99
Available for shipping
See shipping options
5 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Drawer Dividers White Pkg/3
  • SKU#: 10074057
$5.99
  • 6-5/8" x 5-1/8" x 4-1/4" h
This item is backordered and should be available for shipping on Oct 08
9 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Organizer Shallow Medium White
  • SKU#: 10074058
$6.99
  • 2-3/4" x 5-1/2" x 6" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
11 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Organizer Shallow Large White
  • SKU#: 10074059
$7.99
  • 5-1/2" sq. x 6" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
17 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Organizer Regular Large White
  • SKU#: 10074060
$9.99
  • 5-1/2" x 8-1/4" x 6" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
18 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Organizer Deep Medium White
  • SKU#: 10074062
$8.99
  • 2-3/4" x 11" x 6" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
12 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Modular Organizer Deep Large White
  • SKU#: 10074061
$10.99
  • 5-1/2" x 11" x 6" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
3 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Like-it Smoke Modular Drawers
$19.99/ea. - $34.99/ea.

Related Items

Reviews

Like-it Smoke Modular Drawers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but with reservations I was able to use various sizes of these drawers to fit the space I have and to accomplish the organization I wanted, but the units don't stack securely. Every time I GENTLY open and close one of the top drawers, that drawer section slips off the unit below. And, if there is too much weight in a drawer, it tips forward when open. So no, it's not ideal, especially for the price. But again, if you need this type of organization product, it is useful.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Storage Given the different sizes, the Like-It Modular drawers offered me the perfect storage solutions for different spaces in a small apartment. They can handle a good bit of weight, too.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Hip! By now I own a total of 30 of these drawers in two sizes, separated into seven small "towers" on casters. My living/work room is a larger open space and this high quality, affordable storage solution allowed me to neatly organize office and arts supplies as well as more than 1,000 CDs (in plastic sleeves rather than space-wasting jewel boxes) in an efficient manner. Having CD covers peek through the translucent drawer front looks pretty cool.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just clicks! I've been buying them to hold my loose leaf tea and accessories. With all the tea I have, it was really easy to separate them into different drawers for different types. Since they stack together so easily, whenever I want, I can change the layout of what teas go where without having to empty the bins and move the tea around. I adore the smoke gray color because it never shows dust or anything!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spacious Great sturdy drawers. I used them inside a base cabinet coupled with the open basket to provide accessible storage.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organizational Drawers I love these drawers. Purchased a couple using for bathroom and laundry room. Definitely going to be getting more
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally organized the kitchen sink i love the accessories and that its modular. If i ever move and the same layout wont work, i can just change it. So glad i finally spent the money to buy these. Theyre pricy but worth it because no one else has a truly modular design like this
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage! Great sized drawers for the KonMarie t-shirt folding! Would also be great for odds and ends in the future. Easy to clean as well!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Investment These are a lifesaver. The quality of the drawer is fantastic. We use these for kids toys and I like that the edges of the drawers are big enough that you can fit a label to label what goes in the drawer. We have these in our play room as well as each kids room and they help keep the toys SO organized!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage solution. Great storage solution. Looks and serves the purpose. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it So, not going to lie. These get pricey after 3, but they're so worth it. I don't have a lot of clothes, but I have a lot of different type of clothes, so this makes storage so much easier.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functional, quality storage solution I purchased 4 of the tall wide drawers, stacked them and used castors on the stack so I can move around when vacuuming. Am using for storing winter hats, gloves, scarves, etc. I did not remove the tops for clicking the stack together, which is an option. The drawers slide in and out easily. I found these to be the best quality for plastic storage drawers that I could find at the Container Store and so they cost a bit more. I like that they can be used and repurposed as needs change. I would advise measuring your space before making your purchase so you buy the right sizes (width, depth, and height) for your space.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest solution for a small galley kitchen I have a very small kitchen with very little storage so I stacked these on a wire shelving unit in a corner and now I have a place for things like foil, plastic wrap, storage containers and parts and pieces to my blender. They hold a lot and fit neatly in my tiny apartment. I have a couple of different sizes and they stack perfectly. They're also sturdy. Not to wobbly or flimsy when you stack them. Love them
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking storage solutions These bins hold a lot and look great. I like how you can stack the different sizes together in the same width. They fit well together.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage Very roomy container and holds a lot. Well constructed.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice storages unit Very nice system to store and organize items that take up space.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to move without top popping off I purchased these drawers for my son's dorm room after looking at many options. I thought they were going to be perfect, but did not have a good experience with them. The tops and fronts pop off, I think so that you can snap them together. But we wanted to use most of them individually and each time we would go to pick one up the top would pop off. Once they come off they are very hard to get back on. I ended up returning most of them, and when I was in the store doing the return the salesperson accidentally popped one off and was completely unable to get it back on. I would not recommend these unless you are going to place them somewhere and never move them, or if you use them with casters.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to store tall items Smaller foot stamp yet adequate storage for talk items; this is a one of thise perfect solutions in limited space.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best storage system I bought several narrow, medium and large bins including the wheels. The bins fit perfectly together, everything I needed to store was different shapes and sizes and it all fit just perfectly. Extremely happy with quality and highly recommend this system.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect storage Bought three of these storage bins to fit desk shelving since the unit we bought did not come with drawers. They are very well built, the drawers pull out easily, and they hold a lot of miscellaneous items you would typically want close by while working at your computer, studying, paying bills, etc. Color is great too - dark charcoal which matches the black frame and faux concrete desktop. Very happy with purchase and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adaptable and functional Purchased the Like-It Drawers and Like-It Bricks to organize under our bathroom sinks. It was important to plan ahead to make sure we had space with the plumbing under the sink. Pre-meausered every angle and went to the store armed with a tape measure as well to make sure it would fit. I'm so happy with the result and this will change the way I use my bathroom. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, the drawers will tip forward when they are opened. I added a 5 pound counter weight to the back. Now it works perfectly!
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps My Armoire Looking Neat and Uncluttered These units in various sizes have worked very well for me; I've purchased additional units multiple times over the last couple of years to help organize and store socks, underwear, t-shirts, bowties, suspenders and other sometimes unwieldy clothing accessories in my armoire. I also use them to store other assorted other wardrobe-related items like my shoe horns, clothes brushes, and clothing steamer, to keep them from cluttering up the space. I've chosen the option of removing the tops of the lower units, so the ones above "lock" securely into them, primarily because it saves 1/4" to 1/3" of height on each drawer.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In closet kid’s storage We really enjoyed using these like–it plastic bins to create more storage inside a closet. The space was overflowing with toys and the only space to go with storage was up- The different sizes and stackability really enabled the small, tall corner to be utilized to its fullest! The bins have handles on the front lip and are easy for kids to use. Hands down the best feature about these though is how deep they are... The stack can be so versatile, and because of the depth it will always be sturdy and lock in the place. It was able to hold everything from awkwardly big toys, to tiny dolls with delicate pieces. Additionally we used interchangeable labels on the outside of the bins to help items go back where they belong. Very happy with this investment, and will definitely use these bins again!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as far as it goes. The quality of the product is good. It is as advertized. What is disappointing is that the company did not complete the design. There need to be smaller drawers and there needs to be a drawer large enough to handle hanging manilla files for business papers and archive storage. And they all need to be able to integrate and interlink as the three sized they have do. If they are not going to make a smaller drawer, ie a lower profile, then there should be a divider system so that larger drawers can be organized for smaller set of items. Please finish the design of this product.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever Design! This fits just perfectly where I planned to place it in the bathroom. Now I have plenty of storage space - yea! Syl 12/24/17
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money! These are worthless. No stops on drawers. Pull drawer out and drawer falls out, even when empty. What a waste!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for hanging files or daily office use I bought a few of these - cleaned out my desk and put all my stuff in the small drawers - waiting to deal with setting up the hanging folders and inserts - well guess what they do not fit across - too narrow. And doesn't look like there is a way to hang them the long way either. Bummer! Thought I had found a filing cabinet solution. Plus the smaller drawers tend to fall forward when you pull them out. These are not a great solution for a home office that is used daily.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modular Drawers Great product for my purpose. I'm reorganizing my office and these work perfectly.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Tall narrow drawer, 6 3/4" wide x 18 1/4" deep x 11" high, is ideal for storing toilet paper on top and an array of feminine products inside, discreetly nestled by the pipe under the bathroom sink.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I do glass fusing and glass mosaics and these have turned my unorganized project closet into something I can be proud of. I am no longer overwhelmed when I need to find something. So happy I did this.
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_, sid_10034766, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

Do these come assembled?

Do these come assembled? I'd like to fit this in a narrow locker, but the opening of the locker is more narrow than the space inside. So it would work if i can slip it in partially assembled, and complete the assembly once it's in. Someone please let me know! Thanks!
Asked by: CCC91
No assembly is required, unless you purchase the wheels, which pop right into place with a nice click!
Answered by: LaLu
Date published: 2019-09-08

Do the drawers pull out all the way?

Do the drawers pull out all the way? I am thinking of using this modular drawers system for organizing my son's toys.
Asked by: likeit
Yes. You can also pop the drawers out with lots of wiggling and some effort. They do not pop out easily.
Answered by: KayMiko
Date published: 2019-08-16

Assembly

How do these drawers arrive at your home? Already put together or do they need to be assembled in some way?
Asked by: Tigard
Already assembled
Answered by: CAMT
Date published: 2018-09-29

Will the larger drawers store file?

I'd like to have a couple drawers to hold files, and I was wonder if these would hold files. The dimensions look like they would hold 8 1/2 x 11 files (standard paper size files) sideways so you could see the labels, but I wanted to make sure. Thanks!
Asked by: pantryorganizer
the wider ones will store papers or files if you lie them flat, but they are not deep enough to store files vertically, the way you would in a proper file cabinet.
Answered by: Leojay
Date published: 2018-03-10

Mounting?

They have wheels but do they have a mounting system for say...a garage wall? Thanks
Asked by: BirdLadyToo
These are not designed to be mounted; they are too deep, and the material is not strong enough to support something of this size being mounted and filled, even if you wanted to figure out a way to rig them up onto a wall yourself.
Answered by: Leojay
Date published: 2018-03-10

Is there any provision for dividers inside the drawers?

Asked by: cluttermaster1
While most any of our Drawer Organizers can be used in our Like-it Modular Drawers, we recommend our Adjustable Drawer Organizers in particular.
Answered by: beneel
Date published: 2017-01-01

Will the sides lock?

I see that it says the sections can lock together. Will the sides lock as well if you want to make them wider, like double drawer width?
Asked by: Bethelisabella
No - do not lock
Answered by: lisaradio
Date published: 2017-10-14

Is there a matching system where you can use tinted colors for the drawers, as opposed to the smoke?

Asked by: nohf
There is not one in The Container Store, but you can easily add contact paper to it.
Answered by: KayMiko
Date published: 2019-08-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_10034766, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

© 2019 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 09/22/2019.

Back to Top