close
Mood board attached
Image attached

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat
Design a Custom
Closet Online
Design a reach-in
closet online
Design a reach-in
closet online

Contact us...

Live chat is not
available at this time

or let us contact you.

Use the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours*.

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

We need your info

Dark Blue Bungee Office Chair

  • Dark Blue Bungee Office Chair
  • &
  • &
  • Dark Blue Bungee Office Chair
  • &
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$149.99/ea.



Curbside Pickup
3 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores

Local Delivery
Delivery fee: $15
See delivery details

Dark Blue Bungee Office Chair
$149.99/ea.

Overview

Product Information

Our sleek Bungee Office Chair not only offers a great-looking design; it's incredibly comfortable, too! The bungee cords provide super support while you're working at your desk. It features a wheeled base and an adjustable lift.

  • Pneumatic lift easily adjusts the height of the seat from 16-1/2" to 20"; seat measures 18" wide x 15-1/2" deep
  • Patented system uses a series of individual bands wrapped in polyester on a powder-coated steel frame
  • Supports up to 450 pounds
  • Easy to assemble
SKU#:

10078177

Dimensions

  • 23" x 23" x 34" h

Assembly/Installation

Related Items

Reviews

Dark Blue Bungee Office Chair is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 499.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable chair and simple assembly! What more could you want in an office chair besides comfort--a comfortable office chair that's pink! The bungee cord back and seat feel a bit therapeutic, and since I thought I was a 25 year old rock star at my college rivalry football game last fall, therapy and comfort are EVERYTHING. Assembly was a snap. My son and I put the chair together in about 5 minutes without any yelling or arguing, which I count as a win. If I had one wish for this chair, I would make the seat a little wider. I like to sit criss-cross-apple sauce, and this chair doesn't accommodate that very well.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought my "rear" would go through the seat straps But it didn't! I'm a nurse and had a post-surgical patient with a heavy bed ruin my back...along with those who couldn't count three correctly to move them, but that's another story. Every chair I have had since then has hurt my back. At times it feels as though a hot metal spike is being driven up my spine. OUCH! However, this chair? Not one single time! I got this to roll between my desk at home and my sewing table. Rolls great, firm, but with some give, so it's not like sitting on slats of wood. It is so comfortable, too! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone; bad back or not.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Wish seat could raise higher. Great back support, soft on the backside for those long days. The bungee cords are extremely comfortable. Only challenge - I am 5'6" and I wish it, the seat, could raise up higher. I have it on the highest level and that is where it will remain. I can't imagine sitting all day in this chair if i was taller. Challenge for design team - have taller people sit all day in this - I bet their knees hurt. Except for this one design flaw, I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this chair the other day and so far it’s been wonderful! Very comfortable and I can actually touch the ground. This chair is perfect for a short and small framed person. I’m so glad I got it! Easy to put together too! Get it!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable - no store returns during covid I found the chair very uncomfortable and did not realize the chair without the arms does not have the flat cords like the chair with the arms does. I bought this not realizing the store has shopping appointments and curbside available, however they do not accept any returns at all right now, not even by appointment.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable chair with good back support Unboxing and assembly were very easy to perform. It is also easy to clean by wiping down. The construction is very sturdy. I purchased the taupe chair because it is a nice neutral color. The chair looks classic and modern at the same time.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great chair! I gave this 4 stars, but I would have rated it a 4.5 if the option was there. This was a great buy. It's very comfortable and looks great. I was pleasantly surprised with how it looks (because I bought it online and had not seen it in the store). The dark blue is a bit darker than what shows in the image and therefore looks even better in person. It's very comfortable, my back feels supported, and it makes me feel more "ready to work". I might have bought the version with the arm if I had seen it in person, but not unhappy with the arm-less version. I was able to assemble the chair in a matter of minutes...very easy. My only wish/complaint would've been for the chair to be able to telescope a little higher. You can raise and lower the seat, but a bit higher would've been good and maybe some ability to recline. With that said, for the price, I can't really complain.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to put together until--- Assembly was going great until I went to put the back on and the back was not = to the seat. I tried using a hammer and that did not work. I wouldn't recommend during this Covid 19 time as I could not return to the store and show them the problem. I have a chair that is not functional. Waste of $.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Comfortable Extremely easy to assemble and comfortable! I plan on ordering another one in the future.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable...lacks a key feature. Bungee Chair is unique.... Very comfortable. Chair without arms... Doesn't recline The chair with arms does recline.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Blue Bungee Chair Awesome chairs!! Bought two, as my partner and I are both working from home. So comfortable, supportive, look great, good quality and fit perfectly in our space. It took less than 10 minutes from opening box to completely put together. They really feel great to sit on.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful chair I purchased this chair after sitting in one at a quilting retreat. It molded to my body. I feel this chair is for a shorter person. I am 5'3". It molds to your body. No more low back pain. I bought another one to have. I believe you will love it.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable The best office chair I have had! I have been looking for a chair for a long time. I am glad that I found it!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chair! not only does this chair look smashing, it is supremely comfortable...being a maker, when doing a project, I am in a 'zone' creating for hours into the night. This chair allows me to stay focused and get things done....I do not have to get up to stretch or rearrange a pillow cushion anymore!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair of my life I bought this chair in February 2017, 1 month after I was released from a physical rehab facility from one seriously intense car accident. I almost died, and I had extreme lower back, neck and collarbone pain as a result of that accident. I loved across the country to be near family to recoup and started a new job. Sitting at a desk had me yearning for pain pills. My friend suggested that I buy a better chair to help out. With one paycheck in my bank account, I bought this chair. Now, just shy of 3 years later, I still have this chair and spend 40 hours a week in it. It’s in exactly the same condition—ZERO WEAR. I’ve had minimal pain from sitting all day, and my coworkers are jealous. This is the chair you need if you have any pain or if you sit for long periods of time. 100/100. It’s amazing. I’d say I’d buy it again, but it seems to last forever.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my back! I bought this years ago from a quirky shop after testing it and it was imported so back then it cost me $200 which was quite a bit back in 2013. Once it came in it fit in a large personal shopping cart and I took it home via the bus. I happened to have a hex wrench set from my bike kit so it was easy to put together. anyways this chair is super comfy! I'm a programmer so I sit and code a lot and i don't have back issues like in other office chairs. Just remember to wear pants. If you sit long without pants the sides will dig into you.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Comfortable I recently purchased these chairs for the front office. Love them! They look great and are super comfortable. They also do not not take up too much space which works well as our front desk area is a bit crowded.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know why I waited This chair is amazing. It was super simple to assemble and I loved it the minute I sat in it. I don't know why I waited. I would have loved to have it in lime green, but it was not available by the time I got around to ordering this. Great chair for a great price.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair I have ever purchased This is the fifth bungee cord chair I have purchased. Amazingly comfortable for office work, sewing and other tasks. Very light weight while holding a lot of weight. Love the new colors.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best chair!!! We have 2 bungee arm chairs and I wanted to get a couple of the ones without the arms for our office table. They are super comfy and I love that you can adjust the height....
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair bought this to replace a $300 chair that has cheap wheels- and they kept breaking. I use this chair for sitting at my sewing machines. Very comfortable --
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality desk chair I bought this chair for my 8 year old granddaughter. It was easy to assemble. Size fit perfectly and it is sturdy.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chair Ever I have four of these chairs in my studio and my friends all fight over who gets to sit in one. My sister now has two in her quilting room. I wish I could take it to my classes instead of sitting in the crummy card table chairs provided.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Task Chare Ever.... I bought our first Bungee Office Chair to try for our classroom. We now order them all the time. Our Quilt Shop Classroom is full of them and we give out the information on where to buy them all the time. They are just great....
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUngee Chair This chair is soooo comfortable and good for back support..I have two now.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chair! I now have 5 of these chairs. They are perfect for sewing and quilting. At least a dozen of my quilting friends have bought them after trying mine. It is the best made chair for the price that I have ever found. It holds up to 450 pounds which is amazing for a chair in this price range.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite chair! Very comfy, yet supportive desk chair. Adjustable height and rolls easily. An excellent purchase!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bungee chair chair is very comfortable. the only issue is the lever to raise or lower the seat. If you do not hold it while raising or lowering the seat, the lever hits the metal chair frame and make a clanging noise. Not great design.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair I liked this chair so much that I ordered one for y sister. She was so happy and said it makes her back and hips fell great
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair ever This chair fits your back perfectly. My sister tried it and she has had two hips replaced and loves the chair also.
Date published: 2019-05-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_498
  • loc_, sid_11010850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

Is this chair just as comfortable as the ones with arms? Can you adjust the height? Also can it tilt back?

Asked by: Roseee
The height does adjust, as far as I know it does not tilt. I purchased one without arms on purpose because the arms would have gotten in my way.
Answered by: TXAggieQuilter
Date published: 2017-03-14

bungee style of chair with and without arms

Is the bungees used on the office chair the same as the bungees used on the office chair with arms?
Asked by: peatreece
No. The armless chair has round cords and the armed one has flat cords. The flat cords are more comfortable but since the armed chair won't fit under my desk I had to settle for this one. Still pretty comfy, though. The cords do irritate bare skin after a while so I wouldn't recommend wearing shorts or short skirts when seated for a long time. Can't say if the flat cords on the armed chair do the same.
Answered by: Luckydidi
Date published: 2019-09-05

Exactly how much "assembly" is required?

Asked by: mommaknowsbest77
Very easy, just need to pay attention when lining up the height adjustment on the correct size.
Answered by: DebKB
Date published: 2020-03-01

Will it roll easily on carpeted floor?

Asked by: Tumpy
I didn't find it easy to roll on carpet so I purchased a plastic chair pad for easy rolling.
Answered by: MyselfandI
Date published: 2020-05-31

For the blue armless chair, what shade of blue is it? In the first picture it appears navy blue and in the second picture it appears bright blue.

Asked by: TexasMom11
The bungees are royal blue.
Answered by: Shermu
Date published: 2018-09-03

Is there a way to lock the swivel motion of this chair?

Asked by: kww79
As with most office swivels, there is no way to lock the swivel.
Answered by: Savy
Date published: 2016-05-14

How do you raise and lower height? I cant get it to move.

Asked by: MSSF
You must’ve put it together wrong take it apart and put it back together on the bottom half because both of the ones I ordered were great the little lever under the seat is how you raise and lower the chair
Answered by: BusyShopper
Date published: 2019-04-27

What type of caster are these?

Are they hardwood floor friendly?
Asked by: JennyinSF
The casters are black plastic and sturdy. I've been using the chair over a year on my hardwood floors and I see no marring or wear. I use the workspace regularly, so I think if they were going to cause a problem I would see it.
Answered by: TXAggieQuilter
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_67
  • loc_, sid_11010850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

© 2020 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 08/14/2020.

Back to Top