FREE SHIPPING

*Place order online, by phone, or in store. Spend $75 or more on merchandise (excluding tax, Gift Cards, eGift Cards, POP! Perks, installation and services, and elfa Sliding Doors) in a single transaction and receive free standard shipping to a single address in the contiguous United States. The offer will be automatically applied and cannot be used toward a TCS Closets® or Business To Business Solutions purchase. Due to size and weight restrictions, some items cannot be shipped or may have additional shipping fees that will still apply.

Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock

  • Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock
  • Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$41.65/ea.
Was:$49.00/ea. | You save:$7.35/ea. (15%)


Shipping
FREE shipping on orders $75 or more
See shipping options

Free Pickup
3 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores

Same-day Delivery
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock
$41.65/ea.

Overview

Product Information

While other knife storage blocks limit you to a certain number of knives using pre-sized slots, our Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock can hold nearly any size knife. The secret is in the flexible cork-like dividers that adjust to accommodate the blades of your knives. The deluxe dock can accommodate short- or long-handled knives. It's sized to fit in standard kitchen drawers.

  • Bamboo is easily renewable, so it's an environmentally friendly material
  • Dividers are made from cork-like material
SKU#:

10053185

Other:

Eco Friendly

Dimensions

  • 13-1/8" x 15" x 2-1/2" h

Related Items

Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most useful drawer storage I love that this tray holds all of my knives safely. As I acquired additional knives, I was no longer able to store them in the trays that came with the knives. Storing the knives loose in my drawer proved hazardous when I cut myself reaching for another tool. This bamboo tray holds each knife securely with the blade side facing down which prevents accidental cuts or dulling of the knives. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to organize knives We love our Bamboo Knife Dock. It not only organizes all of our knives for easy access but also makes our drawer safer and keeps our knives from getting dull because it keeps them from clanking and scratching each other. This is a must-have item for any kitchen. January 8, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome alternative to knife block Really happy with this product. Wanted to get rid of the knife block on the counter and this fits perfectly into a drawer to hide the knives. Big enough to fit all of them and protects the knives. September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Knife Storage Purchased this knife holder following full kitchen remodel. Glad to have knives stored off the counter. Easily stores all knife needs without damage to the blades. Shallow depth fits into top drawer. Excellent kitchen asset! July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice way to store knives By stacking my steak knives, I was able to comfortably put all fifteen in with room to spare. My cleaver even fits! January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great knife solution I was looking for a knife storage solution that would work in a drawer and free up valuable counter space. This product works beautifully. I love the size -- it fits all of my expensive knives comfortably. Love the bamboo material, and the cork protects the knife blades nicely. Great product, great purchase! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bamboo knife storage Super way to keep knives organized. I love it. A little pricey but seems to be good quality. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Solution for my knives! This is just the product I was looking for! We recently just bought a set of Shun knives, and with them a knife block. These blades are so thin at the top, that each time we insert them into the knife block, they were getting banged on the block and bent at the tip. Not cool! I went out and purchased the Bamboo Knife Dock and it solved all our problems. No more bent blades here and I can store it in a drawer with a safety lock on it. Keeps my knives safe & clears counter space...win win. My only downside to the knife dock is the bamboo stick running through the cork slots. I have to be careful not to put the knife in too far or else it hits that stick. Otherwise its excellent! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bamboo knife dock this is a great product. Works really well in my new kitchen. It fits perfectly in one of my drawers.Highly recommend it. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for My son bought this for his knife storage, and I liked it so much that when we remodeled our kitchen I bought a Bamboo Knife Dock for us too ! It is exactly as pictured and fits perfectly in our drawer space. All of the knives that were previously in our knife block are now housed snugly in a drawer creating lots more counter space. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase When we moved into a new home I wanted to keep what we had on the countertops minimal. This fits perfectly into our drawers and all of our knives fit (I do have to double stack some, but the height of the bamboo gives plenty of space) so I can keep valuable countertop space. And, I don't have to worry about having a toddler who likes to sit on the counter while I'm cooking! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the innovative design. I've always wanted a knife block without the "blocky" design or a magnet that I needed to install on my wall. I love that this design is flexible and can hold multiple knives of varying sizes!! Flexible, durable. Have gotten many compliments on it. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage for knives I hate knife block sets. They are big and clunky and take up valuable counter space. Most of the time you only really need and use 3 knives from the whole set. I got the smaller version of this to put inside my drawer. The bigger one is really a better value and more useful to fit all the knives I have, plus anything with a blade. I put my scissor and pizza cutter all in one place so I know where they all are. I love it. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drawer organizers The knife organizer is fantastic. All the knives I have (24) fit into the organizer and make it so easy to store knives. The drawer organizer is also very nice with cubicles for odds and ends. Keeps me organized and tidy. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great service. I just ordered two more of these for my winter home in SC because I liked the ones I have so much. They keep the knives neat and in good shape. I highly recommend them. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient and safe storage for knives This knife dock efficiently and safely stores knives in a drawer. I was concerned the dock would be too tall for my drawer and that it wouldn't hold all my knives. I was pleasantly surprised on both counts. It fits perfectly in my 2-3/4" deep drawer. I am currently storing 5 long-handled and 10 short-handled knives. It holds them easily with room to spare. I'm glad to have the knives off my counter. Well worth the money! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sharp Looking Pardon the pun. LOL This looks great in my drawer and it is wonderful to not have the knife block sitting on the counters. I've have others comment on how nice it is. The only improvement I could see is to make some room for the steel. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Knife Storage I've been storing my knives in a drawer for years. I wish I had known about this a long time ago. I just received it and my knives are already happily ensconced in this safe, well-made bed. What's more - ALL of my knives fit! I will probably have to sharpen my knives a lot less now. Fantastic product, very high quality. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy and Safe This product does a good job of keeping sharp knives off counters and handy at the same time. I purchased the large one and it provides enough storage for all my cooking knives plus 6 steak knives. The "cork" leaves are quite tight and I've taken the corners off a couple of them trying to slide knives in between them. Overall, I'm quite pleased with the idea and the function of this product and recommend it to those who want to free up counter space, get rid of the dirty, dust-gathering knife block, and want safer storage for their knives. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock Receved your product in excellent condition. Just what I have been looking for, to keep my knives organized and together. The knives spacing can be separated evenly in the knife dock. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Knife Storage I have only just purchased this product but already I am impressed with the number of knives it can fit, as well as the varying sizes it accommodates. Even if my knife collection changes in the future, it will still fit my needs. Best of all, it gets them off my counter and leaves room for what I actually like to do - cook! May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great knife dock first the price was wayyy cheaper than any place i've seen. the store is great, the product was easy to find and it is simply made, nothing complex. i went home and slid in 14 knives and it still had space, so i am please, i will now get rid of my knife block on top of my counter and slide this baby into my drawer for more counter space. great product. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally! A way to store whatever knives I have... I love to cook, so I love knives. I don't want to store them on the countertop in a block (to scary-looking when you have young kids around) so I keep them in a drawer with child-safety lock. But most in-drawer knife storage systems have set number of slots, so unless I have exactly the same configuration of big and small knives to match the big and small slots, it's not going to work. So I LOVE this new holder, because it fits my particular knife collection, and it will also fit whatever selection of knives I have in five years, too. The picture shows the longer knives extending out past the bamboo frame, but only my very long 10" slicer needs to extend past. My 8" chef's knives fit fully inside. The knives feel very secure and even though I have a lot in there, I can easily reach into my drawer and get the one I need. I've only had it for a week, so I don't know how well the "cork-like material" will hold up over time. At the store I noticed sand-like debris on the display shelf that was obviously coming from the "cork" but I figured I'd try it anyway. I am finding little specks of the material on my knives when I take them out of the holder (they immediately wipe off) but seem to be finding less specks after a week. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very nice This holds ALL of our knives, including the set of steak knives! It works very well to reduce clutter in our small kitchen. A definite yes! April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase - Love it Store your knifes safety and keep them sharp longer! I use this and now I feel like my knife investment will pay off. The knifes stay organized and sharp. No more trying to fit them in a wood block. I recommend this to all cooks! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Holds any and all knives, couldn't be more pleased! April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no more knife sticks! now all my knives are stored in a safe, easily accessible manner! this was my son's idea....great job boy! April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by function without the clutter I wanted to get the bulky butcher block of knives off my countertop. This was a perfect solution. It fits nicely in a drawer. You are not stuck with certain sizes of slots for your knives it fits multiple sizes and holds more than you would think. I love this item I also bought the smaller size for a smaller drawer. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product This is a great, flexible storage solution because you can store any sized knives in an organized way. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We love it. Its super efficient in storing all of our knives. March 19, 2012
  • 2017-02-01 T09:28:44.718-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10028653, prod, sort_default
2 next»

Community Q&A

How do I mean this?

I bought this and threw out the info sheet inside. I don't know where to find information for caring for this. I noticed black dust-like particles on my knife blade and would hate if i have to wash and dry before and after each use.
Asked by: raquellie
There are no special care instructions on the packaging for our Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock. We suggest an application of our Wood Oil periodically to maintain the natural glow of the bamboo material. The fine dust is from the cork-like material that holds the knife blade and should dissipate quickly. It can simply be brushed off the knives before use.
Answered by: rcforeman
Date published: 2016-07-18

Can you buy a new set of cork for the Deluxe Bamboo Kife Dock.

Some of the cork has broken or worn and I would like t replace it.
Asked by: Cook12
Unfortunately, replacement cork inserts for our Deluxe Bamboo Knife Docks are not available.
Answered by: beneel
Date published: 2016-05-24

What is the "cork-like" material?

Asked by: jessnonna
Our Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock features dividers made of flexible cork composite.
Answered by: larose
Date published: 2016-03-31

what are the dimensions for this one and the smaller version?

Asked by: TexasOrganized
The Deluxe is 13" x 15" x 2-1/2" h. The smaller version is 6" x 15" x 2-1/2" h.
Answered by: tcbeall
Date published: 2017-02-17

If my longer knives extend over the lowered portion, is that likely to make the overall height more than the 2 1/2" of the dock. Photos not clear.

Asked by: DawnS
Yes, any knives that extend over the lowered portion will make the overall height more than the 2 1/2" of the dock.
Answered by: psb87
Date published: 2016-12-03

How many knives can you fit?

If there are cork dividers, I assume I can only fit as many knives as there are dividers? I am looking at the deluxe size version.
Asked by: SophieRose
The capacity of our Deluxe Bamboo Knife Dock will vary depending on the size of the knives being stored and the circumference of their handles. Customers have reported anywhere from eight to 16 knives being comfortably organized in this particular rack.
Answered by: psb87
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2017, m_4, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_10028653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Resources & Tips

© 2017 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 04/25/2017.

Back to Top
 
©2017 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act