close
Mood board attached
Image attached

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-store
appointment
In-home
Consultation*
*In some markets, there is a $100 In-home consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of five hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).
Email, phone
or live chat

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-store
appointment
In-home
Consultation*
*In some markets, there is a $100 In-home consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of five hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).
Email, phone
or live chat
Design a reach-in
closet online
Design a reach-in
closet online

Contact us...

Live chat is not
available at this time

or let us contact you.

Use the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours*.

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

We need your info

*In some markets, there is a $100 In-home consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of five hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).

simplehuman Stainless Steel Grocery Bag Holder

  • simplehuman Grocery Bag Holder
  • simplehuman Grocery Bag Holder
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$14.99/ea.


Shipping
FREE shipping on orders $75 or more
See shipping options

Free Pickup
8 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores

Same-day Delivery
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

simplehuman Stainless Steel Grocery Bag Holder
$14.99/ea.

Overview

Product Information

Neatly corral plastic bags put them where they are easy to grab with our simplehuman Stainless Steel Grocery Bag Holder. Hang it inside a cabinet door, on a wall or on a door. Insert used grocery bags into the opening at the top. When you're ready, the dispenser slot makes the bags easy to access.

  • Made of stainless steel with a polypropylene base
  • Includes mounting hardware
  • Stores approximately 30 plastic grocery bags
SKU#:

10020279

Dimensions

  • 6-1/2" x 3-1/8" x 15-1/2" h

Related Items

Reviews

simplehuman Stainless Steel Grocery Bag Holder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful purchse Sleek, holds lots of bags & they are easy to put in & get out. Much nicer than cloth one I had. Mounting tape was not strong enough to mount on wall & had to get longer screws to do the job.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick and easy! It took my 11yr old son 5 minutes to mount it with the included double-sided tape, and to stuff it with 40 grocery store bags. We instantly went from having a mess of bags in the lower cabinet to a neat and attractive organizer, leaving us with plenty of cabinet space!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, inexpensive solution! This is a great way to get those ugly plastic bags out of sight yet still be kind to Mother Nature by reusing them. This holder fits nicely on the back of a cupboard door and is good looking. The only caveat I offer is that the holder needs to be either 1) screwed to door or 2) adhered with stronger mounting tape as the mounting tape they provided was not strong enough.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Needed A client had so many plastic bags from the supermarket, from mall stores, etc that it took over an entire cabinet in the kitchen. Purging (supermarket would not take back all the bags), and recycling the bags, we saw it took 2 large refuse bags to contain them. Now the client has just enough for when she does need them, and is able to use the rest of the cabinet for other items (like her reusable bags and tool box) that didn't have a home. I also have one for myself.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Mount Needed This product is exactly what I was looking for in terms of holding regular grocery bags. It does not require a mount, it comes with two stickies on the holder. However, the stickies did not hold up for more than a week. I will be buying some 3M stickies to replace the ones that did not hold up the holder in my kitchen cabinet. This product would not work well with larger bags or paper bags.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone needs one of these!!! One of the BEST purchases I've ever made at The Container Store!!! It sure helps keep all your plastic bags organized under the cabinet and it looks nice too!!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Organizer Ever This product is amazing. Took my sloppy bags & organized into this compact container. Fits perfectly anywhere in the house. I high recommend buying this product.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for organizing bags I love the simplicity of design and ease of use. I used the adhesive tape to mount on the inside of my pantry door however, it has fallen off twice. I added extra strips of adhesive tape and it seems to be holding on well. If this doesn't work I'll use the accompanying screw to mount. I like the idea of storing my bags out of sight in the kitchen, since I reuse them all over the house.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, but functional Doesn't hold as many grocery bags as I was hoping, but still handy. I might have to try folding the bags to make a little more room. Nice that it came with tape, so I didn't have to do much work to install it.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, this is my second one, had to leave the other behind in Texas. Sticks well inside cabinet under sink.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat Freak's Dream I love this bag holder!!! My kitchen is contemporary and I love stainless steel. It holds a lot of grocery bags and does not take up much space. It is esthetically pleasing, easy to mount, and firmly attaches to any surface. Great purchase for all!!!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does its job For the price, you can't really ask for more. It does the job: holding plastic bags while looking sleek. The stainless steel is a nice touch and hides the ugly plastic bags quite well. I'm not sure if it's my wall or the product but the product is a bit shaky and not sturdily mounted. I tried everything to stabilize it but it is what it is. Also, I found that if there are too many bags inside the holder, it's way too hard to get one out. Obviously it makes sense that if it's too packed then it'll be hard to get anything out but unless you perfectly roll up the grocery bags and put them in nicely, it'll take 5 seconds more of your life. Haha. I do recommend this product for anyone looking for a cool looking way to organize their grocery bags.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Great product only wish that it could hold more bags
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect This is exactly what we had been looking for. It looks nice, works great and easy to install.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from May save our marriage! My wife drove me made saving shopping bags, mainly for future use. They filled our pantry shelves and were unsightly, not a big problem, but hard to retrieve without spreading all over the place. This attractive container saved the day, I stuck it inside the pantry door and it really works well. Also gained an extra half a shelf.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Customer This product is great, especially for the price! You can't beat it! It's stylish and great to get your place organized. I thought it was such a great product, I went back and purchased a second one for my mom!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great container, I wish it was slightly larger For years I stored my empty plastic shopping bags within other bags, inside a hanging metal basket intended for potatoes and onion storage. The look is great and it takes so much less space. I also wish it was slightly larger to fit more empty bags.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool I kept my grocery bags in the spacing between the fridge and the wall. Naturally, it made sense to put this holder close to the spot I used for it. So, I mounted it on the wall next to the fridge and it matches my stainless steel fridge, really cool. I didn't want it to look like a decoration, so I mounted it low, yet high enough so that I can use the space under it for a little chair my preschooler uses. The opening on the top is really nice and smooth on your hands.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I don't know about everyone else, but we used to have 2 HUGE bags full of bags. One was for "good" bags and one was for "bad" bags. (A "bad" bag means it had a hole or two in it. Not ideal for picking up dog poo.) Now I bought 2 of these holders and it takes up practically no room at all. They are mounted to the wall and out of our way. What a great solution!! Get these now!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! Easy to install with the tape backing (or you can also mount to the wall). Sleek design and holds a good number of plastic bags.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SIMPLE BUT VERY USEFUL LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT WAS EASY TO STICK ON THE WALL WITH SELF-ADHESIVE STRIPS. LOOKS ATTRACTIVE HANGING ON MY LAUNDRY ROOM WALL. BEST OF ALL PLASTIC BAGS ARE ORGANIZED AND EASY TO ACCESS.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Idea !! For a super clean and organized person like me I definitely find this item quite the find. It was able to hold many of my bags and took away the dire clutter in the corner of my kitchen where I kept the bags hidden from view hahaha. By far best purchase yet.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This isn't really a new concept of a product but it definitely has a better appearance than other products that do the same. It feels like it belongs and matches appliances as oppose to just looking like something that was just stuck up on the wall.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy, but wish it was bigger If you tend to save all those plastic bags from stores, this is a good product for keeping them neatly contained. I only wish it was bigger.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of having a bagful of bags! I had one of these years ago but left it in the last house bc it was mounted. I also gave it away as a gift to relatives and they all use it and love it. I FINALLY replaced mine in my new home. What took me so long?! It's a great way to keep plastic bags organized and in a much smaller space!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but not necessary This works but doesn't hold very much. It's pretty but beware of fingerprints.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. Very easy to put into place
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A great way to store bags! It does everything it should do. It keeps the bags contained, yet easily accessible.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, inexpensive storage solution Love this product! I used the tape and it hung securely to the interior of my cabinet door. Easy to install and a great way to stash all the plastic bags in a neat and convenient location!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product No complaints. Holds a LOT of bags. I didn't want to use the attachment screws on my cupboard, so I applied it using only the adhesive strips, and it seems to be holding great! I would recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_, sid_10008684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

How does this attach to a cabinet?

Is there a hook or does this need to get screwed into a door?
Asked by: girlwithbangs
You can screw it to the door or mount it with the mounting tape they provide. However, I found that that mounting tape wasn't strong enough and i used some 3M stuff that I had in the cupboard.
Answered by: MollyCK
Date published: 2017-09-01

how many bags does this hold?

Asked by: momo909
Mine is holding 40 grocery bags and I believe there is still room for a handful more.
Answered by: Magnumbull
Date published: 2018-09-03

Front Panel

Is the front panel removable so that the contents can be removed quickly?
Asked by: AceEli
No. It is designed as a closed unit. I would not try taking it apart without risking breaking something. The front slot is designed for quick removal, and it fairly wide. But there is not a way possible to just open the bottom or front and dump them all out once it becomes full.
Answered by: OrganizationIsPower
Date published: 2019-05-04

Does this holder have to be mounted? Can it be used as a free standing holder?

Asked by: librarylady17
It needs to be mounted vertically on a flat surface, such as a wall or interior/exterior of a cabinet door. It is curved on the bottom and will not stand upright freely. You could lie it down flat on its back though. It comes with adhesive strips on the back so I guess you could stick it to a counter top if you wanted to.
Answered by: OrganizationIsPower
Date published: 2019-05-04

Can you use shorter screws than the ones provided? My cabinet is .75” thick, which I understand is the screws’ length... thanks!

Asked by: IRB1
Hello IRB1, We do not recommend using shorter screws as we cannot guarantee that the product will stay attached over time with screws other than those included in the packaging. Warm regards, simplehuman
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-05-19

How long are the included screws? Trying to determine if mounting it to my cabinet will work. Thank!

Asked by: IRB1
The screw length of the simplehuman Stainless Steel Grocery Bag Holder is 3/4" in length.
Answered by: DesiR
Date published: 2018-04-21

Can the Bag Holder be opened?

We are looking to purchase this as a plastic bag collector, as we often collect a whole bunch from various places (produce bags, ziplocks, groceries,etc) and then take them to be recycled. After we collect a bunch, can we take them all out at once, or do we have to pull them down one by one?? Thanks!
Asked by: Elle17
The front of the bag holder cannot be removed nor can it be opened. You can remove bags from both the front and top slots
Answered by: Hcordray
Date published: 2019-06-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_10008684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

© 2019 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 06/25/2019.

Back to Top