close
Mood board attached
Image attached

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat
Design a Custom
Closet Online
Design a reach-in
closet online
Design a reach-in
closet online

Contact us...

Live chat is not
available at this time

or let us contact you.

Use the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours*.

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

We need your info

Graphite Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers

  • Graphite Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Graphite Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers
  • &
  • &
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger

$6.00/ea. - $7.00/ea.


Available only at The Container Store, our Elfa Ventilated Shelf Dividers keep sweaters, handbags, and accessories organized in the closet; books sorted in the office; and supplies separated in the garage. Simply slide them onto the Elfa Ventilated Shelves where you need them.

  • Exceptionally durable epoxy-bonded steel construction


12" Elfa Ventilated Shelf Divider Graphite
  • SKU#: 10079877
$6.00
Available for shipping
See shipping options
13 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Delivery fee: $15
See delivery details

16" Elfa Ventilated Shelf Divider Graphite
  • SKU#: 10079878
$7.00
Available for shipping
See shipping options
18 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Delivery fee: $15
See delivery details


Graphite Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers
$6.00/ea. - $7.00/ea.

Related Items

Reviews

Graphite Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These divider are great for keeping items separate on the elfa shelf. Used them in my daughter's closet to separate her bags!! She loves it and it makes it easy for her to grab a bag for the day!!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paired w/ 20" shelf, makes a laundry sorter We recently installed Elfa in our laundry closet; the bottom shelf is 20" deep. I needed a system for sorting dirty laundry and I considered using separate laundry baskets, but none maximized our small space. I went back to CS and thought I'd try using just shelf dividers to create a sorter. I installed the dividers today and sorted the clothes into them; so far so good. If I have trouble with pieces of clothing falling out of place i might add bungee cord. We hesitated buying Elfa because of cost, but after just installing it in 3 spaces we realize it's a great product for our small house. Wish we would have bought it sooner!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazed at the difference After installing our elfa system I thought I'd give these a try to wrangle my purses and tote bags. I am amazed at how much more space they create and how tidy that area of our closet looks now. They do not work with shelf liners so keep that in mind when planning things. Love!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelf Dividers The dividers are okay. I initially purchased them to divide purses in my closet. However, I think I am just going to utilize them to divide shirts and sweatshirts at the top of my closet.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purse Dividers I purchased these to add to my Elfa closet. It's a great way to keep purses separated and organized.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent idea! I purchased 4 Elfa shelf dividers to organize those piles of towels in my closet that never seemed to look organized no matter what I did. WHALA! Perfect solution and extremely easy to install....I highly recommend these.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I had been looking for something to keep my stacks of sweaters and t-shirts from falling over each other. this worked perfectly.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great divider for bakeware Used the dividers in my new pantry system, great !
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shelf Dividers Originally, I had purchased these to separate my purses in my closet. Then I realized I could also use these dividers to separate my carry-on suitcases. The suitcases were lying on the top shelf of self standing chrome shelves in the garage. Using the dividers, I was able to provide vertical support for the suitcases and store them standing up, which allowed me to organize them all in one place...and free up the top of the other shelf unit.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shelf dividers! My closet is all wire shelving, and while I did not like the way it looked with the piles of clothes sort of rumpled together and falling over, I was hesitant to spend money on dividers. I finally took the plunge and ordered two just to try them -- and I love them! I am ordering more, enough for all the shelves. They fit perfectly onto my existing shelving (another thing that had made me hesitant to buy some) and immediately added a more polished look to my closet. I'm so happy I finally tried them after years of considering it! Yay!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shelf dividers Helps keep items neat and prevents stacks from falling over. Unfortunately, not able to use with liners.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not work with shelf liners Let me start by saying I love my elfa closet! I went back to the store after it was installed to look into some additional accessories. Unfortunately it was the last weekend of the elfa sale and all the the sales people were very busy. While these fit the shelves well, they take up valued inches of shelf space and do not work with the plastic shelf liners. If there had been a free employee s/he probably would have told me this.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The elfa shelf dividers help me keep my pantry, linen closet and bedroom closets organized.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I LOVE this product! Can be used on other wire shelves, not just Elfa! Im going to be buying more!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthwhile item Would definitely recommend. Holds purses in place. Makes closet look so much neater!!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Needed these to keep my pocketbooks upright on the shelves and this is terrific. I can now see all the handbags at a glance and be able to choose the one I want right away. They keep things neat and looks very professional. Easy to install. Just love this product.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wouldn't fit my Standard Wire Closet Shelves I gave this a good rating, because it's basically my fault the shelves didn't work. I bought the wrong size. So, if you don't have the Elfa shelving systems that the Container Store has and just have the standard white wire closet shelves, measure before you go! I know, common sense :( However, when I returned these, I decided not to try to find the right size (the store has a few different sizes) because there isn't much too them to help separate your stacks of clothes. Also, they weren't nearly tall enough for my purposes.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple shelf help! I use these in my kids' closets to divide their shelves into sections; their smaller clothes get disorganized quickly, and having these to divide the space keeps the stacks upright!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended! I have been using elfa shelf dividers in non-elfa wire shelves The brand of shelving I have does not make shelf dividers and fortunately the elfa dividers fit perfectly and are quite sturdy! I have used the 12" dividers and just purchased the 20" dividers to work on another closet.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White ELFA Ventilated Shelf Dividers These shelf dividers make my personal closet space (we downsized to an apartment in our old age) much more attractive and accessible for storing linens. I drive 2 hours to get to Atlanta's Container Store. Anytime I am in Atlanta, the Container Store is a "must" visit. You provide great assistance from your staff and I love your products. They are so useful, handy, and well made. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Effective I purchased 3 of this item to separate linens of a shelf. Looks great and is working well to keep items separate. I do wish that they had a taller option, as well.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizing Tool The Elfa Platinum Ventilated Shelf Dividers are great organizing tools for my Elfa freestanding shelving projects. The only concern I have is that you cannot use them in conjunction with the shelf liners. I have cut one of the liners and will see if this will finally work with both in place at the same time. Overall, I'm happy!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elfa products These shelf dividers were the last small part of a new pantry that replaced the junk that the builder installed. the new Elfa shelving is more efficient, more beautiful, much more useful, and more attractive than what the builder left us. We love Elfa and these shelf dividers were further evidence.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool My closets are too shallow for the Elfa drawers, so I was limited to shelves. I used multiple shelf dividers and was able to fit entire wardrobes for THREE children in one 44" wide closet! I was also able to adjust each space to the exact width of each stack of clothes.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly right My multiple handbags are falling over each other and this divider does exactly what I needed! Solid construction and easy to install. It stays tight and upright on my shelves. A little bit pricy but worth it.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! These shelf dividers are really a great way to organize your shelves.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An un-ordianry use for an effective product We bought these to organize racquets at our tennis club after having our demos in a locked trunk. These make it so easy to store them by name, category and/or length and now it's simple to just open the closet and grab the one we want instead of fiddling with a lock to open the trunk and then locking it again.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I called my local store, explained that I had builder-installed wire shelving and that I needed some dividers. The associate I spoke with told me exactly what I needed. I ordered them on line and then went to the store for pick-up. Easy installation. Exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organized and Happy Have found lots of uses for these shelf dividers...in my closet-protecting my handbag investment...in my pantry-separating wraps and boxes of plasric bags, holding trays upright on top shelf of pantry. I could go on and on...buy them and you will find them useful!!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific item So easy to install. Does a great job of easily partitioning items on your elfa shelves. Great cost-effective partitions
Date published: 2012-02-15
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_11012815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

16" Elfa Ventilated Shelf Divider White SKU#: 256798 how tall is this shelf divider?

Asked by: ShannonBG
Each divider is 8.5" tall.
Answered by: erozz
Date published: 2021-04-13

Are the dividers 12 inches high or is that the length

Asked by: LRon
Each divider is 8.5" tall. The dividers come in a length of 12", 16" and 20" to accommodate each elfa ventilated shelf depth.
Answered by: erozz
Date published: 2021-04-02

Do these shelf dividers work with the translucent ventilated shelf liners?

Asked by: jaestar99
Shelf dividers can be inserted over the shelf liners without alterations.
Answered by: erozz
Date published: 2021-04-02

I prefer this low profile wire shelf divider to the plastic decor shelf divider. Can this work if I have elfa fascia on the front of my ventilated shelf? 

Asked by: ElGoody
Yes, the Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers will work on your shelf.
Answered by: Hcordray
Date published: 2021-03-11

Are the dividers !2 "across or 12"tall ?

Asked by: Kahlly
The dividers come in lengths of 12", 16", and 20" in order to fit with our 12", 16", and 20" deep elfa ventilated shelves. Each divider is 8.5" tall.
Answered by: Hcordray
Date published: 2021-03-11

will these wire shelf dividers work w the shelf liner in place under it? Or does the shelf liner have to be cut in order for the divider to snap into place on the ventilated wire shelf?

Asked by: InSpired Design
Yes, the liner would need to be cut in order for the divider to snap into the ventilated shelf.
Answered by: Hcordray
Date published: 2021-03-07

I have fascias on my Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf. Will the Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Divider work with my shelf?

Asked by: ItsJessicaHere
Yes, the Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers will work on your shelf.
Answered by: snzeigler
Date published: 2021-03-02

I have fascias on my Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf. Will the Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Divider work with my shelf?

Asked by: ItsJessicaHere
Yes, the Elfa Ventilated Wire Shelf Dividers will work on your shelf.
Answered by: snzeigler
Date published: 2021-03-02
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_11012815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Resources & Tips

Elfa Resources


Need help installing your Elfa system? This handy guide should help.

English   |   Spanish

Shop directly from the virtual pages of our current catalogs by clicking on the images.

View catalog online

© 2021 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 04/16/2021.

Back to Top