close
Mood board attached
Image attached

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat
Design a Custom
Closet Online
Design a Reach-In
Closet Online

Contact us...

Live chat is not
available at this time

or let us contact you.

Use the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours*.

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

We need your info

Graphite Elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack

  • Graphite Elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack
  • Start-A-Stack
  • &
  • Graphite Elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack
  • Start-A-Stack
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$112.49/ea.
Was: $149.99/ea. | You save: $37.50/ea. ( 25% )



Curbside Pickup
Pick it up in-store today
Select your store

Local Delivery
Enter your zipcode
for New York area Delivery

Graphite Elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack
$112.49/ea.

Overview

Product Information

The Start-A-Stack is our most popular Elfa Drawer combination for all-purpose storage in any room of your home! It features three Medium 2-Runner Mesh Drawers, one Medium 1-Runner Mesh Drawer and Back Stop Pins. The fine weave of the mesh prevents small items from falling through. We offer a variety of Drawer Accessories that you can add to customize your solution. Elfa is an entirely customizable system - if this isn't exactly the solution you're looking for, try our Elfa Drawer Planner.

Elfa Drawer Assembly Guide

  • Epoxy-bonded steel construction
  • Exceptionally smooth-gliding drawers
  • Provides excellent visibility and accessibility to the contents
  • elfa Custom Drawer Planner
SKU#:

10079918

Dimensions

  • 18" x 21" x 29" h

Assembly/Installation

Related Items

We Also Recommend


Reviews

Graphite Elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Portable Space-Saver I love elfa and this expandable drawer set fits almost anywhere - inside a closet for more storage space or anywhere you need additional drawers. It's easy to put together and quite portable to move from room to room or from one house to another. We now own two and they complement the elfa we used to expand our closet space.
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a Minimalist Look If you like your bedroom to have that minimalist look that magazines have - try these drawers in your closet area. They hold more than they look and keep things neat and organized. They can elimate the need for a dresser. I have been using these for about 10 years.
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So functional Purchased for closet organizer and just Love the looks and practicality. Get it! You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I don't know how many times I went into the Container Store looking for something to put in my son's closet for storage, and overlooked this piece! It is not only esthetically pleasing, it's functional and easy to put together. I love that you are able to buy separate pieces to add on. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these drawers. I stumbled across these drawers on Pinterest and thought they looked so good. I took a chance and ordered 2 for my closet because I've been relying on plastic drawers for a good majority of my life. Those always break and get warped and I end up having to replace it. These drawers came in quickly and I assembled them really easily (by myself!!) They look great in my closet and fit so much clothes. They open and close with a whole lot of ease and I ended up ordering one more to fit in my closet!!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat Closet Love the flexibility of the elfa system. It gives me joy that my coat closet is now organized and clean. I was able to add other components to something I previously purchased.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system for organizing fabric! Organization helps to simply my busy life! I own a Quilt store in Rockford, IL and use Elfa drawer units to organize my fabric into themes, by color or texture ( such as flannels). Quilting is my life and Elfa Mesh drawers make it easy to see the fabric I have and easy to grab and start a quilt!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I bought two of these two years ago and am still using them to this day! I actually bought two More. It’s easy to put together and easier than installing shelves into the wall!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Very Durable! We have used this system for over six years and it has been awesome! We will always have the Elfa in every home we own!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From Disaster to Delightful Honestly I've never put too much effort into a well kept closet. i would usually put things where I thought they were supposed to be, but then I would have to hope and pray I would be able to find it the next time I wanted to wear them (usually not the case). But once I purchased Elfa Classic 3' Platinum Reach in Closet, becoming organized and staying organized became so much easier. Now everything has a home and I know where everything is when and if I need it, plus it looks a lot better than it did before.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and convenient product. They are very helpful at the store when you need help .. I bought this product to set up for my business and I very happy with the organize of the product help my business more easy to find the stuff when we need .very recommend for every one to check it out when you want to organize anything for home or for business !
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what we needed for a small closet space and it is sturdy enough to hold heavy-ish items.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good College or Home Use This was purchased for a college dorm room use, had been eyeing for some time and plan to buy another for home use. The assembly is a little work, and the instructions included are very weak! Need to be better and I am a visual person. But once we figured out how to assemble it is was good to go! I am still not sure what the small clear pieces are for. But I do like the sleek design and the use and was glad it was on sale. I plan to get the top and the dividers. Much better than the plastic drawers we have used previously.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these drawers!! I bought two of them for my closet to help get organized. They hold a good amount and are of nice quality. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it So I needed some extra storage in my bedroom closet and remember I had purchased this same product last year for my sons bedroom. I love this Elfa start and stack it has so much room in the deep drawers. I used it for seasonal sweaters and sweatshirts in two of the deep drawers. Then in bottom drawers I used it to store away my backpack and crossbody I use on vacations. The top drawer is very shallow so I used that for a few magazines and books I’m reading before bed. I love it. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I also got the wood drift top to complete the look of a dresser look. I would definitely recommend this product to others. I may even buy a 3rd one soon.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WANT MORE NEED MORE I absolutely love the elfa line!!! I wish it were less expensive, but it's worth the money for sure. Easy to put together. Sturdy. Beautiful.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality materials and looks great too! We replaced our builder grade closets after 15 years and could not be happier. Every component is solidly built, much heavier and sturdier than what the builders use. The designers helped us design closets that work for us, my wife went with the Elfa Decor in white which gives you the wood drawer fronts and a wood front edge to your shelves. It dresses up the closets nicely. I have the Elfa in platinum. My closet looks like a professional sports locker room. We have the skills to install ourselves, but not the time so we had the Container Store installers install our closets. They were done in less than a day. Highly recommend the Elfa systems and the Container store installers.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I got this fory bedroom closet. I have a small walkin and a dresser in the main part of the bedroom for some of my clothes. I hated have to walk back and forth in the morning and wanted to consolidate most of my every day stuff into 1 spot. This was perfect! I had been debating between the medium and the smaller narrow one but ultimately got the medium one. O was able to condense 4 fabric bins and half a drawer and still have some room if I decide to add other items. It's super sturdy and the drawers are deep. I was able to roll up pants and do 2 rows deep without them spilling over the side. I also purchased so clothing organizers and they fit inside nicely. It's a little pricey at $125ish (that was the main reason I had put off purchasing it). I purchased it when it on sale for $99 with a pop account. Still a little much in my opinion but its food quality so it was worth it
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy installation and beautiful results I actually design a bigger storage/craft closet with the help of a store designer that is bigger than this one, but it's the same idea and products used here. Love the end result of this closet! There are other closet systems out there, but none like ELFA. Best product and service. If you're looking for the best and ease of installation, this is your answer. Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd discovered these sooner I bought two to start and now that I have them in use, I will be purchasing more at some point. They are well made, sturdy and hold a lot of clothes. I have them in my walk in closet and they have helped immensely with getting things organized. I have one stacked atop the other which saves space and works really well.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Strong shelving unit, Well made and easy to set up. Drawers slide easily even when full. Highly recommend Love the white it’s so sleek and if you need more space you can stack.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Drawers Not to expensive and not as cheap as some plastic drawers that these are replacing in my garage. Perfect size to fit on my heavy duty shelving for storing a load of things I don't need but have to have. Easy to assemble but I would like to have an option to have the "feet" be flush for the bottom. Instead, they come with feet that will stack on top of another unit which is great if that is what you want. I don't want that so I had to saw cut the pegs so that the entire unit will stand flush with the ground.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Closet Organizer I use this for clothes in my closet and LOVE it. It can also be used for many other purposes around the house, especially with the variety of drawers.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent storage solution I purchased this for my 10 year old son's closet. I had a plastic bin before that kept breaking and he couldn't pull the drawers out. This is a sturdy, clean, functional storage solution to a closet that my two sons share. It makes it easy for my son to get to his socks, underwear, belts, etc and it looks nice too. Definitely a great piece and even better that it was $30 off when I purchased it!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect nursery organization This solution is great - note that the website shows white but I called and was able to order in Platinum (figured it’s more “boy” appropriate for the nursery, also looks great with our gray walls). For a small closet we’re now able to fit MUCH more than previously with only one hanging bar and one shelf. Note that my picture shows immediately after we had it installed. You can call to customize any way you want- different size drawers, etc. But the one inflexibility to this design is that the drawers and shelves must line up, so you cannot later change the height of the shelves. Which works for us. I wasn’t planning on re-assembling anything later.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much more space than we expected! We met with an elfa expert in the store to help with our very puny/barely walk in closet into something that might accommodate all of our clothes. We were very happy with the suggested design...but we were BLOWN AWAY with how it actually turned out!!! We had no idea how much we would love the drawer space inside the closet & the shoe racks to make our most worn shoes so easily accessible!! Our old closet was significantly bigger, but with the design help we got in the store, we actually fit everything from our old closet plus a few other items into our new one!! So happy, we came back to do our guest room closet too!!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elfa platinum reach in for tween This is the perfect solution for my daughter's closet. It's a very wide reach in (three sliding closet doors). Hanging space was most needed with (desk like) a top shelf that can be used for jewelry, mirror, etc. We added remote control lighting that works perfectly with the ventilated shelves. This wasn't a typical design, but with some creativity we maximized the space!!! The best part is that as her needs change, so can this configuration.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband Loves It My husband loves our Elfa closet so much that he asked me to design an Elfa solution to organize his office closet for his voluminous files. We agree that the closet is so neat and organized that it makes you feel good just to step into it. We tried this in our apartment and will be taking it with us when we move into our new house soon. We are “hooked” on Elfa!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quilting Studio I have used the Elfa Storage system since 2012. Adding a unit or two when budget permits. I LOVE my Elfas! They help keep my tools, fabrics, kits and notions close at hand and organized. What more could any quilter want?
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sturdy instant drawer space So happy I purchased these stacking drawers. So well designed and sturdy. It fits perfectly in the space my dishwasher used to be with space left on the side to store my longer baking pans. Just ideal. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_, sid_11012836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

Is there any version of this that is a little smaller?

My closet is 8' tall and 72" long and so this closet design doesn't quite work, but I love this design. So what I'm wondering is: is there any way to shorten some things or cut some things out so that it would fit in my closet?
Asked by: Emma5982
You should probably consider a custom design. It's a free service and that way you get something that fits your space and needs. I'm very happy with the system they designed for me.
Answered by: Lougle50
Date published: 2019-10-27

Are the bins and the entire unit strong enough if all 4 bins are filled with heavy books? Don't want to have it loaded then fall apart to hurt kids.

Asked by: Inquirer0123
This is not a even a medium-duty drawer system. We’re storing only clothing in our and the drawers have pancaked down several times. I wouldn’t recommend it for anything heavier than socks, underwear and a few t-shirts.
Answered by: Buddha
Date published: 2020-03-21

i want to design a closets with mostly drawers

I need to discuss the best way to create a closet with the mesh drawers for my daughters. (need 2 closets) I tried the online system and it says drawers cannot fit. My space's dimensions (each) are: 66 wide, 33in deep, bi-fold doors w/ 8 inch openings on each side. Do I want to build 2 start a stacks ones OR look at the wall attached ones? Please Help:)
Asked by: KatieClapp
I would buy enough drawers and brackets needed to fill the space . If you buy to much you can always return the new unused items or if you need more you can run back to the store or order some more components online. You will be surprised by the finished product!
Answered by: Nasa
Date published: 2019-11-11

How much can you build off of this drawer system?

I'd like to purchase the Start-A-Stack drawer combination for some crafting storage; however, I'm curious as to how much you can build off of this drawer system in the future. It is possible to add an additional drawer frame to make the system taller if I need more space? Thanks!
Asked by: Crafter
Yes, you should be able to do this because you can purchase a solid top for the drawers. Then you can just stack the next set on top.
Answered by: marionb
Date published: 2019-04-04

Does this come with the frame or is it only the drawers?

Asked by: Jaynabeth
It comes with both! It is all on one box. You just put the stop pins in and assemble the frame with a rubber mallet...it is really easy
Answered by: Erin24
Date published: 2019-11-14

Drawers

I am concerned drawers are wire and will snag clothing. Has anyone had trouble with this?
Asked by: galty75
It's pretty smooth--more like mesh than wire since nothing sticks out. I doubt clothes will get snagged.
Answered by: MaiBB
Date published: 2019-05-05

How. Many adult tee shirts will a 2 runner drawer hold?

Asked by: Alice0131
Depends on if you have men or women's shirts. I fit easily 20 T-Shirts if I split the drawer in half (10 T-Shirts on each side). Since Pullover's are thicker I would say about 10-12 Pullover's.
Answered by: Serendipity407
Date published: 2019-05-05

Are the drawers also included in this set? Thank you!

Asked by: Wantingtoorganize
Yes
Answered by: NewElfaFan
Date published: 2019-05-05
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_11012836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Resources & Tips

Elfa Resources & Videos


Need help installing your Elfa system? This handy guide should help.

English   |   Spanish

Shop directly from the virtual pages of our current catalogs by clicking on the images.

View catalog online

© 2020 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 06/05/2020.

Back to Top