close
Mood board attached
Image attached

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-Store
Appointment
Virtual
In-Home Design
In-Home
Consultation
Email, Phone
or Live Chat
Design a Custom
Closet Online
Design a reach-in
closet online
Design a reach-in
closet online

Contact us...

Live chat is not
available at this time

or let us contact you.

Use the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours*.

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

We need your info

Elfa Platinum Mesh Closet Drawers

  • Elfa Platinum Mesh Closet Drawers
  • Start-A-Stack
  • &
  • &
  • Elfa Platinum Mesh Closet Drawers
  • Start-A-Stack
  • &
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger

$159.00/ea. - $167.00/ea.


Our Elfa Mesh Closet Drawers have room for it all. The solution includes one 1-Runner Mesh Drawer, three 2-Runner Mesh Drawers, a Melamine Top and Back Stop Pins. The fine weave of the mesh prevents small items from falling through. We offer a variety of Drawer Accessories that you can add to customize your solution. Elfa is an entirely customizable system - if this isn't exactly the solution you're looking for, try our Elfa Drawer Planner.

Elfa Drawer Assembly Guide

  • Epoxy-bonded steel construction
  • Exceptionally smooth-gliding drawers
  • Provides excellent visibility and accessibility to the contents
  • elfa Custom Drawer Planner


Elfa Narrow Mesh Closet Drawers Platinum
  • SKU#: 10034024
$159.00
  • 14" x 21" x 29-5/8" h
Available for shipping
Cannot be expedited
Additional shipping fees apply.
See shipping options
2 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Delivery fee: $15
See delivery details

Elfa Medium Mesh Closet Drawers Platinum
  • SKU#: 10034021
$167.00
  • 18" x 21" x 29-5/8" h
Due to high demand, this item is not available for sale online today but may be available at a store near you.
Not Available for Pickup at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details


Elfa Platinum Mesh Closet Drawers
$159.00/ea. - $167.00/ea.

Overview

  • 18" x 21" x 29-5/8" h

Assembly/Installation

Related Items

We Also Recommend


Reviews

Elfa Platinum Mesh Closet Drawers is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Drawer Units Got rid of the dressers and installed 2 of these platinum units in with the melamine tops in my closet. The drawers are great, easy to find what I’m looking for and the platinum is a great color. I use the 1 runner on top and 2 runners at the bottom. I fold my clothes the Kondo way - it really works well!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELFA 4-Drawer Unit- Perfect Fit The construction of my new home is almost completed. I needed a small cabinet with drawers to finish up the pantry. There was just enough room left in there to fit in the 4-drawer ELFA unit. It serves its purpose well affording me the extra storage convenience of having drawers instead of open shelves.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for College I purchased these drawers to go under my bed in my dorm Freshman year. They have worked great! They are so durable and they fit perfectly underneath. I have two sets. People are always asking me where I got them when they see them in my room. They are also pretty aesthetically pleasing compared to a lot of storage, so I do not mind that they can be seen under my bed.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy No Brainer Organization I bought the set that was exactly like this, minus the "top". I'd been looking for something to organize all my children's lunch supplies and knew this would work when I saw it. Super easy to put together, easy to clean, and I like that it doesn't hold dirt & dust like a regular drawer would. Going back for another!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for college Students First of all I have to note that I created the elfa drawer system using the Custom Drawer Planner, so I don't have the exact drawer system shown above. I am a college student living in the ever so popular college dorm and this product has been my bed side table for the past year. I would have to say that as of right now I could not live without it in my dorm room. They quality of the material is excellent, it is able to hold numerous heavy textbooks with no problem. Also I have found out the it work great to stand on in order to reach high places in my dorm room, so i would have to say that it is pretty strong as well. My only complaint with the product is that it is a bit hard to take down or break apart when moving the shelf from place to place or house to dorm room.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect storage for my small closet!! These were so easy to assemble & install. I bought a set of these drawers a couple of days ago. I always had a hard time with storage & organization in my small closet. I could never access the sides of the closet since they were behind part of the wall. I turned the shelves, so the drawers can pull out sideways for easy access. It worked so great, that I bought 2 more sets to stack, and now my closet is organized, and easily accessible. The drawers are great, hold a lot of stuff, and look nice inside my closet. These are the best solution I could have hoped for, and fit perfectly in my space! Now I have them on both sides of my closet. They made my previously inaccessible space, better than ever :)
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again I love the quality and ease of this product. The instructions weren't the best (some vague pictures on a box), but I made do quite easily (but note, if assembling, you'll want to add the nail-looking things [drawer stops] prior to putting the top on). I will definitely be buying buying another one as I got rid of my dresser when I moved into an apartment with a huge closet. I haven't quite been able to get the wooden top attached to the frame, but I'll figure it out one day.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great closet addition! We just two of these closet drawers in our son's closet and they are PERFECT for all the bits and pieces that need to be organized. In his case, extra sheets, two pairs of cleats, baseball pants, soccer gloves and off season shorts
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best purchase It looks and fits so nice in my closet. very organized and useful product.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but experienced some fit issues Once assembled, the height is good, the drawers are useful sizes and the drawers slide in and out with ease. The problem I ran into however, was getting the top L-crossbars to fit into the side panels. The fit seemed to be off - one of the two were either too big or too small. Despite my husband and I hammering away at it with a rubber mallet for 30 minutes, we could never get one of the crossbars to fit into the side panel. Bringing everything back to the store would have been a hassle, so we made do. We had purchased two of these units and both of them seemed to have the same fit issue.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Elfa Closet Drawers Love, Love my Elfa closet drawers! I have one to two in every closet. Fabulous! Very sturdy. They last forever! I have three that have endured three college students.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS CLOSET ACCESSORY The platinum mesh drawers are perfect for use holding dirty clothes in a walk- in closet. It fits nicely under the upper rack holding the shirts. I also like that the mesh is tightly woven so you can't see the contents. The three large drawers are the perfect size and can hold bulkier items like jeans. The three drawers allow you to sort the clothes: whites, colored and bulky items.The thinner drawer at the top is perfect for a man to throw his wallet, watch, spare change and whatever else he has in his pockets along with room for holding clean handkerchiefs. The drawers remove easily to take to the laundry room. I have used another brand of closet organizer but after discovering elfa, I would never go back. The quality, the look and the accessories that are available make it a far superior product line.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I bought two of these 7 years ago and stacked them in a big closet and they are indestructible! They make everything look neat, they take heavy loads (in one I had all my household tools) and they don't age. I moved to a new apartment and put them side by side in the new space, and they look like new.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality purchase and easy to assemble I love these drawers. They are easy to purchase, just as easy to assemble and come in a perfect range of sizes. I bought 4 sets of different sizes 7 years ago. They are still in great shape and I recently bought 3 more to fit into a new space. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Drawers do not stay on track. I've remounted them (all 6) over and over, but they don't stay on track. They were professionally installed, too.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous art work area. love how these units go together and form a large work area, for me to paint..the drawer hold a huge amount of supplies, ease to access.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy drawer unit Got the Elfa drawer system with 5 drawers on sale for my closet. Very nice quality and very sturdy. Well made melamine top and mesh drawers, will last for a long time. Lots of clothing and accessories now fit in my closet thanks to this one drawer unit. Was hesitant to order without having a store near us - but saw it in some organizing videos online and really felt confident ordering off of the website and getting it shipped to me.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This is my favorite piece in the closet. Drawers slide effortlessly. Spacious and see through so you don't have to search blindly.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fix for closet organization I absolutely love this product! This is the way to maximize your closet space with doing almost no work! I never knew what to do with the smaller things - they always seem to get lost in a sea of things in my drawers. These differently sized units allow me to locate my things in instant and stay organized!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best drawer systems! The Elfa closet drawers are the perfect tool for anybody to get clothing and other items organized in a closet. Whether you are new to getting organized and need as much help as you can get, or if you are an organizing queen like me, this is the perfect tool. Drawers come in a variety of sizes for every possible use, the mesh is a perfect solution to getting a handle on small items and keeping them in place, and this is attractive stuff. I love it and have it in every closet.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best storage system yet!,, Purchased the White elfa Mesh Closet Drawers for additional storage in my large bathroom. Pretty. Functional and expandable. Love it!,
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific storage The elfa Mesh Closet Drawers have been the answer to our storage. After buying the first set, we purchased 2 more sets. elfa products are sturdy, can be purchased in different sizes and fit perfectly in closets. The melamine top creates another shelf. The mesh prevents items from falling through and the different sized drawers make the sets very usable. The sets are worth the price. I have used drawer sets made of plastic hat do not stand up under weight and usage. elfa products are made of quality materials. We made a few mistakes in assembling the framework. need to really pay attention to the very clear directions in the booklet.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing compares to Elfa! I love the elfa drawer systems. I first bought them when rehabbing my kitchen to store everything that was in my cabinets during the transition. It was great having it on wheels to roll around during construction. Afterwards, we repurposed the drawers and used them in the garage. Now my husband loves them too. From there our desire for more elfa drawers grew! We have several more in the garage now, and I have elfa drawers in all my closets. They are great for deep closets - you never lose things in the back of the closet. I think my favorite is storing all my shoes in 5 elfa 2-drawer systems that line the bottom of my closet. No more digging for shoes, and it never gets messed up! Elfa is light weight - even I can assemble, but very strong and durable so it works in the garage too. Elfa has made my life easier and saves me time by keeping things organized. My favorite! It's the first place I go when looking for storage options. I've looked for comparable products at the big hardware stores, but it doesn't exist. Now I don't waist my time - I just buy elfa.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making Life Easy! I LOVE elfa drawers! They have maximized the vertical space in my closet allowing me to easily access the treasures stored in my closet. I forgot some of the things I had back in the corner, but now I see them everyday when I pull out the drawer. My only wish is that my closet was bigger so I could have more elfa!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solution for all of my husband's t-shirts! My husband has a ton of colored t-shirts that he wears under v-neck sweaters. They were stacked in his closet and when he would select one the entire pile would fall over causing a mess and making it difficult for him to find the shirt he wanted (and making me annoyed with the mess created!) I found an amazing solution with elfa. I customized this drawer unit with seven drawers. I then rolled each t-shirt, putting them in the drawers in a single layer in color order. My husband now can pull open a drawer, and take out the exact shirt he wants without disturbing the rest. My husband, who is not someone who normally cares about organizing the way I do, was very impressed with this solution. Elfa solved a problem for us and I highly recommend it for any of those annoying areas around the house that you need to organize. I have elfa in my garage, my laundry room, bathrooms, pantry and our closets. I love this product and its versatility!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option to use closet space well I have this drawer set and put it in my closet to sit under my hanging shirts that are on a bar - it fits perfectly and allows so much extra storage space in the small closet for folded items like sweaters and PJs. Really helped me make the most out of the space!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coming Back for More I will definitely invest in more of these drawers!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Platinum elfa Mesh Closet Drawers-4 drawer My husband and I bought four of these for our master bedroom closet. Originally, I made a mistake and bought the wrong size - I bought the taller version of these drawers and they wouldn't fit in our closet under our clothes. That was my fault for not measuring correctly. The container store customer service staff were excellent! They helped me return the items and get the correct sizes that I needed. The staff was excellent. I love these drawers...we put them on rollers so I can roll them out and clean the hardwood floors underneath when necessary. Great buy!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using these for 30+ years!!!!! I started with Elfa as a single gal in my first condo in the late 70's. Then I moved to MA, got married and kept adding systems.. I can't even remember the first store I got these at but later added them from a now closed store that was in Concord, Newton and Wellesley. I still have the original ones! They are now in all the kids closets (I always hated dressers) as well as the master bedroom closet. I have one small one in my front hall for the holiday christmas tree and all my candle holders and candles.. These are incorporated into the total Elpha closet systems designed by wonderful people at the Container store. One in the basement holds all the wrapping supplies and two in the workshop hold all the tools. Over time I have replaced some of the baskets for the mesh style but there are occasions where the wire works better than the mesh. We are moving this year and guess what? all my Elpha baskets are coming with me. They may have new locations and uses but I know their functionality will still be exactly as good as it's been since I was 26 and I"m now 60.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Pantry These drawer towers are very convenient for keeping potatoes and onions and other root veggies. Since the top has a nice flat sturdy surface, I can also keep my cutting boards, knife stand and griddle to conserve space. Love Elfa....love it!
Date published: 2013-03-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

How wide is the actual mesh drawer? Not the frame. 

Asked by: Nillabob
Narrow drawers measure 12-7/8" wide x 20-3/4" deep, and Medium drawers measure 16-7/8" wide x 20-3/4" deep. Both solutions includes drawers with a height of 7-1/4" and 3-1/4".
Answered by: erozz
Date published: 2021-04-13

I purchased this unit but there is no top for it. Is it sold separately and what is it called?

Asked by: Candy S
Melamine Tops are available in various sizes and finishes. You can search for "melamine top" on our website to view our entire selection.
Answered by: erozz
Date published: 2021-04-09

Is there a top on this unit? 

Asked by: Zimmee3
Yes, a white melamine top is included with the purchase of this unit.
Answered by: erozz
Date published: 2021-03-30

Do the platinum elfa drawers hold more weight than the regular white mesh ones?

I want to replace my pantry shelves with an elfa unit for our cereals, oatmeal, snacks, crackers, etc. No canned goods.
Asked by: 101shelties
Both finishes hold the same amount of weight!
Answered by: DJones
Date published: 2021-03-23

I just bought this at a store, and each drawer come with several plastic clips attached. I can’t figure out how to use them?

Asked by: JulieU
If you are referring to the white plastic clips usually attached on the drawers they serve no purpose. We use them to attach to the baskets so that they do not get stuck together when shipped. Thank you for your question. We hope this helps.
Answered by: snzeigler
Date published: 2021-03-23

Can the frame be disassembled if I need to move to a different house?

Asked by: elfa_question
Yes, the frame can be disassembled. Thank you for your question.
Answered by: snzeigler
Date published: 2021-03-22

Are the shelves stackable?

Asked by: Racos
Yes, two Elfa White Mesh Closet Drawers can be combined to conserve on space and make the most of vertical storage options. Instructions can be found here: https://www.containerstore.com/medialibrary/Assembly/Elfa/43433_ElfaAssemblySheet_Drawers.pdf
Answered by: snzeigler
Date published: 2021-03-16

Does it have to be used with the top?

Does it have to be used with the top? I would like to slide this under a desk and it’s too tall. I wonder what the height is without the top. Thx
Asked by: Thumper84
The Melamine Top does not need to be added to the drawer unit. The top will add 5/8" to the unit.
Answered by: DJones
Date published: 2021-03-06
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10014860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Resources & Tips

Elfa Resources & Videos


Need help installing your Elfa system? This handy guide should help.

English   |   Spanish

Shop directly from the virtual pages of our current catalogs by clicking on the images.

View catalog online

© 2021 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 04/18/2021.

Back to Top