close
Mood board attached
Image attached

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-store
appointment
In-home
Consultation*
*In some markets, there is a $100 In-home consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of five hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).
Email, phone
or live chat

How do you want to work with your closet expert?

In-store
appointment
In-home
Consultation*
*In some markets, there is a $100 In-home consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of five hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).
Email, phone
or live chat
Design a reach-in
closet online

Contact us...

Live chat with
an expert

or let us contact you.

Use the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours*.

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

We need your info

*In some markets, there is a $100 In-home consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of five hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).

Blue Bungee Office Chair

  • Blue Bungee Office Chair
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Blue Bungee Office Chair
  • &
  • &
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$149.99/ea.


Shipping
FREE shipping on orders $75 or more
See shipping options

Free Pickup
1 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores

Same-day Delivery
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Blue Bungee Office Chair
$149.99/ea.

Overview

Product Information

Our sleek Bungee Office Chair not only offers a great-looking design; it's incredibly comfortable, too! The bungee cords provide super support while you're working at your desk. It features a wheeled base and an adjustable lift.

  • Pneumatic lift easily adjusts the height of the seat from 16-1/2" to 20"; seat measures 18" wide x 15-1/2" deep
  • Patented system uses a series of individual bands wrapped in polyester on a powder-coated steel frame
  • Supports up to 450 pounds
  • Easy to assemble
SKU#:

10049407

Dimensions

  • 23" x 23" x 34" h

Related Items

Reviews

Blue Bungee Office Chair is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 469.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful chair This chair was a birthday present to myself. Been eyeing it for more than a year. I am a quilter, and discovered it during a quilt retreat last year. Most comfortable chair ever, no pressure points.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bungee chair Chair is really awesome. I loved my first chair so much I ordered another one for another area. Everybody needs one of these chairs, holds you up comfortable in your back does not hurt your bottom no matter how long you sit in it. it’s great buy one you’re gonna love it.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little chair!! This chair is so comfy and lightweight! I particularly love the support and no chair arms! It gives me much more ability to maneuver!!! Oh and did I say I love the color red!!!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk Chair This is a really great chair which I use while on my computer. Also, it was very easy to put together. It's very comfortable. I highly recommend this chair.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I have tried several different chairs for my home office including standard office chair with lumbar support and ball chair. By far this bungee chair is the most comfortable!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and easy to assemble desk chair This is the second bungee chair I have purchased from the Container Store. I was so impressed with the comfort of the first one for my daughter's room makeover that I decided to buy one for myself. It was easy to put together and is very comfortable to sit in at my desk for hours. I like how stylish it looks too. I purchased the black. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable office chair. Comfy and perfect for the office. I have had many chairs this one is a winner. Fun to sit in and super fun to look at!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sitting pretty As someone who must sit at work for periods of time, I was getting chair sore. I tried this Bungee chair in the Container Store. Seemed like a good fit and I like the style. After using it for more than 2 months, I am very happy. At he end of the day, am not sore on my back or legs. I feel as though my sitting posture had improved. I would recommend this chair to any one needing a desk chair.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cubicle chair! Tight on space? Feel claustrophobic? THIS CHAIR WAS PERFECT!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chair back does not align with chair seat I was excited to purchase this chair, assemble it, and start using right away, but when I tried to insert the chair back into the chair seat, the cast iron was out of alignment. It appears this issue should have been, but was not, tested in the factory. I am very disappointed in the (lack of quality) workmanship. I will now have to travel all the way back to the store (@ 1 hour away) to return it, or exchange it. What an inconvenience for the price I paid.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair This chair is super cute and comfortable. It was very easy to assemble by myself. I love the addition to my craft room!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My back approves! Bought one for work, two for home, and one for my brother’s home. Very comfortable and look great in any decor.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bungee Office Chairs I started out with one - now I have four. They are the most comfortable chairs- no backaches. Lightweight, easy to roll on carpet while sitting in it. The colors make it easy to match the room or area your using it in. Very practical, I love them.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable but, The chair is very well made and easy to put together. That being said, I really broke it in the first time I used it. I sat in it over 5 hours on a late night project. When I got up, I realized I had Bungee cord thighs. It didn't hurt but I think I'm getting a thin seat cushion to avoid it in the future.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sewing chair This bungee chair is the perfect chair for the sewing machine. It is a trim design, not bulky. Very good support and so well made. I absolutely love it for this purpose. Others I had were upholstered to get the comfort, thereby being big and bulky. This fits right under the table and is out of the way. I’m getting a second one for my other machine.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I thought based on others reviews it would help with my back issues, but it wasn't that helpful, and my bottom got very stiff! After sitting for several hours I was just as stiff as other chairs. It is lightweight and I like that.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair yet! I bought this for my sewing room and it’s perfect. Not only is it comfortable with good support, it’s also light and easily moves around on my short piled carpet. I sometimes sit and sew for hours and this chair never gets uncomfortable. Definitely would buy again.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair ever Okay so this Bungee chair is the star of our office (my husband and I both enjoy them) and now the studio. I even got one for mom's home office. We all love bouncing on them (yes, we are grown adults!) but they are comfortable for hours even on old bones. When Container Store offered %25 off one item in November, I jumped at the opportunity to get the red one for my new (red trimmed) jewelry studio. I had really wanted the emerald green or purple that was on offer in previous years, but am very happy with what I got as the red is a nice sharp, bright tone.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Chair to Sit On As chairs go, these chairs are comfortable to sit on and for long time periods. Good construction. Easy to put together. Nice color selection. I now have bought all four colors, four chairs without arms. How about adding a Green and Purple color version. Kinda whimsical. I have bought one at a time and now I have the complete set. I bought these to replace my wooden kitchen table chair set. I am what many/most would consider to be heavyset and the chairs have survived beautifully. A final note: A Good Buy
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it !!! This Bungee Office Chair is lightweight, rolls effortlessly and is the most comfortable chair I have. I use it at my sewing machine for many hours at a time and I feel as if I am floating. I do not have to keep adjusting my rear end because it is just comfortable.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair This is an extremely comfortable task chair for craft work.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable chair I am very pleased with this chairs quality. It is very comfortable and gives the support I need. Shipped and received in a week!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Bungee Office Chair This chair is amazingly the most comfortable piece of equipment I’ve ever owned! It has all the support I need to do my work comfortably all day. I’m a quilter and needed a chair comfortable enough to sit in for long periods of time and I found it. My daughter has one and that’s how I knew about it. I recommend this chair to anyone needing the best comfort and support possible. Thank you for such a wonderful product!!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bungee Chair That Supports Simple to assemble. Very comfortable and doesn't pinch your legs like the "rubber" style bungee chairs. First class office chair when you don't have a huge office space.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort + Style Purchased this chair for work to replace my yoga ball chair. 1. It was so easy to put together! 2. It is smaller & lighter so it takes up less space. 3. The back is supported nicely and the seat stays cool. 4. The height adjustment works smoothly and effortlessly. 5. The color is bright and cheery. 6. I love this chair!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great chair!!!! This chair is all around awesome. Super easy to put together. Really comfortable with great back support. Looks super cute in my home office.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Size and Color I have one bungee chair already, and I love it. I wanted a second chair for my new office, so I took a chance that the blue/aqua color would match the decor. It was an exact match! The color is great, the size is perfect for my desk, and the wheels make it highly maneuverable. The only problem is that my 5-year-old grandson loves to sit and bounce on it!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy rolling comfort This is a very comfortable chair that rolls smoothly and “breathes” with the user. Hydraulic rise is smooth too. Great comfort for the price.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacher Chair I love this bungee chair. I spent a month trying to sit comfortably on the lab stools in the classroom that I share with another teacher, but my back was sore and my legs were stiff after work every day, so I splurged on a great chair. I have a lot more energy after work now and I think the chair gets all the credit. It moves around so easily that I can roll it to any spot in the room without giving it a thought.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cute Chair was delivered in medium sized box (You could take it home on the subway, but not during rush hour). It was easy to assemble. Unlike the version with arm rests- this model does not have castors that are safe for woodfloors. If you don't want a roller mat (like me) you can easily purchase replacement castors online and you don't need any tools to change them out. The chair is comfortable and adjustable and the bungee cord design help to reduce the silhouette to make a smaller room feel bigger.
Date published: 2018-09-26
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_468
  • loc_, sid_10034951, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

For the blue armless chair, what shade of blue is it? In the first picture it appears navy blue and in the second picture it appears bright blue.

Asked by: TexasMom11
The bungees are royal blue.
Answered by: Shermu
Date published: 2018-09-03

Is this chair just as comfortable as the ones with arms? Can you adjust the height? Also can it tilt back?

Asked by: Roseee
The height does adjust, as far as I know it does not tilt. I purchased one without arms on purpose because the arms would have gotten in my way.
Answered by: TXAggieQuilter
Date published: 2017-03-14

bungee style of chair with and without arms

Is the bungees used on the office chair the same as the bungees used on the office chair with arms?
Asked by: peatreece
No. The armless chair has round cords and the armed one has flat cords. The flat cords are more comfortable but since the armed chair won't fit under my desk I had to settle for this one. Still pretty comfy, though. The cords do irritate bare skin after a while so I wouldn't recommend wearing shorts or short skirts when seated for a long time. Can't say if the flat cords on the armed chair do the same.
Answered by: Luckydidi
Date published: 2017-02-14

Exactly how much "assembly" is required?

Asked by: mommaknowsbest77
Very easy, just need to pay attention when lining up the height adjustment on the correct size.
Answered by: DebKB
Date published: 2018-08-14

Is there a way to lock the swivel motion of this chair?

Asked by: kww79
As with most office swivels, there is no way to lock the swivel.
Answered by: Savy
Date published: 2016-05-14

How do you raise and lower height? I cant get it to move.

Asked by: MSSF
You must’ve put it together wrong take it apart and put it back together on the bottom half because both of the ones I ordered were great the little lever under the seat is how you raise and lower the chair
Answered by: BusyShopper
Date published: 2019-04-27

What type of caster are these?

Are they hardwood floor friendly?
Asked by: JennyinSF
The casters are black plastic and sturdy. I've been using the chair over a year on my hardwood floors and I see no marring or wear. I use the workspace regularly, so I think if they were going to cause a problem I would see it.
Answered by: TXAggieQuilter
Date published: 2017-03-04

what are the dimensions of the seat?

Asked by: Kmerry
18 inches wide and 16 inches deep
Answered by: DocHarrisHHI
Date published: 2018-02-20
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_10034951, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

© 2019 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 05/24/2019.

Back to Top