close
Mood board attached
Image attached
Schedule in-store
appointment

Work with an Elfa expert
at your nearest store

Design a
reach-in closet

Design your perfect reach-in closet online

Schedule
in-home measuring*

Schedule an Elfa installer to professionally measure your space*

* The fee for measuring is $50 for
unlimited spaces due at time of service.
Contact
an expert

Connect with an Elfa
expert right now

Schedule in-store
appointment

Work with a TCS Closets
expert at your nearest store

In-home
Consultation*

A Contained Home Organizer comes to you to help organize & plan your space.

* There is a $100 Consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of 5 hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).
Contact
an expert

Connect with a TCS Closets
expert right now

Talk to
an expert*

An Elfa expert will call you
within the next hour*

* During regular business hours of
Monday - Saturday 8:00AM - 8:00PM Central Time and Sunday 9:00AM - 7:00PM Central Time.
Live chat
with an expert

Chat with an Elfa
expert right now

Talk to
an expert*

A closet expert will call you
within the next hour*

* During regular business hours of
Monday - Saturday 8:00AM - 8:00PM Central Time and Sunday 9:00AM - 7:00PM Central Time.
Live chat
with an expert

Chat with a TCS Closets
representative right now

Talk to an expert

Email an expert

Talk to an expert

Email an expert

Schedule your installation

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.

Schedule your in-home measuring

To schedule your in home measuring appointment, please call 888-202-7622 or fill out the form below.
The fee for measuring is $50 for unlimited spaces due at time of service.

Schedule appointment

To schedule your installation, please call 888-202-7622.

Thank you

Got it! An Elfa expert will get [call/email/text] you in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your interest!

WE NEED YOUR INFO

There is a $100 Consultation fee, which can be credited toward the purchase of 5 hours or more of organizing services ($75/hour).

WE NEED YOUR INFO

Our Shoe Box

  • Our Shoe Box
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • Our Shoe Box
  • &
  • &
  • &
  • &
Roll over to zoom
Click to view larger
$1.99/ea.
Buy case of 5 and save 20%

Unsatisfied with ordinary shoe boxes, we created a Shoe Box that's as innovative as it is attractive. It's simply the best Shoe Box at the best price. The remarkable simplicity of the design allows you to securely stack the boxes for efficiency, yet access your shoes with ease. Our Shoe Boxes are priced so you can easily afford dozens. We offer a discount on case-quantity purchases to help get you off on the right foot - so to speak.

How do we measure?

  • Made from the clearest, virtually unbreakable, acid-free polypropylene available
  • Keeps your shoes visible while they're being protected


Our Shoe Box
  • SKU#: 10008759
$1.99 Buy case of 5 and save 20%
  • 13" x 7-1/2" x 4-1/4" h
Made In:

USA

Available for shipping
See shipping options
235 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Case of Our Shoe Box Pkg/5
  • SKU#: 10074626
$7.95
Was: $9.95 | You save: $2.00 ( 20% )
  • 13" x 7-1/2" x 4-1/4" h
Available for shipping
See shipping options
47 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Best Value Case of 20 Our Shoe Box Clear
  • SKU#: 10063685
$31.80
Was: $39.80 | You save: $8.00 ( 20% )
  • 13" x 7-1/2" x 4-1/4" h
Made In:

USA

Available for shipping
See shipping options
13 in-stock at Reston
Check other stores
Not Available for Delivery
See delivery details

Our Shoe Box
$1.99/ea.
Buy case of 5 and save 20%

Related Items

We Also Recommend


Reviews

Our Shoe Box is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean shoes I have ordered these in the past and find them to be helpful in keeping my shoes clean and organized. I welcome that fact that they are totally see through for easy access of shoe I am looking for .
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I discovered these in the early 2000s when viewing an article about closet organization and purchased and really love them! Not only can you view each shoe from an eyeshot since the boxes are the same size, you don’t have to worry about them tumbling over! Over the years, I added the Men’s shoe box for ankle boots and/or very high heels. Also, now have the tall boot boxes so everything stacks up neatly and the floor space is properly utilized. Thank you Container Store for such a great yet affordable way to help shoe lovers!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my wife's closet! I bought 5 cases (100 boxes), to reorganize my wife's closet. They work awesome, they take up less room than cardboard boxes, you can see right thru them, no more searching thru boxes to find that days shoes. Loved then so much, I went back and bought 100 more.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Feet Very nice shoeboxes. Durable and I love that they click to close on the ends. Very pleased.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than the average shoebox but does the job these are perfect for running sneakers and flats but forget high top bulkier sneakers . I was able to squeeze a few pairs of not so high heels but def needed bigger boxes for the higher . Overall this product did what I needed it to just bought some of the men’s boxes for my bigger shoes I wear an 8.5 in women’s it that helps
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe box review Nice durable shoe box. Transparent box makes it easy to fiind the shoe you are looking for.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear shoe box Best item I purchased in a long time. Shoes fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear plastic shoe boxes. Organizing my shoes and boots has been a seriously needed task for years. I tried every shoe rack available but nothing was exactly what I needed. I only have the floor of one small closet to arrange all of my shoes. As I get older, it is harder for me to bend down as was necessary to find a specific pair of foot wear. The clear plastic shoe and boot boxes I purchased from Container Store have solved my organization problem. I can see through the boxes so I can find what I will wear each day. Also they stack on each other so I can store more shoes and boots. Now I even have extra space in my closet and I can see all of my shoes at a single glance. I bend only once to retrieve the pair of the day. My closet is now neat and everything is visible when I open the door. My purchase from your store far surpasses my expectations and I recommend these boxes to anyone who must have clear organization of their footwear.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Omg theses shoe boxes help me soooooo much with organizing my closet... They were perfect... But with my heels they were a little small but i still made them work... I will definitely use again
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and practical My closet looks amazing after using these boxes, the size is great however I recommend using the mens shoe boxes for booties. I love the way they stack.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again Great boxes. I really was upset when we moved south and I needed to get rid of my cardboard shoe boxes due to potential bug issues. I knew what shoe was in what box and always kept them in their boxes. I bought these and they are easier to see through than I thought they would be. The lid snaps on well and my closet looks GREAT!!! I will buy again....but don't tell my husband as I promised if I brought any more shoes home I would get rid of an equal number!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Also great for toy storage I know these are meant for shoes, but I purchased these to organize my son's various trains, cars, etc. It's nice that each toy type has its own box, so he's no longer dumping an entire bag out to find specific pieces. Also creates for more room in his toy cabinet because I can stack them on top of each other. I also purchased the men's shoe boxes for things he had more of. Can't beat the price of these either.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shoeboxes are awesome! They were able to fit all of my high heels perfectly, and due to the stackable grooves in each one, you can comfortably stack them on top of each other for even more closet storage space. I will be back to buy the boot size ones soon!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect storage for shoe collection I have been buying these for years and they are absolutely the best means of storage for my shoes. They stack beautifully, keep contents dust free and allow easy identification of shoes. They help keep my closet organized.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase and great value! My closet looks so much neater and I can now find shoes in a flash. It was great getting rid of all those old shoeboxes!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe box Love the shoe boxes. I just wish they were more affordable. I have over 70 pair of shoes and it would cost too much to buy enough.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These are a must buy! We recently moved into a home and there was a substantial waste of space vertically, with minimal space horizontally. These shoe boxes helped clear up shoes and make them look clean, while helping organize other items that look like clutter (i.e., medicine, cotton balls, q-tips). I have made at least two additional trips since the initial. As I said, a MUST BUY!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wear a size 10 in women. This box fit most of my lower heeled shoes and flats. I had to buy the men’s clear boxes for the 3” and higher shoes and my sneakers.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I’m a women’s 6.5/7, and my shoes fit perfectly in these! I have a lot of bulkier nike’s and stuff, and they fit fine. The larger shoes, like timberland boots, don’t fit unless you put one shoe in a single box. I needed a storage solution for college and these are a must if you are a bit of a shoe collector! I will be buying more! Cheap, easy and organized!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe storage! These are a awesome way to protect your shoes, make more room and see what shoes you want to wear. Great value for your money.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shoe boxes A great way to store and protect shoes. Love these. Keeps my shoes easily organized.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far my most frequent Container Store purchase I use so many of these in my home that it has become the item I purchase more of nearly each time I am in the store. I keep finding uses for them. Dozens and dozens of uses for them.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoe in for anything storage these "shoe" boxes are great for sorting small items, stickers, craft supplies, pencils, props for styling.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Queen Storage I have to admit I love shoes and they are scattered all over in the closet. I bought a case of these shoe boxes and now I can store them in these great clear boxes. They are easy to stack and I can organize them in my closet! I love them, great purchase. Thanks Container Store!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe box These work great for organizing not just shoes, but other smaller items as well. Love the fact that they stack so neatly.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile boxes! Love these boxes! Perfectly sized to store all kinds of stuff. I use these boxes to store pantry items (they're slightly longer than my pantry shelves, but it's not a problem). I stack 2 boxes when able. The clarity of the plastic is excellent and high-quality, for easy viewing. I'll be using my newest shoe boxes inside dresser drawers as separators.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoe Box! I love these shoe boxes, I use them for tons of other things and my shoes as well. They are see thru, so it is easy to organize.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Shoe Box I am a professional organizer and this is my go-to shoebox for all of my clients. I use it so much, that I only buy in bulk. Easily stacks and makes it a breeze to see what's inside.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these everywhere! Perfect for shoes but also for kitchens, bathrooms, or office. Great price and quality.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reorganized hallway closet These boxes were great when I reorganized my hallway closet. I was able to put "like" item together and still be able to see them through the clear boxes. These were especially helpful with little items.
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2018, m_11, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1105
  • loc_, sid_10001753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Community Q&A

Shoe Size

I’m very interested in buying a box of 20 but before I do can anyone give me an estimate on what size shoes will fit - I wear a 9-9.5? Also are these boxes better suited for flats or will a small to medium size heel fit as well? Thanks!
Asked by: AnnieShoeLover
Definitely do not get these if you are needing it for anything taller than 6 inches. As far as shoe size, anything 7 and below should fit perfectly.
Answered by: sepuglen
Date published: 2017-01-15

Does the top snap on or does it just sit on top?

Asked by: Name
Snaps on. However, it is very easy to open and close. Box tipping over will definitely cause the lid to snap off.
Answered by: sepuglen
Date published: 2018-01-29

Can little kids (5 year olds) open these boxes without adults' help?

I plan to use these boxes to store materials in my kindergarten classroom. Can 5 year olds open these boxes with ease without an adult's help?
Asked by: KgnTeacher
Yes. Easy to close and open.
Answered by: sepuglen
Date published: 2017-01-15

Do these boxes fit within each other for compact shipping or storage (when empty)?

Asked by: varya
yes
Answered by: megtron
Date published: 2018-01-13

How many can you stack?

I would love to purchase a couple of cases of the men's shoe boxes and would like to stack them... How many boxes can you safely stack?
Asked by: Nycchica
I stacked 6, anything over I felt made it it too 'wobbly'.
Answered by: sepuglen
Date published: 2017-01-15

Will this hold mens sneakers

I wear between sz 11-12 mens and i wanna if these containers will fit those sneakers?
Asked by: dwizzy
No. I have size 8 men sneakers, and the lid will not close completely.
Answered by: megtron
Date published: 2018-08-13

Are these stackable?

Asked by: teenarocks
Very stackable. I have them stacked 4 high. They also stack well on the larger boxes: they are made to fit together well.
Answered by: ArtistInProgress
Date published: 2017-03-06

Multi-Use? Teaching Supplies?

I'm interested in purchasing a 20 set of these clear shoe boxes to help organize my classroom learning materials. Are these boxes big enough to lay at least the size of a piece of standard computer paper on the bottom of the tub without it having to bend or be folded? Please help! :)
Asked by: MaggieLeigh
The woman's size, no. The men's and sweater size, yes. I have attached pictures of the 3 sizes and storage.
Answered by: Jamilynn9
Date published: 2018-09-03
  • y_2018, m_11, d_10, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_, sid_10001753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore

Resources & Tips

Container Stories
Room Makeovers

You remember it. I remember it. And our kids are going to remember it: the college dorm room. And while some things change - my beloved Sting poster that was on my wall is now replaced by what? Maybe a lovely piece of art or montage of fun photos of friends and memories? Some things never change when it comes to dorm rooms - it's probably the smallest space you'll ever reside.

Read the entire story
Before & After Spaces
Favorite Products
The Container Store In The News
Before & After Spaces
Before & After Spaces
Before & After Spaces
Before & After Spaces

© 2018 The Container Store. Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date you print this page 11/13/2018.

Back to Top