< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Umbra Barnwood Treela Trash Can

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Barnwood Treela Can by Umbra

Umbra Barnwood Treela Trash Can

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Barnwood Treela Can by Umbra

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

a beautiful and cost effective solution
5 out of 5

this is the perfect office waste bin. we have just moved into a new space, with herman miller designed furniture systems, white surfaces with walnut front panels. we needed new waste bins, and couldn't find anything suitable and the right size. well, these arrived and it was like CHRISTMAS! i put them out in our small conference room, and the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Umbra Barnwood Treela Trash Can is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern look for an inexpensive trash can Functional, nice looking, and cheap. Looks great with a more modern, minimalist decor. Just a plastic garbage can that add a touch of flair.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Not As Pictured But Still Nice In the photo it looks like a rich, deep color. Like walnut wood. In reality it is more of a washed out color. It looks more like a chocolate brown. Not really what I had in mind for where I was putting it but it works. It is tall and wide so it will hold a good amount of trash. It is thin plastic which keeps it light. I thought that was a good thing and then I accidentally dropped something somewhat heavy in there and it split the bottom open. It was like a hairline fracture so I used clear tape and it seems to be ok now. Just something to keep in mind. Probably best for just paper waste or tissue.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like wood! These lightweight trash cans are beautiful and lightweight. They look great in my office next to my wood desk.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my can! I went in container store to buy a different garbage can for my new room. The sales clerk showed me the cans and I found the one I was looking for, then I went down and found this one. It matches my room PERFECTLY, I love it! Even my mom said you found a garbage can that matches your floor.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking, Great Price, Durable I bought a bunch of these for the vestibules of the courtyard building I live in. These match the woodwork in those spaces and don't look cheap, plastic or out of place. The woodgrain finish looks great. Their price is great too.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my office This trash can looks good in my office. Product is durable.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good storage I didn't buy this product to use as a trashcan, I bought it to store rolls of trace paper and drafting tools like a t-square. I'm really happy with this product as it is heavy duty and the brown wood grain looks nice with my furniture.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our home office. Even though the finish is supposed to be cherry, this can matches our teak office furniture perfectly. Since this trash can is a lot taller than our previous one, I'm hoping that our dachshund won't be able to stick his nose inside and spill the garbage.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product Great money and excellent value. Sturdy and holds up with being used in a child's bedroom, but blends in rather nicely. Excellent value for the cost.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking This trash can is very attractive, at a great price.
Date published: 2010-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OrganizationQueen I needed a good-looking waste basket for an oriental-designed guest bedroom. The clean, simple lines and color worked beautifully.
Date published: 2010-03-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_10019119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore