< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Trash Magic Filters

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Trash Magic Filters

Trash Magic Filters

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Trash Magic Filters

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Reduces cat litter and kitchen trash smells!
5 out of 5

I was skeptical, but these really did reduce my kitchen trash smells -- cat litter scooping bags included! They claim to last for 4 months, and I did find this was true. I tried to stretch it out longer my first time (not remembering to keep track) and I did notice it lost effectiveness. Then I removed it from my trash, looked at the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Do they really do anything?
2 out of 5

Can't see any difference with or without. Have no clue if they actually do something except get extremely icky with all the stuff from a full garbage can. Can't suggest.

Read the full review >
Trash Magic Filters is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Item! These really do work, and great for your kitchen trash especially! Can sometimes slip out of its cardboard sleeve, but you can fix that with tape.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not impressed I had read the reviews of this product and was anxious to purchase for use in trash can and diaper pail I use for my dogs belly bands. This item did not make a difference in either spot.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Keeps the smell down and last quite awhile! Highly recommend :)
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Repeat Purchase These really work. I have one in the lid of the curbside trash can I keep in my garage and I noticed a big reduction in odors.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Diaper Pail I needed a better way to contain the smell from my son's diaper pail and I am happy to say this product works really well.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the smell away I went on vacation a few weeks ago and put this on the inside top of the litter box lid to prevent the house from stinking up. When I came home a few days later there was no smell. These seem to work pretty well.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bye Smelly Diapers I put one on the lid to my daughters trash can to keep the diaper smells away. Seem to work pretty. Happy with purchase.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from reduces odors I put one of these on my trash can lid and the other on the roof of the kitty litter house...I am very sensitive to smells and noticed a difference the next morning. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product.. i shopped at the container store on 58th. & lexington ave where i purchased some cool things for my dorm at great prices.these trash magic filters really leaves my trash can odorless.try them,,
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have not had enough time to see the effectiveness of this product. Will let you know if it really does absorb odors over the next couple of months. I did get the filters and was surprised that they were not what I thought I was ordering (that happens when you order online). I will see how these work to decide if I am going to be ordering them again.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product These work well. I've also attached them to the top of the laundry hampers to keep the sweaty dirty clothes smell to a minimum!
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work! I was pretty skeptical when I got these years ago. I have been using them steadily since- they work! It doesn't cause any whiff of overpowering fragrance, just seems to neutralize any odors.
Date published: 2010-03-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_10026232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore