< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

22.75 gal. Clear Tote with Locking Lid

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

22.75 gal. Clear Tote with Locking Lid

22.75 gal. Clear Tote with Locking Lid

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

22.75 gal. Clear Tote with Locking Lid

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Hedgehog Haven!
5 out of 5

Troubled for space and unable to afford large expensive cages for my rescue hedgehog, plastic totes are a perfect alternative! I now have an easy to clean and perfect sized home for my little guy. His igloo, running wheel, and food bowls all fit with ample space to roam. By adding some holes in the locking lid, my hedgie wont be complaining about a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Not a tight seal; Cheap Locks
2 out of 5

These bins are not practical if you plan to use them for storage in your garage or for heavy items. The locks are cheaply made and break easily. The bin is made of fairly cheap plastic, so they do not keep their shape. Therefore, if you fill it (not overstuff it) the lid will not stay closed and the sides will buckle out. Not good for...

Read the full review >
22.75 gal. Clear Tote with Locking Lid is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size and depth Tote was at a great price, and is a good size and depth. Only wish it would close a bit tighter, but there are handles that clip closed. Probably going back for another one
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid issues The size of this is great. But one lid fell apart before I could even use it. The handle fell off completely. And when I tried to pick up and move the other container I bought, the lid handles kept coming unlocked, and the lid came off. It was pretty annoying. I'll have to look for a different type of container with a better lid system.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear, stackable storage Boxes are nice for clear, stackable storage of large items. Although large, they are easy to grasp to carry. I'm using them for long-term storage of large bedding items. I would not recommend they be used by kids because they are breakable, as demonstrated by the shipment damage of my first order. Wonderful Customer Service, however, promptly replaced them. But it's a reminder that they are not meant for heavy-duty use.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super quality container This container is super sturdy and is perfect for storage of longer items that won't fit in the standard containers you see at other retailers. Love this and all of the containers in this line.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's advertised to having a "Locking Lid".That's barely true. It grabs the lid shut as well, as if you you were only using your fingernails to grasp something. There are better, less expensive items, that lock more efficiency.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect! Nice tote! gd size for blankets/coats or lots of sweaters.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totes I had been buying various totes for my sewing room but they would break, crack,etc. I found these at container store and they are perfect. Clear, stackable and very sturdy.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra storage! Great for storage under our 14 inch bed frame. Great for out of season clothes and shoes. Lid stays on well and bins are efficiently built.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hedgehog Haven! Troubled for space and unable to afford large expensive cages for my rescue hedgehog, plastic totes are a perfect alternative! I now have an easy to clean and perfect sized home for my little guy. His igloo, running wheel, and food bowls all fit with ample space to roam. By adding some holes in the locking lid, my hedgie wont be complaining about a stuffy house. Not only is it a great alternative, none of my other pets will be able to climb up and get inside. To say the least, I know my hedgehog will be in a secure, sterile, and safe environment. I might buy another one and attach the two containers, making a hedgie mansion! My options are limitless.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For My Application I was looking for large clear tote/bin to store seasonal throw pillows. (the pillows were spilling out every where). These filled the bill. You can see what is inside, they stack well and can be accessed easily. I'll be buying more I'm sure.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEAT LOVE THESE BOXES MAKES EVERYTHING NEATLY PUT AWAY,AND ABLE TO SEE WHATS IN THE BOXES AS WELL,, ILL BE BACK,,, THIS STORE IS THE BEST OUT THERE,,,,
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent sale purchase - needs firmer closure I purchased this item for a great sale price! I was looking for basement storage item similar to a larger watertight Container Store bin I'm *very* happy with, that I already have two of. I was under the illusion that the locking lid meant that it locked all the way around on the long sides - but the long sides of the lid don't lock tight - only the handles do, on this product. In other words it's not watertight like the other 2 clear totes I'd bought. Next time I'll know to look for the word "watertight" when I purchase these totes. This one was still a great buy - I'll just have to put the items I store inside it into ziploc of hefty zip-storage bags. Oh well - live and learn. Love the Container Store!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to keep mess away! This is fab. I use this for my daughters arts and crafts to keep the mess in one place.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I needed a great quality tote to pack away momentos and hide the totes in the closet. It was the perfect size, both width and depth. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These are the best bins ever!!! They are stackable and easy to see what's inside. Get them in all sizes...best investment I've made
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for holiday storage I purchased these to store holiday decorations and they are perfect.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Storage Containers I like these boxes so much that I am a repeat buyer ... I have two different sizes and like them very much !
Date published: 2010-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless storage! Great to have clear containers to store so I can see what is inside!
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crate Lids fit and lock great. Stacking is great. You can seee what is inside.
Date published: 2010-01-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_10010964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore