< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Charcoal & Ivory Rugby Stripe Storage Bin with Rope Handles

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Rugby Stripe Bins

Charcoal & Ivory Rugby Stripe Storage Bin with Rope Handles

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Rugby Stripe Bins

Most helpful top-rated review

19 of 19 people found this review helpful

Very cool looking
5 out of 5

I really like the size they fit into closet cubbys really well, just remember they are floppy they are made of material so they wont stand up unless there is something in them

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Rugb bin
2 out of 5

I like the look of the product but it is too flimsy. It won't stay upright. I'd like it to be a bit more sturdy. Once I filled it up with my throw blankets it was fine. But since I have the AC set on "Artic" and several of the blankets are removed it collapses.

Read the full review >
Charcoal & Ivory Rugby Stripe Storage Bin with Rope Handles is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great as a hamper I use this to store my dirty clothes and it works well and looks good. The sides tend to cave in a bit when it's empty but it's not a big problem.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but scrunched So I liked the colors and look and everything, but: (1) the plastic stays are not that strong, and are also hard to insert. they catch on their fabric holsters and have sharp corners. One of my baskets was apparently a return, since the stay was already inserted and actually broken in half by someone folding the basket wrong. (2) these fold flat-ish, which gives them prominent folds (you can sort of see them in the product picture, on the side with the ropes). these don't look great in person and I'm not going to try to figure out how to iron them. overall they just didn't quite fit my needs.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage cube I bought this to hold my collection of scarves during off season. It has handles to make it easy to pull out the cubby holder on my top closet shelf. I'm still organizing my closet. Plus the color went perfect with my other cubbies. I might keep the scarves in the cubby year round. Haven't quite decided yet.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beachy Beach towels are all in one place thanks to the Rugby Stripe Storage Bins! While you could use these bins for organizing a good number of things around the house; but, for me, the best use was for corralling beach towels. It gives my daughter's guest bathroom a beachy vibe.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beachy Ah! Like a day at the beach! Storage cubes are awesome!. So many ways you can use the storage cubes. For me, used the Rugby Stripe Storage Cubes to organize my daughter's guest bathroom linen closet with four storage cubes. Bath towels, hand towels and wash clothes are rolled up and stored in the cubes keeping everything organized; plus, it adds a beachy flair.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No quite right for me The facbric is a little rougher than I could tell in the photo and they are a little smaller than I’d like. Haven’t decided if I’m going to keep them yet
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dog toy basket I keep this next to the couch with the dog toys in it and it works perfectly the dog can take her toys out and play with them, then when she gets it empty she drags it all over the room by the handles. I usually take it away from her take it around the room to pick the toys back up and put it where it belongs, It may be a different way to keep her toys but it keeps her busy and lets me get dinner made!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nautical No I purchased these for a nautical room shelf but two sides are flimsy and not sturdy. Too much trouble to return since I purchased them online so I will try to figure out how to make them work.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy I bought this bin to use for hand wash items. Fits in my regular dirty clothes bin so stays out of the way.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive storage bins They fit my closet shelves perfectly and are so nice to look at. Good for storing lots of things to keep shelves neat.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect junk hiders These work perfectly to hide all the junk in our mudroom closet. It’s so much nicer to look at matching bins than an assortment of paper products, cleaning supplies, etc.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rugs bin It is not clear in the description that these bins are not structured like a basket. You need to insert plastic tabs along the front (2) and back (2). The sides still fold in on themselves.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Great product. Very sturdy. I bought 2 for my laundry room. One holds my hand held vacuum with all the attachments and extra bags. The other holds my portable steam cleaner. I love the handles. I can carry them to where I need them when cleaning.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractitve large good handles This bin is attractive, large and can hold a variety of things. The rope handles are easy to hold and to use when moving it or sliding it along the floor.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids toy storage My 2.5 year old loads these up during cleanup time like a champ. They look great, are flexible to any toys and hold a ton. We love these!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Versatile Bin Absolutely love this bin! I purchased two and am thrilled with them. They are sturdy and large enough to hold a variety of items. Highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard Size to work with LOVE this beautiful bin, the pattern is beautiful and its very sturdy. However, 17" deep is NOT a common size. Im having a very difficult time finding a bookshelf to fit these bins. If anyone knows of a deep bookshelf, please pass along!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag I bought a number of these to contain my bulk items in the pantry and loved them so much I bought more for the kids play room. They look sharp, super functional and hold a LOT of toys!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bins! I hope that the Container Store carries these stylish bins forever. I have used these in my room, my children' rooms and throughout my home. They are at once modern and classic and offer a crisp, clean and tidy hiding place for anyone's odds and ends. And the stripes are the best.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This bin is just what I needed under my outdoor patio to store outside shoes. It holds up well to the crazy Texas weather and goes with my outdoor decor. (The rope handles are the perfect touch!) I love that you can put the plastic stays in the inside pockets so that it stands up straight. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It's great to have a bookcase turn into concealed storage seamlessly thanks to the Container Store! These striped bins are of excellent quality, easy set up, and very well worth it! I purchased 2 sets of 6 and used them to pack away a combination of my books and some of my son's toys in our tv room/office.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Stripes This is a very cute basket that makes me happy to look at. Some baskets make me grumpy because they're plastic and clear and you can see all the chaos in them, but this basket is not that way. It's very cute and stylish and stripes are always in style. It looks like it would be more expensive than it is.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! The price of these baskets was so reasonable that I expected them to turn out cheap looking or flimsy. They are not at all! The rope handles are thick and heavy, the material of the basket is slightly plastic-y but it gives it some structure and it doesn't look cheap. The stripes are really cute and the baskets look great along the bottom of the bookshelf. They work perfectly to hold baby toys out of sight in the main living areas.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and good quality I bought this to hold my son's toys. It is a good size and sturdy. I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for so many uses Bought these for new built in shelving in our bonus room. Perfect to control the toy clutter, handles make it easy for the kids to pull them out and carry (drag) off, and are very durable for our 5 yr old boy. Classic pattern, looks great! Mixed them with the solid canvas bins in the same unit. They are very similar in size.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! I loved this so much that I bought a smaller one to match. These are super cute and eco-friendly. I like the simple design. I use them to store seasonal clothes, and the shape has held up well! Great purchase!!!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bins I bought these bins to help organize our laundry room. They are a good size and look great, and seem sturdy enough to last. The rope handles are great and the design is a nice style. I may pick up more depending on how the space turns out.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute - had to have them! I bought two of the small version - no idea what I'm going to use them for yet, but I saw them and had to have them. I started out with just one since I don't have a particular use in mind yet, but at the last minute changed it to two because I just like em so much! They are sturdy and well-made, and the color goes perfectly with the color scheme in my home. They also have that nautical feel, which is back 'in' again. Plus they are very reasonably priced... you can't go wrong!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Item Great storage Container and it can also dual as a pool bag or a bag for your car for groceries. Extremely versatile! Very sturdy and strong fabric.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I saw this bin in a magazine and thought it would look great in my son's room. I purchased two of them and loved them! Now that I'm having my second son, I went and purchased two more! They look great, the larger size holds a lot, and they go with pretty much any type of decor. Plus, they're a great price for the quality! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_, sid_10029538, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore