< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Grey Maize Storage Bins

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Maize Bins

Grey Maize Storage Bins

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Maize Bins

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Great decorative bin
5 out of 5

I bought these bins to replace broken top drawers of an old bureau I rehabbed. They are gorgeous! work great, fit perfectly, and well built. I would recommend these bins for use as a catch all on shelves, etc because it looks fantastic. I ordered online - and had it shipped to me, so I waited anxiously to see if they were fit for the job. I was...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Looks great but poor quality
2 out of 5

I was really excited to get these bins, they were the perfect size/fit and I loved the look. My plan was to use them in an open shelving area, no an off white shelf. However, each time these bins are pulled in/out, they shed significantly and create a real mess. If the shedding weren't an issue, I wouldn't have returned these.

Read the full review >
Grey Maize Storage Bins is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic and useful! Love these rustic, yet classy baskets. No complaints I can think of!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking storage bins I love the look of these on my new desk. They keep everything neat.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bathroom vanity bins I bought these baskets for the open shelf of my vanity and I love then! I put toilet paper and some of my daily supplies in them. Because I use them daily, I did line the bottom with felt to protect the wood of the vanity. Now they slide easily and I know they won't scratch!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for These bins were perfect, exactly what I was looking for. The color was accurately shown, very nice quality. Will likely be purchasing more.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form and function Look great above kitchen cabinets. Useful for storage and keeping clutter contained.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these storage bins for my mud room and laundry room. The quality is great! They are a chic way to keep all my laundry essentials out of view on the shelves and make the whole room look more put together. I also used the x-large bins underneath the bench in my mud room to hide/store dirty shoes when everyone comes in the house.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Cool Box I bought these boxes to use in my work. I love the aesthetic look and they are the perfect size for my needs. The Container Store always has SOMETHING to fit my needs!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I bought an XL to store extra utensils on top of our fridge - this makes the crazy clutter look neat and tidy. Love the material and it seems very sturdy and durable. I will be buying more!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but poor quality I was really excited to get these bins, they were the perfect size/fit and I loved the look. My plan was to use them in an open shelving area, no an off white shelf. However, each time these bins are pulled in/out, they shed significantly and create a real mess. If the shedding weren't an issue, I wouldn't have returned these.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storage This item is great for storage in my closet, and looks very nice!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Good-Looking Bins These bins are attractive and super sturdy. I like having the fabric liners, as they can be washed if needed. I am using these with some dark wood closet organizers. I decided rather than buying the organizer with drawers, it is more cost-effective and flexible to instead buy bins. I bought this bin in both available sizes. It was a good choice. I will buy more of these in the future.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My office is organized and pretty! I used an assortment of sizes when organizing a new office space that had open shelves along an entire wall. The captured the right amount of stuff and looked much nicer than any other option I considered. I agree with a previous poster - they're a bit pricey, but worked great for me!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Best Friend These bins can be found all over my house. I use them in my closets, in the office and anywhere clutter tends to hang out. Plus they look nice.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Art Display I just increased my art bins from 2 to 4 with this purchase. As an artist who participates in festivals and studio tours, these bins are used to display my smaller, unframed work. Because they are lightweight, they travel easy and their attractive, natural materials are a great foil to my art and studio/tent set-up.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a litle pricey, but pretty These baskets were pricey (hence the 4 stars), but very functunal and pretty.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased a bunch of these for my bathroom shelves and I love them! Love look so nice and are very lightweight so they aren't cumbersome to grab quickly if you use them often.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size We wanted a large, low-profile bin to go on the bottom shelf of our coffee table. The extra large was the perfect size, and great looking.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chic storage Great color that will match anything. Nice mix of gray, tan, ivory, and linen.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bin These bins are great. They look really well-made, and the color is great. They have been holding up nicely too.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and great size These bins were the correct size for built in shelving in our mud room. They look nice and keep things organized in this area. They are a little pricey but I needed a specific size. I like the fact that I can add to the collection as I need more of them.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought several of these to house my burgeoning handbag collection. Perfect! Now the bags are hidden but within reach. I like how sturdy they are as well.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chic storage basket These are definitely worth the price and look very chic in any room!I love the grey/blue color of wood!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maize Bins Just what I was looking for, However a little on a pricey side.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for and couldn't find! These were just what I needed and in a color I had a really hard time finding anywhere. They are sturdy, very attractive and work perfectly in the area I needed. The measurements were right on which was helpful. I am using them in our family room on two sets of glass and metal shelving and they look great.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I feel totally comfortable putting this out on a table or bookcase for everyone to see. It's sturdy and looks great. Not cheap at all. I'll be using this at college to sort things in.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive storage basket but expensive I tried several baskets out in my new closet that has grey wire shelving. This is the only one that looked good, and it fit well on the 12 inch by 16 inch shelves. It seems sturdy enough and is very attractive. I downgraded a star as I felt it was very expensive and wished I could have got the three I needed on sale. I was also surprised that if you search for baskets, it does not come up, it is listed as a bin for some reason, but in my mind it is a storage basket!
Date published: 2010-12-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_10025131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore