< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Glass Shelf Clip Kits

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Glass Shelf Clip Kits

Glass Shelf Clip Kits

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Glass Shelf Clip Kits

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Like them, but had issues installing
4 out of 5

These shelves definitely look nice. I used 2 of them (24" x 6") above our washer & dryer for holding detergent, etc. FINALLY able to have nothing on top of the washer/dryer. Very clean looking now. Since I have the brackets installed in the studs, they can hold the 80 lbs stated (which is why I chose this shelf...needed one...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Glass Shelf Clip Kits is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for small space I bought these shelves to hold keys in my doorway entry area. The shelves are sturdy, easy to mount and have a classy and clean look. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I purchased two of these for my bathroom and i LOVE them. they are perfect! nice & simple, they add a great storage space and aren't obtrusive.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Shelves I purchased these shelves for my bathroom and love them! They're sturdy and look great. The studs were already in our bathroom walls so the setup was pretty simple.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shelves! Everything about these shelves is beautifully crafted! The slight bevel on the edges adds a wonderful finished look. We have two 24" x 6" shelves on the living room wall to display our children's wedding photos. Just purchased 2 24" x 10" shelves to form a long shelf below the first two. We have a tiny living room, so these "airy" units provide the perfect way to display a few of our favorite items without adding a cluttered appearance. I don't generally get excited about decorating, but these shelves make me happy! They are a bit pricey, but I haven't found any others of similar quality that don't cost a LOT more.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelves We bought two of the 6" shelves for our office restrooms. They were easy to mount and look very nice! If you don't have a stud finder while mounting, definitely use wall anchors (not included) with the included screws. We mounted them on plaster walls but don't have anything very heavy on them--they seem to be holding up fine so far.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple shelf The great thing about this shelf is how simple it is. I needed something simple for my bathroom and this works perfectly. The only negative was that I needed to switch to a screw guide with my electric drill when I installed it (you have to screw into a recessed area of the clip).
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT!!! As a customer of the Container Store, since it's beginning, I am thrilled once again by this product. The purchase process and Container Store's efficiency in shipping it here quickly was effortless and appreciated. These are truly beautiful shelves and are the 1st thing people notice when they enter our new bathroom! Great product and EXCELLENT pricing! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the glass shelves These glass shelves are made with much thicker glass than you see in other stores, and the supports are attractive and do not have a hardware look. They are displaying special glass vases and look stunning!
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product These glass shelves are great looking and work so well. The glass and the clips are very sturdy. I'll buy more in the future.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive Looking Shelf Very impressive product, beautiful glass (very thick glass). sleek looking brackets. This is a very sturdy shelf.
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install looks great This shelf is easy to install and looks great! Have this on several walls at home and added it in my office. Just love it.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very classy glass shelves at an excellent price. Easy to install and extremely strong. Provide plenty of storage but keeps the room open due to the glass element.
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them, but had issues installing These shelves definitely look nice. I used 2 of them (24" x 6") above our washer & dryer for holding detergent, etc. FINALLY able to have nothing on top of the washer/dryer. Very clean looking now. Since I have the brackets installed in the studs, they can hold the 80 lbs stated (which is why I chose this shelf...needed one that could take weight of detergent bottles, yet was low profile). My problem was with installing the brackets (thus the 4 star rating). It seemed simple enough...I mean only two screws per shelf, how long can it take?! Well, I drilled the starter holes per instructions. Then came the difficulty...trying to use an electric drill to screw in the screws. You have very little room between the top/bottom of the bracket where the screw goes. You have to have a longer entension for your drill bit to fit in to be able to use your electric screw driver. Then, I had a screw strip and had to make due with another. Maybe I just had extra dense studs or something (ha!), but even with the 1/8" predrilled holes, it was difficult to get the screws tight. Yes, I did get out the good ole manuel screw driver, but the screws are long enought that when they get to 3/4 of the way in, it is extremely difficult to do unless you use an electric screw driver. I am a DIY person and have installed their Elfa shelves with no issues. This just took me a lot longer than expected because of the difficulty of using an electric drill with the very limited space into which the screw fits.
Date published: 2010-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy and clean I really like these shelves in my bathroom. it is a great way to make more room on the counter and have easy access to the products i use every day.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass shelf We had 2 mollies in the wall 16" apart. This was a very clean simple kit which had exactly what we were looking for. It took 5 minutes to install since I already had mollies in place and 5 minutes for my wife to clean the glass. I would recommend it!!
Date published: 2010-03-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_10016815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore