< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Skandia Garage

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Skandia Garage Shelving

Skandia Garage

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Skandia Garage Shelving

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Easy to set up, looks great
5 out of 5

Just set up for sets of Scandia shelves. Once we figured them out, they went together quickly. You do need two or thee set of hands. You cannot put them up yourself. Only drawbacks are no bookend optional pieces and the bottom plate sit on the ground but doesn't lock in. Altogether a nice bookshelf.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Skandia Garage is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skandia bookshelf I have had Skandia shelving for 20 years now and love it! It's sturdy, lightweight, no sagging in the shelves after 20 years. Puts together like tinker toys. Recently needed more shelves and didn't want anything else.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most valuable shelving system This is the best storage solution purchase I have ever made. I was in the military so I moved around a lot. With these bookshelves, I could set them up in different ways to accommodate the different apartments, condos, and houses I lived in over the years. Easy to set up and take down. Stylish too. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We'll have this forever! We've had our Skandia shelf for about 12 years now, and it's been everything from an entertainment center to fish tank holder to office bookshelf, and it looks as good as the day we got it. It holds so much and looks fantastic. Unlike other inexpensive shelves we've kept for a few years and then passed along, I can't see ever having a reason to get rid of this one. Love it.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Best Purchase Bought this & additional Skandia components to create a wall unit with desk, table, and abundant storage for my daughter when in high school. She has used this constantly for 15 years, through college and many apartment moves. It still looks just as it did when we bought it & has continued to be her favorite piece of furniture. Sure there are some dings, but nothing at all compared to other furniture! It doesn't stain, is easily wiped with a damp towel when spills happen. Honestly, I wish I had known, I would have bought it when she was in middle school! As it is she will probably have this for a very long time-it's so adaptable for any location of the house-not just a desk with shelves.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a place for everything! I purchased this shelving for my pantry when our builder wanted to put in the wire shelving. I knew I did not want the wire shelving because I had that at our old house and hated it. These are so much better and worth the price! They are super strong, holds everything and nothing falls over or falls between the wires! Best shelving out there and I have recommended them to several friends. I'll be ordering more to organize my basement.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Small Spaces The material of the product is great and hardy for child use. The vertical storage is great for little ones because it puts the toys up at their eye level and it makes it easier for them to engage. Plus, it looks good! Only negative is that it doesn't store a TON of toys...more ideal for single child. Overall, great buy!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skandia grows on you and with you Bought in college as a hutch. Used in my first apt. as a bookshelves. Now I am using in our garage to hold the overflow from the kitchen, like bottled water and other items that we stock up on. I love the look of Skandia, the function, and the strength of the wood. It is an investment, but you will get years of use out of it!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Shelving I've had a Skandia bookcase/hutch since 2005. I've moved it 9 times and it still is in great shape. I originally got it as a hutch for my dorm room desk. Since then I've added more shelves to it and now use it as a bookcase. I love this thing and I plan on keeping it forever.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I bought Skandia shelves about 15 years ago. I have moved 5 times since then and these shelves have been versatile enough to fit into any apartment or home in which I've lived. At times they have been used for an entertainment center and others as office furniture. They are fantastic!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got my first tower/desk 15 years ago when I moved into the dorm at school. When I got my apartment after school I added a few more pieces and turned it into an entertainment center. Now I have just ordered a few more pieces to convert it into shelving for my 2 daughters in their playroom! Such a great buy! It can be configured for any use/space. I love it and am sure I will have it for years to come.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shelves These shelves are great for use anywhere in the house or garage or even your storage locker. They are sturdy and attractive. They are built to last. I gave a couple to my sister when I no longer needed them! You can change the position of the shelves so that you can put all sorts of stuff on them.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Shelving For Me I have been using Skandia for all my shelving needs since the early 90s. Through many moves, additions, and reconfigurations, the shelving has worked every time. I am using the extended desktop currently to hold monitor and keyboard used in writing this review...Skandia serves as my desk too. More than one friend has asked where I got the shelving, and/or if I would leave it to them if something were to happen to me.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose I bought the Skandia as a hutch to use in college. It worked out great as many of the supplied dorm desks leave little to be desired and hardly any drawers/shelving to use up the little space you get. Since you get to choose where to place the shelves you can custom place them to fit taller or smaller sized books/magazines/binders. When moving, it was easy to disassemble and reassemble into a bookshelf.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skandia in Students Dorm Room These shelves can be put together and taken apart easily making them perfect for college dorm living. They are sturdy, but not bulky. Students need easy access to books, snack food and laundry soap and everything in between. These shelves are great for students and for the parents who get to help with the moving part!
Date published: 2010-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets better with age I've had Scandia shelving for over 20 years and the older the wood gets, the deeper and richer the color has gotten. The shelves are simple, practical, and in as good shape as when I bought them. I cannot bear to part with them.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, Beautiful Shelves I bought my Skandia shelves over five years ago. I have used them in different capacities--as an entertainment center, an office desk and as bookshelves. They can be arranged however they are needed, look beautiful and have held up wonderfully. I will keep them many more years.
Date published: 2010-03-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_10008742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore