< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Driftwood Connections Living Room

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Driftwood Connections Living Room

Driftwood Connections Living Room

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Driftwood Connections Living Room

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Driftwood Shelving - beauty and functionaltiy!
5 out of 5

We love this shelving system! The multiple shelf bars allow you to customize the shelving arrangement to accommodate tall or short items and the grooves on the shelf undersides securely lock the uprights in place so no tipping or leaning worries. The shelving itself is study enough to hold our heavy, fine art books without bowing under the weight....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Driftwood Connections Living Room is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it These shelves fit my space perfectly and look elegant and I love the flexible layout, especially if we move and have different-sized space. Only caution is be gentle w the driftwood shelves. Behind the veneer is fiberboard. They're not as solid as they seem. But if you're gentle, they look very classy.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexible and affordable! The metal uprights can be used in a variety of directions and combinations. The shelves are solid, weighty and fit on the uprights well. I love the flexibility of being able to move the shelves to different rungs and connect the uprights however I want without having to worry about fiddly littleshelf attachments!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and versatility We purchased Connections shelving for our living room. The quality of the product is excellent making it appear to be a much pricier product. It's easy to set up and move around which makes it very versatile for any room.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Driftwood Shelving - beauty and functionaltiy! We love this shelving system! The multiple shelf bars allow you to customize the shelving arrangement to accommodate tall or short items and the grooves on the shelf undersides securely lock the uprights in place so no tipping or leaning worries. The shelving itself is study enough to hold our heavy, fine art books without bowing under the weight. Sleek, contemporary and flexible. It's the best!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Ever Very easy to install, color is awesome and many different ways to set it up!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile eye candy This system stopped me in my tracks when I saw it at the store. In my white-walled apartment, it's a great contrast and an interesting focal point. With the shelves at different heights to accommodate books and a few display pieces, it adds both storage and beauty to an empty wall. It could not be easier to assemble...just place the shelves on the desired crossbar. One caveat: you may well want to buy MORE pieces once you've established your first setting!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelving - holds up Bought it for the simple beauty, loved it for it's strength. I use it for all of my books from school and my personal library. These shelves have held up for a few years to my abuse, and trust me when I say I abuse these shelves. They are currently holding about 20 text books per shelf and there is no bowing or evidence of strain. My husband and I are talking about my shelving and the entertainment center for our living room.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shelving solution ever! I love this shelving! it's easy to work with & very versatile.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelving unit I purchased this for my computer area and for my library. Very solid piece of furniture. Well built. Easy to put together. Works great. Fits areas that really aren't big enough for a desk but serves the same function with the computer.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy and Good Quality This shelving system is very easy to assemble and is extremely strong. It is quite suitable for me because I own stacks and stacks and stacks of books that needed easy shelving. The ebony finish looks very appealing and the bookcases themselves don't jut out very much which is helpful because the hallways in my house are narrow. I think it looks best in a contemporary setting and works well with my other modern furniture. Overall, it was a great buy that works well with my home.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Wonderful Library The Connections Library Shelving system is one of best ideas ever. The sleek, simple design might be a traditional Asian one, but it goes with almost every furniture period. It is so sturdy, that not even one book moved during last summer's east coast earthquake. The lines are so clean, that even with four sets of shelves in the bedroom, the room doesn't look crowded. If you are as avid a reader as I am, I would highly recommend this system.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shelves We were looking for a solution to a cramped office space that would allow us a little bit of clearance to store some totes on the bottom shelf. The Connections shelving allowed us to adjust the height of the bottom shelf as high as we needed. I really loved the modern feel of these shelves too.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After much thought and comparison After shopping around and comparing prices, quality and overall aesthetic appeal, I purchased the Connections unit and I am so glad I did. Not only did it update my wall and living space, it added amazing storage and versatility. I love the fact I can place the shelving in any rung and accommodate my personal things. I purchased the desk, the entainment shelves and the third section. My living space is no longer cluttered nor mismatched. Michelle at the White Plains store was not only knowledgeable about the product, the measurements and found for me some sale items, but she was also friendly and helpful. HIghly recommend this product - you won't be disappointed if you get it.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Connections Shelving - A* The Connections Shelving units look great in my living room! The shelves are heavy duty and easy to put together -- no tools required. Thank you for helping me get organized!
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelving solution I really love this shelving system. Its perfect for open storage, but not great if you want closed/hidden storage. My hubby and I were looking for a wall unit that would hold our small TV and our desk top computer and all the components, along one wall in our small apartment. This was the only solution we could find that would give us both -and we love it! My hubby loves how sturdy it is and easy to assemble (no assembly, really) Just stand the uprights 29 inches apart and place a shelf on the rungs! The shelf locks into place and the whole thing is ready. My only complaint is that you can see all the wires, cables etc, that are behind the shelves; no way to hide them unless you have baskets or books or something to place on shelves to hide them.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best solution its perfect, enough space for books and more. Extremely easy to assemble (nothing but the product required) stridy and elegant!!! AMAZING!!!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT connection with Connections Shelving I agree that the shelves are wonderful due to the various configurations that are possible. A great choice with solid and sturdy shelves. The service at the Container Store is superb.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelves, great service These are wonderful shelves, the different configerations make them extra special. They are solid and sturdy, and fill any space well. We did have to buy a few extra shelves because they looked sparce with the original 10, but if you search online you can find 20percent off coupons, which make the shelves even cheaper. The service at the container store was excellent, as always.
Date published: 2010-03-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_10033388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore