< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Clear Letter-Size Portable File Box with Snap Closure

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Clear Letter-Size Portable File Box with Snap Closure

Clear Letter-Size Portable File Box with Snap Closure

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Clear Letter-Size Portable File Box with Snap Closure

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Great for General Organizing
5 out of 5

I purchased two, once for each child. I then made a hanging file folder for each year of school. Now I have a place to put their art, certificates, report cards and other memories.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Damaged But Kept
3 out of 5

Overall, I'm pleased with the (three translucent) file boxes I bought. However, the lid on one of the file boxes arrived with a zig-zagged crack in it ... right on the corner of the hinge side. The crack ran from the base of the lid all the way to the top. [Considering that the shipping carton appeared to be fine, I don't believe...

Read the full review >
Clear Letter-Size Portable File Box with Snap Closure is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but strong This portable file box is easy to carry, store on a shelf etc. The clasp and feel hard to do, but once you see how things need to line up as it closes, it works fine.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful for projects Using to store and organize home remodeling files. Good to take along when researching ideas.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I was searching for a lightweight, not too expensive, yet nice looking container in which to sort and store my papers which were quite untidy. This file box was the perfect solution. The fact that is comes in several colors makes it fit into different locations and still look attractive. Also the different combinations can be an aid in storing as you can use different outside color as additional way for sorting. In fact, I will be going back to get a second and perhaps third file box in the next week or so.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good file box This is a nice file box. It's sturdy and holds a surprising amount. Good purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Damaged But Kept Overall, I'm pleased with the (three translucent) file boxes I bought. However, the lid on one of the file boxes arrived with a zig-zagged crack in it ... right on the corner of the hinge side. The crack ran from the base of the lid all the way to the top. [Considering that the shipping carton appeared to be fine, I don't believe the damage occurred in transit.] I intended to return the damaged item and request a replacement. But, after reading the return policy and finding out that I would have to pay all the shipping costs, I decided it wasn't worth it. Instead, I repaired the lid by spreading some clear epoxy over the crack on both the inside and outside of the lid. It may not look perfect, but the crack shouldn't spread any further.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for files These boxes are light and attractive. They also do not take up much space. I am very happy with my purchase. I bought four in total!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better construction than its office supply peer I like to use these to keep project files separate and mobile. The boxes I bought from an "office supply store" were not terribly well made or designed and started cracking with a bit of use. So far, this surpasses those. I plan on purchasing another one and will see how well they wear.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from File box We ordered 35 and the container store delivered them in a reasonable timeframe. The product fit our need in terms of size and sturdiness - which were our two major concerns.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticker organizer Love it!! Was able to organize an enire box of stickers in bags. I can take it with me for scrapbooking nights too!!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this to help store my graduate school work and it works great! It's been much easier to move around than some of the boxes I've bought it the past.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect on the go file box! I recently purchased four of the file boxes and have found uses for them in just about every space in my home. The kids now have homework boxes for all their supplies and they fit 8x10 photos perfectly! Works great with the bright, hanging file folders. I am going to pick up a few more next week for recipe organizing and household management. Durable enough for the kids, with a nice latch/ handle system.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Organizer I bought this item for my 16 year old daughter who doesnt have much room in her bedroom for clunky items or organizational items that take up alot of room. This was the perfect size for her cluttered room. She uses it for all of her papers that can now be filed instead of strewn around her room.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it were better quality This is a great idea and I was very excited to use it to organize a bit, however every time I try to open it (from the very first time) the white part of the latch falls off! I guess that works if you don't need to open it much, but as I was using it for mail/bills I need to open it regularly. I bought it through the mail so don't don't want to go to the expense of mailing it back, so bummed!!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storing paperwork in a damp closet I wanted to save some papers from graduate school and this was perfect for storing them away in a somewhat damp closet. The lid seals shut and the file box is of lightweight but durable construction. The handle makes it really easy to carry. It also holds hanging file folders perfectly. Great buy!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Teachers! I love this portable file! I bought one four years ago, and gave my first one to another teacher friend two years ago to buy myself another. It's perfect, especially when coupled with hanging files. I just stick my grading into the folders, and it's easy to grab and take home with me. I especially love the top that lets me store paper clips and binder clips as well. One of my best purchases at the Container Store!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, solid handle sturdy, plastic closure/handle, feels solid for paper
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchasw Very convenient to store away documents. Easy to transport.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from non-cumbersome file box I have purchased several of these boxes. I like them since they are not heavy, clear, and no sharp edges to chip off. They are long lasting as well.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I appreciate the portability of this file box and the plastic is thick and sturdy. I bought the clear which I like because you can use cute, colorful file folders and see them from the outside. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! I LOVE THIS PORTABLE BOX!!! THIS PRODUCT IS REALLY NICE AND EASY TO STORE ALL DOCUMENTS. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. (^-^)
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable file Great portable file that I can take with me anywhere I go. Nice and sturdy.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was looking for something smaller than a 'normal' file box size and this fit the bill perfectly! Sits next to my desk and when I want to work on a project it's easy to carry. The clear box blends with all decor.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the black box This thing holds my life! I've had it for almost 10 years, and it's still in great shape. It's awesome to have all of the really important stuff handy and in one spot. Plus, I would be able to grab and go in an emergency.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This box is great to store receipts. It is very large and you can stagger the alphabet letters so it is easy to see and file papers. This is extremely useful. I highly recommend this box. It comes in a variety of colors.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this file box! It is a beautiful clear shade and looks expensive. It's very roomy. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect box for filing We are reorganzing a lot of files and wanted something to put files into that are easily accessible, but safe when not needed. This fit the bill perfectly!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great File box Love this box. I'm in the process of downsizing and getting rid of my large desk with file drawer. I'm planning to use this for easy access to the files I use on a daily basis.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Purchased this to file my school report cards, awards, crafts, etc. for my dad since he kept all this stuff in a box. And it works great. Now we can find things with ease and it holds everything that I wanted to file for him.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! Exactly as described and built well. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice I purchased two of the file boxes - one for organizing craft ideas and one for organizing my ever growing collection of recipes. I was very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2011-02-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_, sid_10009073, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore