< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Clear 13-Pocket Expanding File and Carrier

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Translucent Expanding File Carrier

Clear 13-Pocket Expanding File and Carrier

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Translucent Expanding File Carrier

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great for Teachers
5 out of 5

I am a teacher who teaches in several different classrooms. For years now, I've carted this file carrier around with me. I use it to hold handouts, tests to grade, graded tests to hand back to students, and whatever other paper I need with me to conduct my classes. Every two years or so, some part of it breaks (usually the handle),...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Works okay, but not holding up well
3 out of 5

I've had one for a couple years to organize greeting cards and it works okay, but over time it's gotten flimsy - the sides bow out and the front pocket sags open a little - the latch still works to keep it closed, but it just kinda looks like it's falling apart a little. Not the best construction.

Read the full review >
Clear 13-Pocket Expanding File and Carrier is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Investment Possible I love this product, I can throw all my bills inside this carrier and once a month clean it out when I pay the bills. Great way to keep all bills together!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes filing fun I got this to keep my bills organized and the bright colors make filing fun. The front latch broke immediately, so it's not the sturdiest. Mine just sits on a desk, so the broken latch was not a big enough deal to send back.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! I use these files for each tax year. There's plenty of room in the accordion section but I especially like having a larger compartment in the front for my copy of the tax return and my disk of the year's expenses. Although the clasp may take a moment to actually open, I like the look and the practicality of these files. I replaced all my old accordion files with these - the old paper ones got shabby looking. I'm quite particular about my organization and storage and I'm pleased to say that my closet is looking pretty great.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great but not durable I loved this file carrier for the first few months that I had it but I recently went to pick it up and accidentally dropped it, apparently just right for the clasp to break off and it's impossible to reattach. I'm getting rid of it now since it's too wide to try to live without it being able to properly close. I don't think I'll be getting another clasping folder carrier. However, I did love the removable accordion.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good organizer Good organizer. Colored tabs make it easy to organize and find what you are looking for. The opener on the product is hard to open.
Date published: 2011-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect I love that the expanding folder is removable so that it fits nicely in my briefcase so I can bring it to work. I also like the pocket in the front, it allows me to just toss things in when I don't have the time to file right away, but don't leave papers just laying around my desk.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally organized this has so many pockets you can organize everything!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organization I've had one of these for over a year now. It's been so nice keeping all my documents filed in one organized container that can grow as the year progresses. The carrying case is nice so I can tuck it away when I'm not using it, but just grab the handle and pull it out at a moments notice, to find all my statements and important documents.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANSWER TO PAPER MANAGEMENT THIS ALLOWS ME TO FINALLY USE THE ONE TOUCH METHOD OF PAPER CONTROL. BILLS, MEDICAL AND TAX RECEIPTS ALL IN ONE PLACE FOR THE CURRENT YEAR. NO MORE FILING THINGS IN A FILE CABINET. THE EXPANDABLE FILE HOLDS ALL DATA NEEDED AT TAX TIME. I CAN FILE TAXES, LABEL FILE AND FILE AWAY. I NO LONGER FILE PAPERS ONLY TO THEN HAVE TO CLEAN THE FILE CABINET OUT AT THE END OF THE YEAR!!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST METHOD OF PAPER CONTROL AND TIME MANAGEMENT I HAVE EVER FOUND!!!!!! JUST BUY A NEW FILE TO INSERT FOR THE NEXT YEAR AND YOU ARE SET FOR THE NEXT YEAR.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Use it to organize coupons for grocery shopping. Works great. The front pocket is holds scissors, etc
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works okay, but not holding up well I've had one for a couple years to organize greeting cards and it works okay, but over time it's gotten flimsy - the sides bow out and the front pocket sags open a little - the latch still works to keep it closed, but it just kinda looks like it's falling apart a little. Not the best construction.
Date published: 2010-03-05
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_10024243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore