< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Archival Folios

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Archival Folios

Archival Folios

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Archival Folios

Most helpful top-rated review

15 of 16 people found this review helpful

Archival Folios are the Best!
4 out of 5

I am a huge fan of your archival folios and boxes. I'm the keeper of all of my family photos, old documents and other memorabilia. These folios are attractive, sturdy and work well for my needs. And, since they're made from acid-free materials, I don't worry about damage to my treasured family mementos!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Online description over-sells actual product
2 out of 5

More detail should be provided in this product description. The online and catalog pictures make the box look like it's metal, and the description makes it sound extremely durable (e.g. hinge). I was highly disappointed when the box arrived and I realized it was only constructed of cardboard. It may still do the job of storing...

Read the full review >
Archival Folios is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product !! Great product for storing OLD documents. Love it !!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe storage Great for storing old family photos and knowing that they will stay in good condition.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Photo Storing Boxes Love my new silver archival folios. They are sufficiently sized to hold many precious photos of various sizes. I wish it was deeper, but no matter. I bought two and wish I had bought 3 or 4 . Superb for 8 x 10, 11 x 14 and the like. Really wish Container Store would carry archival divider sheets to go with this folio.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Great price for the value of what you get. Very sturdy and reinforced corners.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are really great for storing magazines that you want to keep safe for a long time.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really like these archival boxes. Would like to have some inserts with photo boxes so you could divide up pictures. You have 1,000 pictures with no way to divide them. The envelopes included doesn't do it. I will need to do my own made from acid free paper. I would pay extra to buy some dividers you can put in the photos.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Online description over-sells actual product More detail should be provided in this product description. The online and catalog pictures make the box look like it's metal, and the description makes it sound extremely durable (e.g. hinge). I was highly disappointed when the box arrived and I realized it was only constructed of cardboard. It may still do the job of storing archival quality paper and photos, but I question whether the box structure will stand up over time, especially when stacking multiple boxes.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I was looking for something to store formal pictures of my children and this worked perfectly. Each child has a box and the boxes are sturdy enough to stack.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more! When I first saw these online I thought they were too unattractive for my needs. I looked at them again in the store and they actually look very nice. They seem sturdier than other archival storage and they stack nicely.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Time Capsules I neeeded to find a time capsule to use to hold memorabilia for my baby. I am not a fan of the metal tin ones and wanted something a little more up-to-date and practical. I found this. It holds event prorgams nicely along with other items. It is made of a thick cardboard that will seem to hold up as long as you don't toss it around. Only 2 of the 4 corners are guarded with a metal protector. Not sure why they didn't do all four.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arcival Box This box is the perfect size for storing and saving newspaper articles. I use mine to store the sports pages for my beloved New Orleans Saints. They won the Super Bowl in 2010!
Date published: 2010-04-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_10027143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore