< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Latte Parker Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Latte Parker Desktop File

Latte Parker Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Latte Parker Desktop File

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Great for home office organization
5 out of 5

I love these boxes. I work out of my home and these offer me the flexibility to organize my files into categories and then take the box with me to sit on my couch and work!! In addition, they look great with the Driftwood/Pewter Elfa systems that I installed in my entire home office :)

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Looks great; doesn't work
2 out of 5

Aesthetically, these are great--very classy, hide your papers and files right out in the open while looking decorative. Unfortunately, the hanging rods on the inside of the box are too close together and are not adjustable. The distance between them is exactly the width of the file itself (the card stock), rather than the metal hanger...

Read the full review >
Latte Parker Desktop File is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Files These helped reduce clutter on my desktop and they look fantastic.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More decorative than functional It's a beautiful piece of desktop organization for filing. Unfortunately it's not meant to be filled with a lot. I recently moved and decided not to take my file cabinet, but instead buy a few of these and transport my files that way. Sure, you can blame it on the move, but half of them arrived with the metal rod broken off of the side of the file container (it's what the file folders hang from). Very disappointed, particularly since these are somewhat pricey - I expected more.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We purchased 2 of these for organizing our music sheets we have downloaded. It fits on the shelf, close to the piano and filed for easy access.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and Useful! I brought my fabric swatches into the container store in an effort to match a few accessories that I intended to use in my bookcases. The Latte Parker Desktop File is beautiful and blended in with my designs. It is very sturdy and holds many files. I feel it will get many years of use. Love it!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is sturdy, functional, sleek and attractive. I'm very glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I previously purchased three of these desktop files that were slightly different: Bristol Desktop Files. Needed another one so I was a bit disappointed that the style had changed. I like this one better! The design cover is smoother so much easier to clean. I use these for work and home file storage. They're not too big so they don't get really heavy. I love the flip lid that doesn't get separated from the box and it keeps dust off the files. I've had the previous version over a year and use them regularly. I assume this one will work the same. They are very sturdy; I've had no issue with lots of use. Great product!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space Saver This was a great buy!! Well made construction, sleek business look, and great space saver. Goodbye ugly metal file cabinet!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from attractive but size doesn't work It's attractive and sturdy, but it doesn't work with our elfa system. The file box extends over the shelf we wanted to put it on and ends up looking sloppy instead of neat and orderly. Online buyer beware: photos of this product on the website are deceiving and make it appear that these boxes will fit neatly on any elfa shelf. If you plan to put it on a larger shelf, you'll be fine. It will look great. But if, like us, you need it for seldom used papers and important documents and want to store it on an upper shelf out of the way, make sure you measure first.
Date published: 2014-01-30
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_, sid_10036650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore