< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

BlueLounge Mini CableBox with Power Strip

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Mini CableBox with Power Strip

BlueLounge Mini CableBox with Power Strip

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Mini CableBox with Power Strip

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Clean and Easy
5 out of 5

So to be frank, I bought this product WITHOUT knowing it also cam with the mini power strip. Huge bonus for me, haha. Literally, I bought it for the convenience of having one place to throw all of my cables and power cords. Over priced? Yes. Overpriced even with the power strip? Yes. Worth every penny? Yes. Why? It served it's purpose....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

essential babyproofing item
3 out of 5

We have several of these around the house to prevent our son from getting to the extension cords. Works great. Didn't give it full stars because the power strip doesn't fit a lot of odd shaped plugs. Of 4 potential things to be plugged in we usually can only fit 2 because of the outlet placement on the power strip.

Read the full review >
BlueLounge Mini CableBox with Power Strip is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimizes Cord Clutter, Hoohray! I recently adopted a kitten, which inspired me to finally contain the unsightly cords and power strip in my living room. This cable box with power strip does the job well and looks good too. I plan on buying another for my bedroom. While I placed mine on the floor, I think it would look just as good on a counter for a smart phone and tablet charging station.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Fine The cable box is the right color and size for my needs and has sufficient space for cords. It has nice lines and is unobtrusive. The only down-side is that the plug should from the power strip should be flat for a lower profile and allowing for more room behind objects like shelves or furniture. I simply traded the included version with my own flat-plug power strip.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clutter free I used this for under my desk- and its perfect. hides all the cords and looks tidy/organized when you walk in and see it.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Job! The cords in my bathroom for the Clarisonic and electric toothbrush were unsightly and I had to unplug and replug every time I used my blow dryer. This contained all the cords and I even put the two items I keep plugged in at all times on top of the unit for even less clutter.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but didn't work for me I purchased this because I had 3 plugs that needed concealment. I figured this would be perfect. Unfortunately, one of my plugs is a brick-shaped plug, and it hangs out too far over the edge of the surge protector. If I plug it in closer (since I only have 3 plugs and there are 4 outlets), I can't fit the middle plug in because the brick is still in the way. I had to return it. I didn't get the larger size box because it is really big and kinda expensive for a plastic box. I recommend this only if all the things you need to plug in have standard plugs.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money This does exactly what it says. Hides unattractive cables inside a neat, little white box. However, the power strip is grey. I wish it was white like the box...
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An organizer's dream This product is awesome really made behind my computer desk look so much neater..
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY AN ANSWER TO MY CABLE WIRE MESS! This is a great product, It fit all my cords ( ALOT!) and the surge protector easily. It is sturdy with a clean modern look. I am thrilled.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat! I did not really think I could stuff all my wires in there but voila! I did it! It was a squeeze, but did indeed, bundle up nicely.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I used the CableBox to clear the clutter of cables off my desk. Used with the CableDrop to keep temporary charging cables up top. Desk looks great now.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice My computer room is white, glass & silver so it was important to me to keep things simple and clean looking. This, along with the larger size (without the included power cord) are very attractive and answered all my cable storage needs. I have both an iMac and MacBook out so there are plenty of cables with external hard drive, etc. and these handled them all. What surprised me the most is how well made they are: sturdy, finished well, large open cord slots, snug fitting top, and rubber bars on the bottom to keep them in place. I'm using this size to house all my charging cords and usb to AC chargers for my phone, Kindle, gps, etc. This makes it convenient and I feed those cords through the open area on a lovely bamboo box where I sit everything that's charging. Perfect solution for what i needed and definitely NOT an 'electrical looking' item but, rather, more like an accessory. I'm completely satisfied and also used one of the larger black units for the rats nest of 'behind the tv' cable/cords. Because of how sleek these look, I was able to store that one right on a black glass tv stand and it looks great. I have both the incoming and outgoing cables running through the same slot so nothing shows when I store it on the shelf with everything feeding out of the back cable slot. No one would ever guess what it was holding. I really recommend this whole line of quality products.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tame the tangle! Cords were everywhere in my living room. The lamp, the computer charger, the other lamp... 3 doesn't sound like much but when you add an extension cord and a million mile long computer cord, it makes a mess. Now everything is neatly wrapped up in a tidy white box, hidden underneath the side table. Thank you!!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hit the spot Just as described. Keep organization easy with these guys. Can change the power strip out later down the road if needed. I own three currently...
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item to keep cords neat Great item to keep cords neat and contained and minimize the dust, wish it did fit some larger plugs but overall a huge help in the cord craziness of the office
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat & Organized This product does exactly what it says it does. It hides a bunch of wires and awkward power strips so they are not all over the place. Has a convenient opening for both incoming and outgoing wires. The power strip it comes with is removable. The item is reasonably priced, and comes in an assortment of colors
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty and Neat I picked this up because it looked interesting...but I was doubtful of how well it would work. Five minutes after setting it up, I was hooked! All of the cord clutter...GONE. An excellent value.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pick This is working out really well for me as I travel by car to different hotels that never have enough power outlets in one spot. Now I don't have to search the room for the places I plugged in my phone, tablet, and pc. When I leave I just fold all of the cords back into the cable box and take off. One issue is that the power strip is a traditional one and my large power supplies overlap but I got three in there and am satisfied.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from essential babyproofing item We have several of these around the house to prevent our son from getting to the extension cords. Works great. Didn't give it full stars because the power strip doesn't fit a lot of odd shaped plugs. Of 4 potential things to be plugged in we usually can only fit 2 because of the outlet placement on the power strip.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Easy So to be frank, I bought this product WITHOUT knowing it also cam with the mini power strip. Huge bonus for me, haha. Literally, I bought it for the convenience of having one place to throw all of my cables and power cords. Over priced? Yes. Overpriced even with the power strip? Yes. Worth every penny? Yes. Why? It served it's purpose. I'm a neat freak and a video editor, I have a ton of external hard drives that I tried to hide cables from under my desk and it was a mess. Why other companies don't make simple boxes like this is beyond me. The Blue Lounge Mini looked so good I ordered another full sized CableBox (cheaper at Container than it is Blue Lounge's sit, other items the discount code I used was "bluecandy", 25% off). Love BL's products and bought more which I'll review. Love The Container Store, OCD in check. Side note, I bought a black CableBox Mini in store, apparently it's not available online. Also, if you have a store near you the store is worth the experience!
Date published: 2011-03-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_10029358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore