< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Multi-Battery Storage Box

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Multi-Battery Storage Box

Multi-Battery Storage Box

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Multi-Battery Storage Box

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Good Organization Box
5 out of 5

The box suits battery sizes perfectly. For large amount of batteries I wish you would also make a bigger box with double the quantity of this one.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Returned item
3 out of 5

This box has the right configuration inside for a variety of battery sizes. However the lid and box are a single piece, rather than the lid being attached with an articulating hinge. I was concerned that the attachment would weaken and break over time, so I returned the storage box.

Read the full review >
Multi-Battery Storage Box is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and holds alot Surprisingly holds a lot of batteries for it size, mostly c, aa, aaa, and even has narrow spot for the little round batteries too. I had a shoebox mess that now fits safely in this tidy small box.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Organization Box The box suits battery sizes perfectly. For large amount of batteries I wish you would also make a bigger box with double the quantity of this one.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A simplier way to organize and find batteries We had a plastic washtub full of batteries, but you had to dig thru them to find and test the good batteries each time. Now I can find and test the batteries once, put them in this organizer and know the batteries will be good when I need them. Better to pick up at store as the they used a poor shipping box.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-Battery Storage Box This is amazing! Before I bought this, i had all of my batteries in a basket and would have to dig through it only to find out i didn't have any that i needed. Now, i am able to easily see when i need to buy more of any size. It also has an additional area that i am using for batteries for things like watches and my 3D TV glasses. It is also a great compact size and stores easily in my hall closet.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An organization tool I didn't know I needed... ...until I got one. Now my junk draw is a lot less junky with all of my batteries stored in this container. I'll call that a major win!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great solution for batteries! I have to say I wish I would have bought one of these years ago when I was in The Container Store! It's so compact and holds a lot of batteres (no 9volt though). I am loving how it allowed us an extra half of a kitchen shelf ! Had them in a shoebox plastic container before with all the packaging and it finally fell out of cabinet and broke. This is great! Lid doesn't like to stay closed all the time, but I can live with that.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! If you're like me, you have a kaboodle of batteries stored in a great big bucket - and when you need only a couple, you must drag out the huge bucket, dig through it and find the size you need. This storage box is just the right size to put (quite) a few of each size in one handy place. When I need a couple, I can find a couple easily. Don't get me wrong! I still have the kaboodle - I just fill the storage box as I emply it! Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I always hated that I never seemed to have a way to properly contain all of our batteries in my otherwise organized junk drawer. This product took care of that issue.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from battery box It is useful to have all my spare batteries in one place. The battery slots are different depths to allow for the batteries to be about the same height. This prevents some use of the space if you don't use that size battery. Overall I really like it, however there are two cons: no space for 9 volt batteries (not enough to remove a star I knew this before purchasing) and the lid on mine doesn't like to stay shut, a better fitting lid would have given it 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage box Love the fact that you can store all sizes of batteries in here. My cupboard is a heck of a lot lest cluttered- yipee! No more batteries rolling around and half open packs taking up precious shelf space. My only wish is that it was bigger and you could store more batteries. Just might get a second one!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taming Junk Drawer Jumble There's a small drawer in my kitchen designated for batteries, extension cords, adapters and anything power related. Seems organized, right? You'd think nothing could get lost in there, and yet there seem to be multiples of batteries bought because we didn't know we already had the right sizes, especially the odd types for our security system. Store packaging is bulky, awkward, and not very conducive to efficient use of space. It gets in the way of order and finding what you need. So after taking inventory, I ordered this multi-battery storage box, and one for just D-size batteries since there were more of those (and I utilized the D section of this container for odd-sized batteries). Everything fits well in the drawer now, and I appreciate that these containers are see-through enough to tell at a glance what sizes I already have, and exactly where they are. Love that.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for any organizer! Very practical and affordable... I love the way it has a different compartment/ section for various types of batteries
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So organized now! Love these battery cases. I bought two. Now my batteries are neatly organized, not strewn all across my office. Love them!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A thing of beauty the perfect solution to battery storage. no more gallon ziplocs or shoe boxes. container fits perfectly in fridge door too!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good construction I needed to get a handle on the many batteries in drawers at our house.. This product fit the bill.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Battery Box This is a good battery box. Like that it is see through.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought this product I no longer have batteries rolling around in my drawer. So nice to see what batteries I have all contained in a space efficient container.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little storage! Do we have....? Easy to know with this great little box. I know what I have and what I need to pick up at the store at a glance! Also has a little slot for those flat disc batteries. If you have a lot of one size, you might rather get the ones designed for single size storage.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good organization box for batteries My husband wondered why I bought this, but it works like a charm to organize the variety of batteries we use in the house. It is conveniently sized and fits all my "D", "AA", and "AAA" batteries.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A much needed organizer for batteries This thing is great to keep batteries organized and in one place. No one likes a drawer full of half opened battery packages clogging things up, this product helps to maintain some organization!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Exactly what I needed, works great, stores batteries just find.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage box This battery storage box makes finding the batteries I need easy. I used to keep the batteries in a plastic shoe box container, but then I had to dig through the mess of batteries to find the size I needed- sometimes only to discover I was out of them. Now I can easily find the right size and see at a glance which ones I'm running low on.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organization tool What a great idea. Quick glance lets you know what you have and what you need. Batteries are all in one place.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good storage box I bought 5 of these and filled them with batteries as Christmas gifts. They were well received.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I don't know why I waited so long to buy this! Love it ! It is a great way to store batteries, know when you are running low and get rid of all the package clutter that comes along with batteries at times!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Functional This battery organizer does just what I need it to. The quality is good and it fits mostly anywhere.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All our batteries in one place. I do not have to hunt all over the house or cabinet to find the right size!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more batteries rolling around!!!! Okay I am a organizational freak! this product is why I love Container Store, I had no idea this existed and I also thought that I was the only weirdo that kept my batteries in the fridge. This container is awesome! Before this, I would keep my batteries loose in a drawer, better known as a "junk drawer", (come on ladies, you know what I'm talking about!) and now they are so neat and organized! Love it! Highly recommend this product, especially if you have kids whose toys seem to need an endless supply of batteries :)
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy We like the battery container because at a glance we can see what we have and what we may need. Never want to run out of those batteries.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love that it has a lid you can't lose. So many battery storage options are open with no lids at all, so this is a great plus for me. I like to keep everything lidded.
Date published: 2012-04-27
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_10031094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore