< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Gonzo Pet Hair Lifter

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Gonzo Pet Hair Lifter

Gonzo Pet Hair Lifter

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Gonzo Pet Hair Lifter

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Other uses...
5 out of 5

I cut the sponge in half and use it to remove deodorant marks from clothing. The Container Store sells Gal Palâ„¢ Garment Deodorant Removers- this Gonzo sponge works better and costs less. Simply wipe the garment with the dry Gonzo sponge to remove the stain. Save the other half to clean lampshades, screens and, of course, remove lint from clothing...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

not too bad
3 out of 5

so far i've used this for couch pillows, couch itself, lamp shades, and coats. it doesn't work too great on coats and leaves a trail of the stuff it's picked up if the stroke is too long. fur and hair must be removed after every stroke in order for it to continue picking up the stuff.

Read the full review >
Gonzo Pet Hair Lifter is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gonzo Pet Fur Sponges I think this is the best product on the market for removing cat fur. Altho they are washable, every once in awhile, I like to get 3 brand new ones. 2 cats are a lot of fur.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly effective! The Gonzo is amazing. Wipe any surface, whether a lampshade or a cushion, and the animal hair brushes off as easily as using a sponge. I love it!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Cat Hair I've tried almost everything sold for removing pet hair from furniture, drapes, bedding, etc. This is the best there is and one will last a long time.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works on carpet and microfiber Gets my roommate's cat's hair out of my area rug after she rolls around on it. Better than the Dirt Devil for getting hair off our microfiber couch. I have not had to buy a vacuum because of this product. Takes a little elbow grease to make it work. Does have a slightly rubbery smell up close.
Date published: 2011-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item We tried the Gonzo Pet Hair Lifter and it really works! We have never had such luck getting the dog hair off of bedding and furniture. What a great invention. Have already recommended it to many people. The store is such fun, too. Thank you Container Store. Dangerous fun!
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pet hair remover ever I've been using these sponges for my cats' hair for years and they never fail to amaze how well they work. You need to apply a little pressure, but they not only pick up fur but lint and surface dust as well. They actually work better for this on furniture than vacuuming does. Plus the sponge is hand washable and lasts a long time; my oldest one is over a decade old. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't work i wasl really hoping this would work for the pet hair but was disappointed. I have two cats and bought two of these and never even opened the second one. It didn't work to remove the pet hair and has a weird smell.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have 3 cats, and the pet hair is a constant annoyance in our house. This little sponge is easy, not loud like a vacuum, and really does a great job for quick clean ups!
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other uses... I cut the sponge in half and use it to remove deodorant marks from clothing. The Container Store sells Gal Pal™ Garment Deodorant Removers- this Gonzo sponge works better and costs less. Simply wipe the garment with the dry Gonzo sponge to remove the stain. Save the other half to clean lampshades, screens and, of course, remove lint from clothing or furniture.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I have a cat and hoped that this would help but unfortunately it didn't work as well as I would have hoped. I still am using the expensive rip off tape rolls.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have a Jack Russell Terrier that sheds everywhere. This product works great at removing his hair, which sticks to everything, especially fabric. I have also used it for cleaning window screens and it works great!
Date published: 2010-02-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_10020631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore