< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Mesh Laundry Bag

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Mesh Laundry Bag

Mesh Laundry Bag

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Mesh Laundry Bag

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Very Durable
5 out of 5

I love these bags. I live on the third floor of a building with the laundry in the basement, and they hold tons of laundry which makes it easier to carry it up and down the stairs! I purchased multiple colors to help me sort - white bag for whites, etc. They are extremely durable - I have washed them with every wash and have only had to replace...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 6 people found this review helpful

better than others
3 out of 5

...but was really difficult to get the corners into the rails. I had to use a hammer and really beat them in. that squished the hard plastic corners a bit (not that noticeable) it was also a bit out of square even though all parts were completely fitted into place. seems to be fairly sturdy otherwise.

Read the full review >
Mesh Laundry Bag is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flimsy I had it filled with clothes on my first use and when I drew the drawstring and lifted the bag with the strap, the strap made the drawstring open back up. Not sure why that happened, the bag wasn't even very full. Also, the strap ripped!! I have no idea why this has such good reviews. I only gave it 2 stars because the bag is big and holds a lot of clothes.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken strap :/ These bags look classy on the chrome stand they go with, and it's easy to take the bags down to the laundry room. They even have a drawstring and a strap that serves as a handle for carrying. Unfortunately the strap broke upon first use. Furthermore, if you use the clasp to cinch the drawstring tight before lifting it by the strap, then lifting the strap makes the drawstring open back up.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOO Big! I bought two of these for use in our travel trailer. They're even larger than I imagined, and will hold lots of dirty clothes when we travel. I like the fact that they're breathable and launder-able, and don't make a lot of noise like the large plastic or garbage bags I usually use when we travel. The price was good, too!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for setting up a laundry system! We purchased 2 pink, 2 blue, an 2 white bags like this as well as the two bag holder (frame) to clip them to. It's been a great help in keeping our laundry organized and separate and the draw string closes easily when I am ready to take it to the laundry mat. It holds a decent amount of laundry too.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bag Our son is on his second deployment in Afghanistan. This bag in black is perfect for his needs. It is study, it lets sand sift through and it does not show dirt. I just sent 2 more bags in his care package for buddies.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my laundry bag, it has held up great on trips.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great add on purchase I bought the orange circles hamper a couple of months ago, and although I love it overall, there are 2 minor drawbacks: 1) you can see the dirty laundry through the circles and 2) one of my dogs quickly figured out how to pull dirty clothes he wanted to chew on (read: underwear, yuck) through the holes. This laundry bag solves both problems. I debated getting an orange laundry bag for a seamless look, but decided the contrasting color made it almost like polka dots, which is cuter.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh Laundry Bag Fun colors! Great texture. Sturdy. Good size, holds larger items well.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed! Down comforters need to breathe while in storage. A folded king comforter fits perfectly into one of these mesh laundry bags, and slides under the bed until chilly weather arrives again! I bought two in bright colors (it comes in beautiful brights). And at the sale price, I couldn't be happier! This is a perfect solution to a storage dilemma.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for college students I bought these for my daughter for college and they do exactly what we wanted - transport her dirty clothes and show her team spirit with the color orange.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bags of Convenience These mesh bags allow me to see the contents and as well as allow air to circulate among soiled clothes. I go a step further and try to match my clothes with the color of the bag to pre-sort my items into like colors for washing.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job works pretty good. it can be a little tricky to clip on but overall a pretty good bag. A little overpriced.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice mesh bag I had bought 1 of each color. Can hold a ton! Just don't drag on ground, will make holes
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organized Laundry Made Easy I have a small family, but we use a lot of clothes. I also regularly wash big comforters and pillows. It can take a whole day or two to finish our laundry, so we needed a way to keep it organized but out of the way. I bought one bag for each color group I needed, and they have been so helpful! We have a lot of laundry, but these bags are so large that I can't fill them up even if I tried! I highly suggest these to anyone. They are very durable. Even if they accidently snag something, I'm not afraid of it ripping since they're so tough.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Laundry Bag We buy these for our kids to go to camp each year and they hold up really well. They have gone through 4 years so far, going on 5. They come in different colors so boy/girl is sure to be happy. Great value for the money!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! This bag is great for laundry, and it fir the hamper perfectly!!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & easy!!!! Instead of loading the hamper, you load the bag. Remove take to washer, dry, restack in bag, go put you freash cloths way. If your real lazy just throw bag and all in the washer, remove from bag after washing to dryer, if you don't want wrinkles. No worries!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased this mesh laundry bag to go with the chrome stand for our son, and it has been perfect. The look is clean and modern, the mesh bag allows his (sometimes damp and stinky) clothes to breathe while they await the wash. We are all very pleased with this item.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable value and long-lasting!! I bought this mesh laundry bag to use for my mother's laundry. She is almost 90 years old and in a nursing home, so I have tons of laundry to do every week. This bag lasted over three years, using twice weekly, with tons of soiled clothes, and trips back and forth from my home to the nursing home. It finally only ripped when the mesh got caught in a zipper, and then the hole just got bigger and bigger from there because I neglected to sew it. Otherwise, I would still be using it. Unbelievably strong and great value for only $5.99! Plus, the vibrant colors are great. My mom loved the hot pink one and today I bought a neon orange one. Thank you, Container Store, for giving us consumers great values! Sincerely, Irene
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for teens In July we are going to spend a vacation at a cottage in Maine. We, meaning, me, my daughter and 3 grandchildren. The mesh laundry bags I bought will be perfect for the children. Keeping things neat while on vacation is always a challenge and these bags will-fiit-the-bill perfectly. I've had so much fun shopping The Container Store on-line. The products are great quality and so useful.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, simple laundry bag Living in NYC and dealing with the laundromat is a pain--but not with this durable, colorful bag!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size, Laudrey bag has great selection of fun colors!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought these for our cabin. The grandkids seemed to have dirty clothes all over their bunk room floor when they came to stay. These bags give them a color coded place to put their dirty clothes and get them off the floor!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from better than others ...but was really difficult to get the corners into the rails. I had to use a hammer and really beat them in. that squished the hard plastic corners a bit (not that noticeable) it was also a bit out of square even though all parts were completely fitted into place. seems to be fairly sturdy otherwise.
Date published: 2010-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holds dirty clothes pretty well I have two white mesh bags. They hold up pretty well; however, I do not place around the hamper, so I do not know how durable they are. Great for students who need to lug their clothes around
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag Good size, great color! My son loves it and it will be great for camp this summer.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good laundry bag The bags are colorful and easy to transport. We love all the colors to choose from.
Date published: 2010-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not impressed I purchased the chrome hamper, which was easy to assemble. The hamper required the bag, so I ordered the blue mesh laundry bag. The quality of the bag is poor...I regret not using a different type. As soon as I placed it in the hamper and attached it with the accompanying clips (came with hamper) I could already see it coming apart. I could see this bag will not last long. I do not recommend this product. This issue may be true of any mesh fabric; it should not be used with a hamper.
Date published: 2010-03-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_10000481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore