< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Umbra Natural Round Crunch Can with Handles

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Round Crunch Can by Umbra

Umbra Natural Round Crunch Can with Handles

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Round Crunch Can by Umbra

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Excellent for soft storage
5 out of 5

For corralling the blankets in the living room that never get folded. It's perfect, neutral, easy to move. I use these (both the round and rectangular) all over the house for laundry and storing objects to be moved from Point A (wherever the kids left it) to Point B (the proper location).

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Impossible to clean
3 out of 5

I had a couple of these and loved them, until I made the mistake of putting some wet laundry in them. The fabric got mildewy and because they are plastic lined, there was no way to bleach them or put them in a load of laundry. The bottoms also got dirty and nothing really worked to clean them. I think a hamper with a removable fabric liner is a...

Read the full review >
Umbra Natural Round Crunch Can with Handles is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes a licking. This basket is a great size. This purchase is to accompany one that I bought 2 years ago. It's been tossed down a couple flights of stairs, overloaded and dragged across the floor. Totally great for doing large loads of laundry.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great storage container! This is sturdy, well made and the perfect size. I use it to hold all my tote bags and keep it in my closet. I think I might buy another one!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cute and very helpful Perfect container for holding teenager's laundry. The blue and white combo is fresh and really coordinates nicely with lots of different colors. I would be eager to check out the other color combinations as well!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage item I love this crunch can. I bought three of them. It has handles which makes it very convenient to transport from room to room.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact basket for your closet floor I like having a place to collect my laundry in my closet. Since I like to see what's in there, I like it to have a little form - but not too much so I can collapse it when it's empty. This basket is perfect! Also, with the light color scheme of my apartment, it fits in well - important since I have an open closet (no doors) and everything can be seen at all times.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunch for my laundry I actually use the Round Crunch Can to seperate my delicates from the rest of my laundry. I love the stylish look and the ease in carrying and putting it anywhere!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hamper Ever This is the best hamper ever! Just moved from a 3500 sq. ft. house to a 1100 sq. ft. apartment and was beside myself with the space issues. This hamper is attractive, and durable - and folds up and can be discretely stored. I love it and have recommended it to all my family and friends.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses! I am a huge Umbra fan and this particular product does not disappoint! Right now I'm using it as a recycle bin, but I could also use in my car, in the closet, in the hallway for shoes - the list goes on and on. The inside of the basket has some sort of coating, so any spills are easy to clean. I will probably buy more.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in my SUV I needed a basket to put on the floor behind the driver's seat to hold my lunch bag, large thermos, and other misc items. This crunch basket fits perfectly, and I love it. Now everything I need is contained in the basket, very easy for me to reach, and my thermos doesn't roll around when I drive :)
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plain but really functional! Love this laundry hamper! We use it on our AirStream trailer to hold dirty clothes. It's strong, holds a lot, and is only as big as it needs to be while filling up.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend has this hamper but with a cute design. I still purchased this one because I love this hamper so much! Perfect size and light weight material making it an easy travel to the laundry room.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I got 4 of these crunch baskets to put in a nursery closet. They fit perfectly and are a great way to contain extra diapers, clothes, and blankets. I'm thinking about getting more for our master bedroom/closet.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I was looking for something that was light weight to carry from the second floor down to the basement...and this is perfect
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my master closet laundry hamper. It's a great size and not difficult to carry downstairs to my laundry room. When empty it can crunch down and be stored under a shelf in my closet.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must buy I bought three of these for our home we use them as laundry bags and toy storage. I am sure we will be using them for beach supplies this summer also. They have an inside that you can wipe out when dirty, are super easy to cary and smash flat for storage when not in use.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted I purchased the Square Crunch and immediately started to use it in my bedroom as my dirty clothes hamper. It is lightweight and easy to handle. A lot better than the standard plastic clothes hamper that are awkward to carry especially for someon who is shorter in stature.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes laundry easier! Out family of four generates a LOT of laundry, and these baskets have definitely made things easier for me. The fit a LOT of clothing, are very sturdy, and are well-constructed; even with frequent use, they are still in pristine condition almost a year after purchasing. The waxed interior makes it easy to sanitize between loads of dirty and clean laundry, while they fold down flat for easy storage. I wish the handles were just slightly wider and longer, but that does not deter from my love of these baskets. I'd recommend these over hard-sided baskets any day - they're certainly much nicer looking than any plastic laundry baskets, and the long handles make it easy for me to carry two up the stairs at a time.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to fill a niche! Container Store sales people are the best. I told them I needed pretty containers to fill an odd niche in our master bath which is above the door to the toilet room (see photo). I had the dimensions with me and was considering the options. The sales person suggested these, and they fit perfectly and are big enough to hold extra out-of season bedding. Perfect and pretty!
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas Crunch Baskets These canvas crunch basket work perfectly in our home. They are durable, versatile, easy to clean & nice looking. We keep them on the stairs. They fit perfectly when turned lengthwise. We use them to collect all our kids items left out throughout the day from laundry to toys. Our kids then can easily bring them upstairs in the evening & put the items away.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for hauling stuff I'm a single empty nester and don't generate a lot of laundry. I keep two of these in my closet, for my dirty laundry. Easy to carry over to the laundry room, easy to carry the folded laundry back. It's been very handy.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This bag is perfect! The material is durable and strong enough to handle some heavier items. I needed something fairly nice looking for the top shelf of a bookcase. The bookcase has solid doors that close but I still wanted the container on top to be attractive and this container fits the bill. I was able to fit more inside of the bag than I had anticipated.. In the store, I was looking for a pretty box or fancy plastic container but they were all too wide for my shelf. Then a clerk from the store was so helpful and showed me this canvas bag. I'm thrilled with it.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for college student I bought this for my son after the cheapo one we bought at the discount store didn't even make it thru the semester. The plain color (and no cutesy pattern) appealed to my son, and it's very sturdy. It stands up on its own, which is important as well. Great purchase!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from carries it all the bag is great. it exceeded my expectations as far as as what it holds. I bought the bag for toys. it fit about 50% more than i thought it would. The bag also fits nicely just about everywhere. My only concern with this purchase was the straps, but they're handling the weight fine. I'll be purchasing another one soon!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Bought this item for top shelf of closet, really like the size. "Crunches" flat but hold it's shape when up. Would be great for laundry use or storing towels or linens. Goes well the "Large Open Canvas Bin Natural color" product.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deceptively Durable We bought these for our extremely busy, high-traffic business in Brooklyn. These bags are used for collecting dirty laundry and also returning clean laundry to their respective areas, a couple of times per +day. In a few words: These bags are abused and have actually lasted much longer than we expected! The reason for not giving 5 stars is because where they gave out was the straps, which I wish were made of nylon webbing instead of cotton. Otherwise these bags are a great buy. I am positive that if someone would buy these for home use, they would last MUCH longer, and the straps probably wouldn't get so wrecked.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific basket Do you ever buy exactly what you wanted? Terrific, very useful, neat little place for laundry. Easy to handle and fits small area for great use.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great laundry basket purchase perfect size for laundry, fits a load and has enough room to fold and stack two columns of clothes back to dorm. when done, fold and put under the bed for storage!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch product I had bought 2 of these for gifts last year. When visiting my daughter to assist after she had a baby I got to see what doing several loads of laundry a day was like using this bag to move clothes to a warmer area for folding. It was amazing! So lightweight and long enough that pants only need to be folded once. Not too deep and easy to carry even for a short person. I came home and immediately bought one for myself! I think I may have to get another for my car. I wish it came in Black or bright red then I could use it in every room!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I tried this product on a whim last fall and am so glad I did. If I hadn't already purchased a bunch of expensive laundry hampers, I would have one for each room in my house. I use it as a big laundry hamper in my master bathroom and it is such a cute touch. It comes in a variety of really cute designs and colors. You could really use it to store anything, and I love how it was (relatively) inexpensive, and could even be crunched down to bring on car trips, to the beach, etc. If I find use for another, I'll definitely get one.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids costumes! I use mine for all of the costume clothing my child has. It's been great! I can really smush them in there! I also throw in some taller, pole like items. The only think I don't like is sometimes it needs to be shaken or straightened up.
Date published: 2013-04-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_, sid_10003785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore