< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Chrome Spinning Spice Rack

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Chrome Spinning Spice Rack

Chrome Spinning Spice Rack

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome Spinning Spice Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

17 of 17 people found this review helpful

Name a Spice Any Spice
5 out of 5

I love this spice rack it is compact and takes up very little counter space. But even better it is not prelabled and I was able to fill and label the glass jars with the spices I use most frequently. It is very modern and looks clean on the countertop as well.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

25 of 27 people found this review helpful

Wrong dimensions
3 out of 5

The rack and jars were exactly what I wanted, but the dimensions shown online are incorrect. Description says it's 8" diam x 10.25" tall, but it's actually 9x11.5". This was really annoying because the sizes are clearly stated on the box, and I needed something under 11" to fit in my cupboard.

Read the full review >
Chrome Spinning Spice Rack is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this spice rack! The product itself is great, the rack spins easily and the labels are great to use and identify each spice. They also have blank labels for you to write your own spice in. All in all I really like it. However, please be sure to check the boxes before purchasing. I had mine delivered and the 2 jars were broken (glass all over the insides, so be careful). You can ask the store clerk inside to see if the jars are intact. But beware of ordering the rack online, the jars are not insulated from one another (4 jars in one box), so they can be easily jossled and broken. But I was able to exchange it in store for a new one, and it was done with ease. Thanks Container Store!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spice Rack i am always looking for spice racks but most already have the spices in them. I love that you give you customers a choice. I love the Chrome Spinning Spice Rack, because it comes with pre-printed labels and have the shaker tops. But the best part is that they do not come pre-filled. This spice rack is the bomb
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space saver This purchase freed up some much needed space-Yeah
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-designed, good quality I really like the compactness of this rack and that it holds so many spices. Both the rack and the glass jars are sturdy and well-made. The pre-printed labels were also very helpful. I do wish the plastic discs that allow you to shake out your contents had a "pour" spout option similar to you get from grocery spice bottles. The holes on these shakers are TINY and spices like rosemary and thyme are impossible to shake out without peeling off the entire disc. This is a minor nitpick, however and I'm still very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has transformed my kitchen to a professional look! I now have a beautiful, handy spice rack................we are not searching through piles of unorganized spice containers. Makes cooking a breeze!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great little spice rack Love the spice rack. Very easy to find spices on my counter now. The jars are smaller than the average spice jar, so you have some left over to store somewhere. The labels are black type so on the darker spices it is hard to see the label.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Ever I purchased a spinning Spice Rack years ago and use it in my crafts room to hold different colored seed beads it takes up less room then having bottles on desk
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get 2 Seriously...I'm not a chef and can't follow a recipe but I liked this spice rack so much I bought two...now everything I use from cumin (often) to bay leaves (rarely) has a spot!
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spice Rack I received the spice rack and have really enjoyed it! It held all the major spices I use and is just the right size to fit in the middle of the table! I will recommend it to anyone in the future! Thank you!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE how they pour When I got it to clear off some shelf room in my cupboard. Now that its in place and all the spices have been transferred I absolutely LOVE, LOVE this rack. I put the labels on the container rather than the top, makes it easier for me to tell what I'm running low on and the spices stay crisp and pour easily. Have gotten many compliments on the rack and stainless steel canisters. Everything just looks so neat.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from neat and tidy wanted to make it easier to find all those spices in my cabinet without the constant shuffle. this product is compact and good looking and solved that problem with ease. now my cabinet looks efficient and clean.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No spin spinning spice rack Spice rack only spins one way and not completely around.
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name a Spice Any Spice I love this spice rack it is compact and takes up very little counter space. But even better it is not prelabled and I was able to fill and label the glass jars with the spices I use most frequently. It is very modern and looks clean on the countertop as well.
Date published: 2010-04-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_, sid_10000748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore