< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Umbra Slat Drying Rack

Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5

Umbra Slat Drying Rack

Umbra Slat Drying Rack

Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Umbra Slat Drying Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


4 out of 5

I love my drying rack. I searched and searched for an in sink drying rack (I don't have a lot of counter space). This was the only one I could find that wasn't metal or coated metal. I feel the metal ones look tacky. This has a nice bamboo look and is expandable to fit just about any sink. The only problem I have with this product...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Mold mold mold....
2 out of 5

I love the size and the look of the dish rack. Unlike the rolling over the sink racks, I can put the dishes upright to dry. However, it gets moldy after a couple of months. I have purchased three so far but all three got moldy. I got my first one about 5 years ago and used it as one normally uses a dish rack. I loved it until it got moldy after a...

Read the full review >
Umbra Slat Drying Rack is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its perfect for drying my coffee cups in the sink. Love it.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much smaller than I thought I was surprised at how small this drying rack was when I opened the package. I was really looking forward to something large enough to leave on the counter to dry my bigger dishes. This is more meant for a few glasses and maybe some knives. I am keeping it, but overall a bit disappointed with the size and wish it were about 6 in longer.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I was searching for a drainer that would work with my new sink and look nicer than the chrome one I had. This is perfect! My daughter saw mine and liked it, so I bought her one for a Christmas gift. I'm very happy with appearance and quality.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size This drying rack is just what I was looking for. It's not too big, stores easily and it looks great!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and simple! My parents first purchased this item for use in their home. My mom raved about it, and I had a few chances to use it after family dinners at their house. I finally decided to get one for my house and it is absolutely amazing! It fits to almost any sink width and it can surprisingly hold a lot of stuff. The slats are perfect to hold plates and some bowls upright as well! I'm pretty sure this has saved us a ton of money by not using the dishwasher as often. It also is really light so it's easy to clean. The only downside is that the metal expanders aren't locked in, so they can just fall out. I've never had an issue while it's been holding everything in the sink, but when I'm washing it or moving it around they'll sometimes fall out.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my drying rack. I searched and searched for an in sink drying rack (I don't have a lot of counter space). This was the only one I could find that wasn't metal or coated metal. I feel the metal ones look tacky. This has a nice bamboo look and is expandable to fit just about any sink. The only problem I have with this product is that the color of the wood is fading, or it looks like it's getting scratches on one side. I'm not sure what's causing this, but it is not attractive. I would still recommend this product, as I believe it is the only one of it's kind, but if it's meant to be in the sink and get wet, something needs to be done about the wood/coating.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for What I Needed I had been looking for an unobtrusive dishdrainer and I found it at the Container Store--of course!!!! This is perfect for my double sink while still giving me room and not looking like a hideous dishdrainer.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great drying rack, not too big, easy to store and can rest over the sink
Date published: 2012-02-25
  • y_2017, m_7, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_, sid_10031000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore