< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Cake Keeper

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Cake Keeper

Cake Keeper

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Cake Keeper

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great!
5 out of 5

Just perfect! Have seen others that cost more but can't imagine them being any better. The knife that comes with it, while a nice idea, really doesn't work near as well as a sharp serrated cake knife.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

better ones out there
3 out of 5

I like this cake keeper except for the fact that the knife is useless so I never used it. the plastic holder for it sometimes squashes my decorations. this would be perfect if they got rid of that or made this taller to so cake decorations, ie...rosettes etc don't get smashed. it would also be great if they had a turntable device because I...

Read the full review >
Cake Keeper is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Was looking for a sturdy cake keeper and this was it! LOVE IT... even the handy attached cake cutter. Highly recommend to friends.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it It is very sturdy & love the easy way to open & close the lid. The handy cake server under the lid is a nice idea (even if small) Easy to take along to a friends, so the cake doesn't get ruined.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cake Keeper I love this case keeper it is very easy to safely carry your cakes to their destination. It's sturdy and I've used it several time already!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake to go please Absolutely love this. NO more toothpicks and plastic wrap. Great size nice and tall for multiple layered cakes. Plus it comes with a cake cutter, that is stored in the lid- genius !!!!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is wonderful to use and always helpful inside or outside our home. It makes traveling with cakes and other desserts easy, efficient and crumb-free.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy transport I love the clips on the bottom of this cake keeper- easy for my older mom to do and undo. Sturdy for the price.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On Point! Item is as described. I really like the latch feature, which seems to be secure and will help to make transporting easy and safe. The reason for 4 Stars: The knife included in the lid is a very nice feature ... although I haven't used it yet, so I don't know how well it actually cuts. It looks to be too small for cakes, but an alright size for pies.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good item but shoddy construction This is a really good cake keeper, it kept the cake fresh and was easy to transport however one of the plastic hooks fell off and while you can put it back it constantly comes off again
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baker i am doing more baking now, trying to improve on my cake making and designing abilities. for parties and get togethers, i'm always the one assigned to bring desserts, so i love this carrier and i love how it comes with it's own cutting/serving knife.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant design but a bit too big The only real con is it makes your normal 8" cake look too small. I fixed this by instead of making a 2 tier sandwich cake I made a 4 tier one. The recipients loved it. It would also be great if they invented something that would keep the cake/plate in place, mine moved about a bit while in transit. But this is great for displaying your cake whilst also keeping it fresh. I've been searching for something like this for ages and the sturdy construction of this one makes me think it will be a firm favourite for years.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Just perfect! Have seen others that cost more but can't imagine them being any better. The knife that comes with it, while a nice idea, really doesn't work near as well as a sharp serrated cake knife.
Date published: 2012-02-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_10031116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore