< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Flour Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Flour Stay Fresh Container

Flour Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Flour Stay Fresh Container

Most helpful top-rated review

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

bug-free, neat, efficient
5 out of 5

I am currently using seven of these but need to buy 3 more, as I transition my flour collection to mostly gluten-free. as per my son's doctor. the great thing about these is their storage-smart rectangular shape with a flat top that allows for stacking in the pantry. I also like that you can read the bag/box thru the walls so you're not...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

OK for infrequent use
3 out of 5

I got this because I'm starting to get into baking and wanted a good flour container. Got an OXO container for my all-purpose flour but didn't want to splurge for another OXO for my bread flour. Tried this instead. Does a great job of keeping bag contained. However, kind of wish I had the OXO as I get into the bottom of the flour bag and...

Read the full review >
Flour Stay Fresh Container is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flour containers These work perfectly for all flours, bread, all purchase, self rising, etc. Bought several, like them a lot!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I have purchased these before-they are great-you can see through them so you do not need to label them...keeps things clean/fresh/and they match, so they look nice in my pantry.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more mess!! This has kept my flour/sugar fresh and not messy! I always had problems with the rubberbands breaking, the clips tearing the packages - this is great!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great idea Decanting flour into a canister is a pain -- flour flies everywhere and then, in order to get in as much flour as you can, you have to either slam the canister down to make the flour settle or wait for it to do so on its own. Then, you're stuck with about a cup or two of flour that wouldn't fit in the canister, so you have a rolled up bag in addition to a canister. This product eliminates all of that hassle, making it so much easier to keep your flour fresh and free of pests.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice idea. Cheap quality. Nice idea to keep flour contained but the quality appeared to be cheap for a Container Store product.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Keeps the bag nicely contained so that it is easy to move around and doesn't spill all over. It can sometimes be a little hard to open, but I guess that's a sign that it's sealed really well!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Purpose I needed to store a lot of bags of flour and they are the perfect size and tight seal needed to do the job. I love them.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy A 5lb. sack of flour was hard to get down in it. Really fits snug.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flour storage Practical and functional flour storage. Will hold the entire bag and the bag itself.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good pick if you don't open it often It's great for my needs because I don't use flour very often. If I did, I would not have purchased it because it's very difficult to open.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works OK I'm glad I bought them, actually purchased 2. Had I only bought 1 first time I'd not have bought second one. I use for flours that I don't use often like Rye and Oat. I was excited when other reviewer said to take the flour out of the bag & container worked without making a mess; however, when I tried to put a 5 pound bag into this container it JUST fit. Please note that I had already taken 2 cups of four out of the package first, before trying to put in container. I don't see how she got the entire 5 pounds of loose flour into the container & was able to scoop out a cup without making a mess. I have had to keep the opened package of four into the container & actually use the original flour packaging to keep the four from going all over - which is fine & my husband says that is the way it was designed. Plastic is not as thick as I would have wanted. Appears to be airtight, won't know for a while, but does look like it will be. If you've not bought these yet, I'd suggest the 11qt or 16.9qtr KEEP BOX that I also bought & am thrilled with. I've put all my loose AP flour into and the other I put 4 5 pound bags of different flours.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great size, but hard to open. keeps my flour fresher longer, but the lid gets stuck and then when it opens flour gets everywhere.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This keeps the flour fresh and fits nicely in the fridge!
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flour dry and fresh I actually poured my flour into these instead of putting the bag in them. So much easier to scoop the flour out and keeps it dry and fresh.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What took me so long! No more flour on the shelf and I intend on buying two more because I use different varieties that I keep in the spare refrigerator during the warmer months. I love knowing that it is fresh and bug free.
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I am so glad I bought this to keep flour. Before, I would try to stuff leftover flour (still in the bag) into ziploc bags, or loose in other containers. For the price, this container is so much better than those alternatives. You can just put the bag of flour in this container. It is simple and just so useful. We bake alot so I'm going to buy more for the other kinds of flour we have.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but useful Prevents those tiny leaks of powder everywhere. Also keeps the bag nice and rectangular for fitting in your drawer or shelf. Got one for sugar and one for flour. I think it would have uses outside the kitchen but I haven't got that far yet. Keep fertilizer dry? Perhaps something in the bathroom?
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Value Please see my review of the Sugar Stay Fresh Container, since the same things that were stated there apply to this product, too. In short, for what it's designed to do and the price - you can't beat it.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidy and fresh storage for flour I love my flour container - it is a great solution for keeping messes down in the cabinets and counter spaces. It makes a great seal and keeps the bag of flour fresh. Great quality and so functional for the price.
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep flour & sugar This container keeps the flour & sugar fresh and keeps it from spilling in the cupboard.
Date published: 2010-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price Even my HUSBAND asked where I got such a cool container. Although it seems like the cover won't stay closed, it always does.
Date published: 2010-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good! good easy storage. i have had this for at least 5 yrs and it's still strong.
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flour Stay Fresh Container I ordered FOUR of these, because I do a lot of baking. I ordered one each for my plain flour, self-rising flour, bread flour & sugar. The reason I didn't give it five stars is because they are a little hard to open but besides that; I absolutely love them!!! I would DEFINATELY recommend them!!!
Date published: 2010-01-23
  • y_2017, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_10022862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore