< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Commercial Straight-Sided Glass Jars

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Commercial Straight-Sided Glass Jars

Commercial Straight-Sided Glass Jars

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Commercial Straight-Sided Glass Jars

Most helpful top-rated review

20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Useful
4 out of 5

Glass is heavy enough, lid easy on-easy off for arthritic fingers, suitable for food. I use for spices and colored or flavored sugars in baking. Just add a label. One drawback is that most spices come in 1.5 oz. and the jar sizes are only 1 oz before it jumps to 4 oz. One benefit is that the 4-oz jar is wide vs tall so you can use measuring spoons...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Commercial Straight-Sided Glass Jars is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in a pinch These jars are just perfect for my homemade face and body creams. I also store my empty gel capsules in one by my bed.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jars were excellent I would come back here again if i needed something
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy! I had to buy this cute little jar. It fit perfectly with my St. Patrick's Day decorations, as I loaded it with green candy! These will come invaluable come the holidays when I can fill them up with all sorts of goodies for neighbors and friends! Thank you.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The jars are ok, I've only had them a couple of weeks and the lids are starting to rust.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cosmetic storage I purchased these glass jars to house some of my cosmetics (lotions, scrubs, etc) that are my favorites but that, sadly, have ugly labels. They're the perfect way to combine function and aesthetic in bathrooms, on bathtubs, or on a vanity. Love!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy item for artist I purchased these 1oz. glass jars for use as an artist supply. We use these jars to store brush cleaning liquids or medium for use when traveling outside the studio. These jars are of excellent quality and can be used a number of times before disposing. After time these caustic liquids tend to destroy the seals,but for the price that just fine. You will certainly get better use over those plastic jars you can buy at the local craft store. Would highly recommend this product for any number of uses.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I use these jars by the dozen for thank you gifts at work. They are exactly what I need to present a high-quality product in a high-quality presentation.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely purchase My friend and I bought a cosmetic product and wanted to share. We were looking for a 4 oz container. Container Store was our stop. We found this glass container which was perfect to store the cosmetic product.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for homemade chapsticks and lotions I bought the small one for homemade chapstick and the larger ones for homemade lotion and body scrubs. They are perfect and I'll probably use them for my homemade products when I give them away as gifts..
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Container for Shells & Sand I collect sand and shells from my travels and this item was perfect!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Started making my own peanut butter and the 16 oz jar holds 16 oz of peanut butter perfectly. It's easy to clean in between batches. Very durable.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little jars I needed small wide-mouth glass jars for my cat food. After much searching I only found places where I had to buy whole cases of jars or an exhorbitant price for a small order. Finally I stumbled onto the Container Store and was able to find exactly what I needed for a very reasonable price. I wish there were a store nearer to me.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice storage jars These little jars are great for storing spices and herbs. They come in different sizes. I bought ones that are a little wider than the usual store spice bottles so that I could store a larger quantity of some dried herbs and spices and the bottle necks are larger for accommodating a larger measuring spoon. The containers have metal tops with fluted edge that are easy to grip to open -- and will not crack/break if they are dropped. The bottles are clear so that you can see the contents.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Commercial Straight-Sided Jars Since I've discovered natural oils, mixtures and various herbs in my beauty routine. I was looking for glass jars and found these commercial jars. They are made well and surprising cheap in cost. I will be back for the 8 oz sizes.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce addition to spice rack These jars have been useful in storing herbs from our garden that we've grown and dried. There is a variety of sizes making it easy to find one that suits our latest batch. The only downside is that they do not stack well, and fit a bit awkwardly into our spice rack (we use a rolling 4 basket cart for our spices/herbs). They're inexpensive enough to share with friends, too!
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sprinkles, Candy, and Sugars I use these in my kitchen for colored sugars, sprinkles, and candies I use when decorating cakes, cupcakes, and cookies. They are decorative and functional.
Date published: 2010-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leftover storage and lunch containers I use these for leftovers and to take food for lunch. Love that they are not PLASTIC!!!
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good little jar Love this for making homemade stuff like olive oil sugar scrub!
Date published: 2010-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Glass is heavy enough, lid easy on-easy off for arthritic fingers, suitable for food. I use for spices and colored or flavored sugars in baking. Just add a label. One drawback is that most spices come in 1.5 oz. and the jar sizes are only 1 oz before it jumps to 4 oz. One benefit is that the 4-oz jar is wide vs tall so you can use measuring spoons in them. One caveat is that since they are not tall your cinnamon sticks do not fit. Do not put lids in water or the cardboard inserts will deteriorate. Reasonable price.
Date published: 2010-03-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_10008180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore