< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Juice Jugs

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Juice Jugs

Juice Jugs

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Juice Jugs

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Great purchase
5 out of 5

We are using this for our kids - so they can pour out their own milk, the gallon jugs are not as easy for a 3 year old. This makes it easy for them to grab some cereal and/or a glass of milk - so we can get an extra 15 min in the morning....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Good for water, not necessarily for juice
3 out of 5

I just got two of the 36-ounce size to decant grape juice into, as it is getting difficult for my husband to handle the half-gallon containers it comes in. They are very lightweight and easy to handle as far as picking them up. But I think there's a flaw in the design of the spout. It's a little too far from the edge of the lid, so when...

Read the full review >
Juice Jugs is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh idea for fresh breath! This juice jug is a great solution for displaying and containing mouthwash! When shopping at The Container Store I always like to think outside the container. Check office supples for organizing your kitchen and vice versa.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase Bought two of the 56 oz. jugs for a bridal shower. Only had to refill one jug once. Everyone agreed that it was easier to serve beverages from as opposed to using a punch bowl or a beverage dispenser. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for water, not necessarily for juice I just got two of the 36-ounce size to decant grape juice into, as it is getting difficult for my husband to handle the half-gallon containers it comes in. They are very lightweight and easy to handle as far as picking them up. But I think there's a flaw in the design of the spout. It's a little too far from the edge of the lid, so when pouring it tends to splash a little. And a little of the liquid does stay on the top of the lid, so it makes a sticky mess and you have to keep mopping it off if you use it as a juice decanter. I got them to use with juice, but they're probably more suitable for water as it would not matter as much if it drips a little. They are very elegant looking, though. I will continue to use them with water, but I'm looking for something else to use with juice.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect I bought these for a bridal shower brunch...they were perfect! Easy to pour, and held so much that I only refilled once for my own sanity. Love them. They were a terrific purchase and I will continue to use them at home!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Selection! I got this to use as a bedside water carafe while I recuperated from surgery...Could not have made a better choice. It's light weight, it doesn't spill until it's wide open/ready to pour, it keeps the cat hair out, and it's useful through the day so there aren't so many trips to the refrigerator. This would be a great choice for anyone in a guest room, sickroom, workspace, etc.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this product very usefull for everyday and for any occasion.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Purchase Ever I love that it's is PBA free. It's sturdy and washes easily in the dishwasher. It didn't melt or lose it's shape from the high heat in the dishwasher like other plastic containers do. Also i like the curved neck which is easy to grasp for all persons even those with arthirits. I have 4 of these jugs.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good The larger one is difficult to fit in the door area of our fridge. We have a large French door style fridge. And we stopped using it because the top would cause a splatter of juice hen poured that drove my husband nuts. I rather enjoyed having the nice container, but it bothered him.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these juice containers! My kids love to pour their own juice and these containers are easy enough for little hands to hold without worrying about spills, especially the smaller one. Thanks for helping them feel "big"!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and fabulous! LOVE these carafes! Fabulous for the half opened bottle of juice or lemonade. Plus, they are great to serve juice in at parties (did someone say mimosa bar?!)
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be ordering more !!!! I bought 4 thinking I would use them for 2 different juices, milk, and water. But now I'm cringing because they save so much space, so I want all my liquids to be stored in them. I will definitely be ordering 2-3 in the near future.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous pitcher for every home this is a fabulous pitcher. portable and keeps the drink fresh. no spill and lite weight.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for arthritic hands! Love the size and early grasp as my arthritis progresses
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant wait to drink juice! awesome container very cute and i just love it...looks amazing on the kitchen table when serving breakfast very elegant
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great for goldfish....when I use it for juice the hole is not big enough and when you shut it juice flys you have to wipe it off first...so I started using it for the kids snacks.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for bath beads Thanks to another reviewer I bought these to put my bath beads and salts in. The seal is tight and the shape of the bottle has a nice sculptural look to it. Much better looking in the bathroom than a labeled package!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for juice! Sexy shape, I'm using it on the counter for Cascade dishwasher detergent. Going back to get another for bath salts.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Nice attractive design and easy to handle. Looks great when serving to guests!
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Container Store purchase I'm a little disappointed in these. They are just a little too tall for my fridge door (large size). They don't pour smoothly - the beverage kind of glugs out and splashes if you pour just a little to quickly. The size is also kind of annoying. It's fine for concentrated juice, but if you use them to prepare a powdered sugar free drink they fall 8 oz short. I'll keep them ... but I think they could be designed better. I'd make them shorter and squatter with a better spout.
Date published: 2011-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient, attractive, spill proof These are great little juice jugs for whatever you can think of. I like the little pop top spout so far, seems well made and seals well. I have only had for a few weeks but seem to be very useful and well made. Great gifts, filled with fresh squeezed juice!
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I will be buying another one of these! Easy for big kids to handle.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I adore these jugs I am getting more. I love having my filtered water nice and chilled and no plastic taste. Excellent product. Saves space in your fridge
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juice Jugs I filled my refrigerator with these. They are full of orange juice, skim milk, 2% milk (had to put a garage sale dot on one of them to differentiate), water with lemon slices in it and whatever you want. I prefer the large size jug. They look great inside and outside the frig.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for refrigerator The large jug is great. It takes up little space in the refrigerator and looks good on the dinner table.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going back to get two more. Not glass so you don't have to worry about breaking but look great.
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for storing juice I loved this jug. It is lightweight and it holds the whole 64 oz juice container I buy from the store. When I get home I just pour the Orange juice from the store container to my container, which also cuts back on germs in my fridge(think of all the people that touched your juice container before it made it into your cart!)The only downside is when you pour out the juice, a little bit of the juice stays on the top lip of the bottle and you have to wipe it off. Minor inconvience, still worth having!
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits in refrigerator door and keeps juice fresh I buy my juice in bulk, this are ideal for storing it in the refrigerator. They keep the juice fresh. The large ones are fairly narrow and fit into the shelving on my refrigerator door. They are also nice and classy looking. The opening for pouring the juice has a nice firm clip which is air tight and keeps the juice fresh. The juice does not spill, but some drops remains on the top when you are done pouring. I just wipe this off with a paper towel. Minor inconvenience which is why I rated it a 4 and not a 5.
Date published: 2010-02-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_10025906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore