< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container
5 out of 5

My cheese used to dry out and go mouldy but not anymore - i wrap the cheese in some parchment paper then pop it into the container - I use for both cheese slices and block cheese

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 5 people found this review helpful

So-so product
3 out of 5

I've been looking for a container that would fit cheese slices, but this one doesn't look like it will last very long. The plastic is very thin and I expect that the hinge that holds the top to the bottom will break with not much effort. When it does, I won't be buying another one of these.

Read the full review >
Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product! This container holds a small package of cheese perfectly, keeping the slices neat in our refrigerator drawer. Our only problem - we can no loner buy the large packages. :) We are looking forward to getting a similar container for butter sticks and cream cheese.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheese holder cute little cheese container, though i think it's meant to be airtight..?? ours is not quite airtight, the lid is bend a bit (warped) but it still does the job better than the torn plastic the individually sliced cheese comes in :)
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for cheese I use these containers for storing small sundry items. I love them! They are the perfect size to slip into a photo box or small drawer. Currently they're housing my 3M Command strips and another is keeping bandaids and small first aid items within an easy grab-n-go case. Closes securely, semi-opaque. Just a nice little container.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container My cheese used to dry out and go mouldy but not anymore - i wrap the cheese in some parchment paper then pop it into the container - I use for both cheese slices and block cheese
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great container! I used this for several years to store american cheese. Just love not to worry about the slices getting damages or being all over because the wraping was broken. It makes very easy to organized with other stuff in the fridge. GREAT product!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best impulse buy! I bought this as a "what the heck, let me try it" purchase. Glad I did! No more wasted cheese or wasted plastic wrap trying to keep the cheese from going bad.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This and Butter Stay Fresh Container are the best products invented.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Container But I didn't use it for cheese...I used it to store cotton balls in a first aid kit I put together for our family. Wanted something that would keep the cotton balls clean and would be simple to open and close and something I could see into at a glance. I like the weight of the plastic and that it's slightly translucent. Also used the cream cheese container for the q-tips. I just can't stand open bags and boxes of cotton balls/q-tips spilling all over and these keep everything tidy.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so product I've been looking for a container that would fit cheese slices, but this one doesn't look like it will last very long. The plastic is very thin and I expect that the hinge that holds the top to the bottom will break with not much effort. When it does, I won't be buying another one of these.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAY FRESH CHEESE CONTAINER I really like this container. It helps to keep all the individual packages of cheese in one place. I no longer find a random slice or two tucked underneath everything else in the drawer. I am a big fan of the stay fresh product line and am glad to see the container store expanding their line of products. I would highly recommend to keep your cheese looking organized and in one place.
Date published: 2011-04-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_, sid_10029689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore