< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Tellfresh Store 'n Pour Dry Food Dispensers

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Tellfresh Store 'n Pour Dry Food Dispensers

Tellfresh Store 'n Pour Dry Food Dispensers

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Tellfresh Store 'n Pour Dry Food Dispensers

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Good quality, keeps cereal fresh
5 out of 5

I bought three of these to keep my kids' cereals fresh. They work great and are easy to use. The larger one holds an 18 oz. box of cereal perfectly. So much better having the cereal in airtight containers. Well worth the money.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Closure is fiddly
3 out of 5

I use these for cereal and they would be great if the lid closed easily and securely. It's finicky -- takes an extra step to line up carefully, and I have no confidence that it will hold if a container falls to the floor. As it is, I've knocked them over on the counter and cleaned up a big mess. They are lightweight, though, and easier to...

Read the full review >
Tellfresh Store 'n Pour Dry Food Dispensers is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space saver! I bought this after seeing something at my grandparents' house and thought it was a great idea. I love the fact that I can consolidate cereal boxes in my pantry-it can hold about two boxes' worth at least-and see what's inside. It also makes filling snack bags really easy.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not great I purchased two sizes of this container. In both cases, you really have to SLAM the flip top to make it lock closed. I'm still debating returning them, as I know eventually the lid will fail entirely.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Great I first bought a couple of these storage containers for cereal. They work great. A container holds a whole box of cereal. I bought three more to hold different kinds of flour to make homemade bread. Easy to put a one cup measuring cup in or to put a spoon in and get it out. Even my grandson commented on how easy it is to pour cereal out of. The indented hand hold is easy to grasp and pour. You can't go wrong purchasing these containers.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem Solved I had a problem, someone who will go nameless in our household always tore into cereal boxes that in turn did not close properly and the product became stale quickly. The Store 'n Pour dispensers solved the problem and they are fun. I open my pantry just to see how nice they look. Thanks
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy or light food - Great for it all! I love these containers because they work for just about any kind or weight of food. I had similar containers which I used for sugar, flour, pretzels, small crackers, cereal, and bread crumbs. But - those containers did not have a grooved handle along the side like these do. When I found these at the Container Store, I tried one for my sugar. When I discovered how much easier it was to grab that side handle with my 'smaller' (woman) hands - especially the heavier foods - I bought one for each of my food products. I will use almost any product that makes life easier and more comfortable! And the food stays fresher
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bulk cereal purchases Two containers hold a Costco-size box of cereal (two large bags), which is perfect for us. We had some pantry flies, which I think we got from buying flour in bulk; and using these containers have eliminated the pests.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied with Product, Disappointed in Selection. Overall, I have not had any issues with this container. Unfortunately, I know that if I had children or were clumsy, this would not be a good product to have around the kitchen. The top is not the most "sticky/will stay closed even if you drop it." I like it for cereal, but again, if there had been other options, I'm sure I would not have chosen it.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cereal boxes We have a Seinfeld cupboard full of cereal boxes, all with who knows how much cereal left. NOW WE KNOW HOW MUCH CEREAL IS LEFT!! Nuf said.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cereal Purchased 2 of these about 6 months ago to replace some older ones (not from Container Store) I had that were to big and the snap lid kept falling off. These work great...perfect size and dispenser lid works great. Just make sure the dispenser lids SNAPS to ensure your cereal won't get stale.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome these are very good and would reccommend to anyone.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution We buy bulk dog food and it would take up 1/2 of our bottom pantry space. Now we use the dispenser and store the rest in the garage.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I use mine for keeping rice. Pours and stores perfectly! I just need more now for cereal...
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Versatile I've used several of these dispensers for about three years and never had a problem with breakage - use them for cereals, which stay fresh - bird seed, the pour spout is very handy to get the seed into feeders - they are easy to hold and handle
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breakable I dropped the container on my kitchen floor (ceramic tile) and the corner of the container shattered. I was VERY disppointed in this product.
Date published: 2010-02-03
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_10000638, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore