< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Kilner Square Hermetic Glass Canning Jars

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Square Hermetic Canning Jars by Kilner

Kilner Square Hermetic Glass Canning Jars

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Square Hermetic Canning Jars by Kilner

Most helpful top-rated review

19 of 19 people found this review helpful

Great storage jars - look nicer than plastic!
5 out of 5

I have purchased many and many a storage canister, and let me tell you, a glass canister always looks better than a plastic one, unless you go for that "Jetsons" sort of look. I find that my main needs for canisters are: 1) Store dry goods that I use often. I can buy big containers of rice, flour, etc., and then put some in a Kilner...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful. I use it to store grain and milk. To store liquid you will need to purchase replacement rubber rings. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love these jars! They are truly air tight and wash well.Plus they look great in my pantry! June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy buyer ! I bought 3 of these jars for my daughter to store cookie icing in for her cookie business . These jars are perfect, order was super fast and no complications to hassle with. I will definitely be back December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Buy More I love the square hermetic canning jars by Kilner. A great product and easier to store than typical round jars. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage jars - look nicer than plastic! I have purchased many and many a storage canister, and let me tell you, a glass canister always looks better than a plastic one, unless you go for that "Jetsons" sort of look. I find that my main needs for canisters are: 1) Store dry goods that I use often. I can buy big containers of rice, flour, etc., and then put some in a Kilner jar, and securely store the original big bag in my pantry. 2) Keep little bugs out of my dry goods in the summer! I think most people have small critters in their flour or beans, and these pests only hatch when the temperature and humidity are right (as in a typical NYC summer). But keeping dry goods in a hermetically sealed Kilner glass jar almost guarantees that the little buggers don't hatch, or if they do, they don't have a chance to escape and colonize all my other containers. This is very valuable to me! Sure, a good plastic container will do the same job of preventing pests from spreading, but they still look ... plastic. And over time, plastic (even the best) turns somewhat dull and just looks like old plastic! Is that really the look I want in my home? No, thanks! So, to bring this long review to an end, the Kilner jars do a great job, and look good forever. The rubber seals can be replaced (and should be, at least once every year - springtime is best). You can wash the jars in scalding hot water, or even boil them (but take the rubber seals off first). The jars look great in any decor, and if they cost a buck or two more than a plastic jar, consider the pros and cons, and maybe you'll agree that the Kilner container is a better deal, now and for years to come. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these!! I have tried many storage pieces to rid my pantries of flour bugs. No go until I started collecting these jars! They hold everything I need them to, and bugs can't get in!! YAY!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multipurpose I LOVE these jars. Not only are they great for storing grains, pastas, flour etc, but they are also wonderful for pickling things. They have so much use it's NEVER a waste of money. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new 'go to" jar! While searching for a container to deliver soup to a friend who had surgery, the Container Store "guru" led me to these jars. I wanted something that would keep the soup from spilling during transit and something to leave with them as well. These jars are perfect! The seal is great and they look good too. What is the BEST feature is they have a wide opening that makes it easy to ladle soup into. Add a ribbon and Container Store ladle for great presentation! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for coffee beans I use this 3 liter jar to store coffee beans. It is perfect! The seal actually seals, and the release is tight but easy to operate. Excellent purchase! It is very nice to have glass instead of plastic back in my kitchen. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for storing I wanted some larger mason jars for storing coconut flour (which I use almost daily in my gluten-free diet), coconut flakes, dark chocolate chips, etc. I am tied of the ziploc bags and want my cupboards to look organized. I also like seeing exactly how much I have left of everything and these look great when left out on my kitchen counter. Super high quality and super tight seal...I might even get inspired to try my hand at canning! February 25, 2014
  • 2017-02-01 T09:29:54.012-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10036770, prod, sort_default
1-10 of 10