< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Automatic Sugar Dispenser

Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5

Automatic Sugar Dispenser

Automatic Sugar Dispenser

Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Automatic Sugar Dispenser

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Best for the office
4 out of 5

When I was updating the storage at work, I came across the automatic sugar dispenser. I decided to get a total of four of these to dispense sugar and cream at our coffee station and conference room. The automatic sugar dispensers have updated the look of the area that when clients have walked through our office that they have made comments about...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Not for raw sugar
2 out of 5

This item might work well for white sugar, but with so many people moving away from white sugar, not sure why they wouldn't make it work for more coarse sugar? Returned it.

Read the full review >
Automatic Sugar Dispenser is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small amounts of sugar I really like this gadget--but it is maybe more appropriate for people who don't use a lot of sugar in their tea or coffee. I generally use about three teaspoons in a cup of coffee--which isn't that much--but pushing the button on the dispenser, it ends up taking more time (8-9 presses) to get the same amount of sugar out as with my old canister and spoon.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for raw sugar This item might work well for white sugar, but with so many people moving away from white sugar, not sure why they wouldn't make it work for more coarse sugar? Returned it.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the Ants away I had to replace my existing sugar hold that I LOVED because of ants! So I bought this one and it takes care of the problem. It is very easy to use and to get used to.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and attractive dispenser. Sugar has a tendency to stick sometimes, so you don't always get as much out. Overall, I think it is a great idea.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use it for "substitute" sugar! I bought this because I really don't like opening my jar of sugar, getting out a spoon, etc. I use "fake" sugar-it is a little lighter than real sugar, so when I press the button, I really don't get the half teaspoonful as the box states, I get, maybe get a quarter teapsoon or so. That is OK for me, though.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE LOOK & PRODUCT At first I was iffy about the product but after I brought it home and tried - I love it.
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what size sugar? it jams with Hawaiian unbleached sugar and leaks all over if i put in granulated sugar - what type of sugar is this supposed to work well with?
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I love the design but the sugar gets stuck on the bottom of the plastic because of the hot drink.
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for the office When I was updating the storage at work, I came across the automatic sugar dispenser. I decided to get a total of four of these to dispense sugar and cream at our coffee station and conference room. The automatic sugar dispensers have updated the look of the area that when clients have walked through our office that they have made comments about how clean the area looks. Plus when they use the dispenser, they think that it is the coolest thing that they have used and like the fact that they know how much sugar or cream they are using.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes morning coffee easier this item makes it so easy for coffee drinkers and for hostesses. really easy to use and no batteries for this. highly recommended!
Date published: 2010-05-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_, sid_10023945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore