< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

OXO FlipLock Glass Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

FlipLock Glass Canisters by OXO

OXO FlipLock Glass Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

FlipLock Glass Canisters by OXO

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

OXO Rocks Again!
5 out of 5

I love all of the OXO containers for food storage but this one is my favorite - my new favorite. The lid is easy to use, very secure and fits the glass glass canisters snugly. I love the glass canister! I've bumped them around a bit - accidentally - so I'm finding them to be nicely durable, and they clean beautifully in the dishwasher. The...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great Concept
3 out of 5

Purchased this FlipLock Glass canister by OXO as I was looking for a storage container for my parmesan and/or romano cheese. I was specifically looking for a glass shake top container but have been unsuccessful in finding this type of container. I decided to try this FlipLock Glass container. The glass is of good quality but the lid doesn't...

Read the full review >
OXO FlipLock Glass Canisters is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid easy to break! I purchased more than a dozen of this but now the lid started to break one at a time. Very short lifespan. Promised to self not to buy this item again!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Concept Purchased this FlipLock Glass canister by OXO as I was looking for a storage container for my parmesan and/or romano cheese. I was specifically looking for a glass shake top container but have been unsuccessful in finding this type of container. I decided to try this FlipLock Glass container. The glass is of good quality but the lid doesn't seem to lock as tight as it should. When picking the container up, make sure you pick it up by the glass and NOT the lid. The lid will lift off if you attempt to pick it up that way. I would have given the product 5 stars if the lid truly was airtight. I will continue to use this product as I prefer glass storage containers rather than plastic. I am guessing the lid doesn't lock down because the product was meant for countertop/pantry storage and not for the refrigerator.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find after a long search After looking forever for something to store my vanilla beans, I finally found this container. It works great and it's tall enough so that my vanilla beans fit perfect. And it's vacuum packed so everything stays fresh all the time. I just love it.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great container Made the switch from plastic to glass, and love how these containers open and close so easily.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Opening and products Like the line from the movie, "you had me with hello". My first introduction to the Container Store was on a visit to my sister in Atlanta Ga. I was more than impressed with the overwhelming possibilities I could achieve with the products I might buy at the Container Store. I am someone who loves the idea of being organized--in my home and office. So, upon my return home to Pa I began to look for another store. How disappointing the closest location was more than an hour away in New Jersey. That distance did not deter me however, from several visits of the past few years. A few months ago, while on a visit to our local mall, my husband called to say "I have the biggest surprise for you!" After confirming he was not making dinner that night, he let me know that a Container Store was under construction at K of P. We were at the door at 8:55 for the Grand Opening. No disappointments here. I focused on organizing under the cabinets in my bathroom. One challenge I have always had is how to protect my cosmetic brushes and keep them clean. Check out what I am doing with the flip glass container. The Store is beautiful with more ideas and products than ever.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just What I Was Looking For This is perfect for keeping spaghetti! The locking lid is so easy to use. My only concern was when I brought it home, I took it apart to clean before using. I had a hard time fitting the seal back onto the lid so that it would work properly.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks modern and works great!!! i just recently discovered these on my last trip to the container store and purchased them. i am so impressed they look great in my kitchen :)
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lids! The locking lids are really user-friendly, I can't wait to buy more
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best airtight containers ever I have an addiction to the container store. Now I'm addicted to the oxo airtight containers. They look great on my counter and made so much room in my lazy susan. Love, love, love these things!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage for Pasta Love these storage containers... Switching from plastic to glass for my spaghetti and lasagne noodles. Ordered the largest one for my spaghettic and just ordered 2 more yesterday. Lid fits tight and appears to be airtight. Great product!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE CONTAINERS! They are the best storage containers I have ever purchased! Highly recommend them!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looking way to Hold Coffee Purchased 2 of the medium size canisters for ground coffee; regular & decaf. They look great. The seal is probably airtight, although you don't want to pick up a canister by the lid alone. They are lightweight and feel a bit fragile but they are supposed to be shatter resistant? I would use care handling them since they are so sleek and smooth- just to be safe.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product! I use this container for my coffee creamer in the frig. I love the design of the flip top & the fact that it is glass but yet lightweight.
Date published: 2013-01-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_, sid_10034417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore