< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Modular Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Modular Canisters

Modular Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Modular Canisters

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I feel so organized!
5 out of 5

I purchased several of these containers to organize my pantry. I put mixed nuts, quinua, pasta, and tea in them. I have noticed that I am saving money at the grocery store because I can actually see what I have left of the food and shop acccordingly. I have a small house with little storage space and these work perfect!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Modular Canisters is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap The lid just sits on top. Doesn't protect pasta AT all.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lid problem The lids fit tight only by friction. I bought several sizes and all of the lids fit tight except for the 24 oz square one. The lids on this size do not fit tight, and because of their shape, they are more likely to be knocked over and spill. I got three of this size and all three have the same issue. I really like these containers and will buy more, but not the 24 oz size. Instead, I will buy the 26 oz oblong one. It holds about the same amount, the lid fits tight and it will not be in range of being knocked over accidentally.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kitchen organization These are great for getting the most space out of your kitchen pantry. Love them!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pantry storage I have limited space in my pantry and have been using different storage jars for open grains, pasta etc. These modular containers allow me to stack and take advantage of vertical space.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful and practical. These canisters are very effective and have been very practical for the size of my cabinets. They are thin, holds enough and are easy to view.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from See Through Acrylic boxes I have these everywhere ! I use them for cosmetics, make-up brushes, sewing supplies. The Container Store stopped carrying these for a while and I was so excited to see they're back !!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidied Up My Dry Goods! I keep coming back to buy more of these! I used to have a deep drawer in the kitchen filled with half-filled bags of flours, beans, and grains, and pastas -- it was a disaster. A dozen or so of these in various sizes completely fixed it...I can group like with like, see immediately what I have and what's running low, and keep everything airtight. The tops and sides easily hold stick-on labels, and the containers are clear for instant ID. Love them!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these containers We got some of these containers for our wedding shower and I just purchased more! Love them!!! We put all of our crackers in them- keeps them fresh and helps keep the pantry organized.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love the way these let me see the contents, and they stack with all of the other Modulars. Gives a clean, inviting look to the pantry.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tops are not secure! I was really excited to purchase these as they were safe plastic that looked like glass. I was very unhappy to discover that the lids do not secure to the container, so if they are knocked over the contents will spill everywhere! very poor design!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product The feature I like best is that they are stack-able, taking up less space in the pantry. Seeing the contents quickly is a big plus.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shelf strata Love how I can now see through my boxes in a row to what is behind them. Great for the kids to get their own goodies out and keep them fresh.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Containers These are perfect for cupboard storage. I use them to organize all my daughter's snacks. Since they are perfectly clear, I can see exactly what is in them at a quick glance. They fit together quite nicely and I like how I can use different sizes and still have a great fit. I would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for my pantry.... I love this product, my husband is into organizing everything... and the minute I saw these I knew he would love this idea.... they are great, clear to see what is inside, and its simple, light, and fits great on the new elfa shelfs I purchased.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Storage Excellent storage for the kitchen, especially the fridge. I peel and slice my fresh veggies, including celery and carrots. They remain fresh for well over a week. They are crispy and I can see them right when I open the fridge. This saves me from reaching for the chips or other less healthier snacks.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive counter organizers I bbought the first one as a gift for my mother to use as a cookie canister and she loved it so much I purchased another for myself.I then bought more and have many stacked with various food items and candies. Everything stays fresh and you know what is in the container. More can be added as you need or remove a few when the container becomes empty. They can be used for other items in any room in the house. These are a good investment for the price.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are The Bomb! I got several of these to organize all the food in bags...flour, brown sugar, nuts, choc chips, etc. that keep falling out of my pantry! They are awesome and it's easy to see everything and know exactly what you have on hand. I'm going to purchase more to organize food in the fridge. I love the way they stack so well. I only wish they had a tighter seal.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work for me! I bought 2 of these to save counter space & hold fresh apples & utensils (1 each). I'm considering adding to them! They are space saving!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modular Canisters I bought this to put brown sugar in to keep it fresh. When it arrived, I realized that it will probably be better served for Christmas cookies and snacks. The lid has a large rim to hold other containers of the same nature from slipping. If you are looking for clear containers that hold a fair amount of goodies, this is your ticket. I would buy more than 1 if you plan on organizing items. I bought the bigger square one.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Organizing! I used mine for small/partial bags of beans, rice and a large variety of other small items that were always getting lost. Now I know exactly where to look for those packages of gravy, or mixes. They are the perfect size for most jobs, fit nicely in the cabinet or refrigerator, let you see the contents easily and are stackable. What is not to like?
Date published: 2011-11-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_10029918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore