< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

OXO Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

OXO Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Perfect
5 out of 5

I got two of the 2.5 qt canisters - one for sugar and one for flour - for our pantry. These containers are simply wonderful! I love the airtight feature so you know that nothing gross can get in there and you can monitor how much is left. Note: I don't think a full bag of either flour or sugar would fit in these but since I seem to go through...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Difficult to grip this "Good Grips"
3 out of 5

I love the mechanism for closing this storage box. It is lightweight, and the lid is easy to lift and unseal. Unlike the Good Grips POP Cereal Dispensers, there are no indentations to help you get a good grip on the canister. I've dropped mine twice (one filled with rice; the other with powdered sugar). One opened on contact with the...

Read the full review >
OXO Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 327.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for RV living. Fantastic for fulltime RV living. Keeps food fresh and neat. Love the way the stack.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organized Pantry Started with this set then added more individual pieces until it was the perfect fit for us. The lids seal tightly to keep everything fresh but are still easy to open. The clear containers make it easy to see what I need to add to my grocery list.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OXO Good Grips Pop Canisters I have used these as food storage containers in my pantry for over 20 years. They still look, and work like new. I have never had one to break. They are very durable, easy to open and close and make my pantry look neat.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so awesome! I have bought quite a few of these OXO containers in different sizes. I love the OXO containers. They definitely keep everything sealed and fresh.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite containers! I use these for everything! I store flour, sugar, treats for my son, rice, pasta, etc...in these. I have all different sizes and I use a labeler to keep them labeled and it peels off clean if I store something different in them.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite containers. I love how the containers stack on top of each other and they aren't round. Round containers take up so much space. These are sleek and air tight.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They look great Only problem I had with these is how much the containers can hold. The small one hardly holds anything because the tops sink into the container and takes up more space to make sure it clicks closed.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have purchased these in the past and like how easy they are to clean. Also, these canisters are air-tight, and are space efficient as advertised.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and stackable I have these containers all over my kitchen and I love them. They're air tight, easy to clean, and stackable. Of all different heights, the containers in this set also have three different "footprints." The large square and the rectangular ones go really well together, but the small square ones don't really fit well with them. I just use them in different cabinets, but I don't know if I'd get another 10-piece set. I think I'll stick with buying these containers 1 at a time, but this set is a great way to get started with this Good Grips containers and get a better sense of your container needs.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Crafted This high-quality product gives you an attractive-looking container that also functions very well. The height of the one we purchased doesn't take up much of a footprint in our cabinet yet it maximizes the height of the area so that we can fit more into the cabinet space than we'd otherwise be able to do. I recommend this container given the quality as well as how polished and modern it looks.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Grips Rectangular POP canisters. They Rock! I bought many of these canisters for storing lentils, nuts, flours and grains. They look so uniformed and beautiful. The rectangular shape containers I like so much better than square shaped ones. They are so much more comfortable to hold. Besides they are very airtight and safe from bugs and moisture. I love these canisters and highly recommend them to others.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Storage Purchased so many of these containers. They are durable, stylish and keep food fresh
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food storage containers I ordered the set of 10 to organize my kitchen pantry. Pricey but so worth it. Love the button seal tops- I know the food I'm storing won't go stale. Also love that they stack well.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite storage canisters! I've tried many different storage canisters for my pantry, but these are my favorites! So simple to use! You get an airtight seal with just a little push of the button. If I could start over, my pantry would be filled with these!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I use it for storing my pet's food, it is easy to clean
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! I started with the 10 piece POP set and loved them so much that I have been adding to them ever since. I have found that the .9 qt. Square POP Canister is my favorite. It fits most of my flours, popcorn kernels, and grains right out of the bag. They make my pantry very easy to look through and find what I need. Plus they look great!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits 5 lb flour The 4 quart square pop canister fits a full 5-lb bag of flour perfectly and doesn't take up much space in the pantry. Other reviews I read said you needed the larger size for a 5 lb bag of flour but that is not necessary.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought three of these after my sister-in-law raved about hers. Add my rave. These are solid and great looking. The cover, with its great seal, is a pleasure to work; a distinct satisfaction is both closing and opening with such ease and efficiency. I'll be buying more, absolutely. I also bought the labels - because I'm an organization nut and care for looks as well as function - and love those as well.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My only problem with this set is that it comes with too many small containers. I would have liked the taller, smaller containers rather then the short ones. The short ones are kinda useless but my kids found stuff to put in them. Dumb stuff but stuff..
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from obsessed My pantry is so organized thanks to these canisters! A little pricey but totally worth it. I am about to buy another 5 piece set. Addicted!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organizing in 2016 Good Grips OXO canisters are "clearly" wonderful for getting things in order and in place for storing, finding and eating. Just open the pantry, locate a food choice, grab it and be good to go for breakfast, lunch and dinner. These plastic canisters come in a variety of sizes and are stackable and secure. Food is stored safely with the pressure silicon seal and the contents are easily attainable with a press of the super large top button. The simple design is neat and efficient. Oh, how delightful to open the pantry and see a nice, clean organized closet!!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent storage canisters! Theses containers are great! I didn't know which to choose because of the container stores endless options but I couldn't be happier. They seal is great for food and keeps everything fresh and the square size fits perfect in the space.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to grip this "Good Grips" I love the mechanism for closing this storage box. It is lightweight, and the lid is easy to lift and unseal. Unlike the Good Grips POP Cereal Dispensers, there are no indentations to help you get a good grip on the canister. I've dropped mine twice (one filled with rice; the other with powdered sugar). One opened on contact with the floor. The other one did not.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE OXO Canisters! This product is an excellent way to keep your food organized and especially great for display when you have open shelves to store on! It's colorful and pretty. The canisters are extremely easy to clean and get into. My kids love them and it's easy for them to see what they want to eat and get the food for themselves. It looks clean and organized. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone! They last forever too! You can't go wrong buying this product!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good grip canisters I love good grip canisters. They have many sizes to fit anything in your kitchen and keep it fresh. It is easy to open and close. My Kitchen cabinets are now organized and it is easy to see what I am running low on.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, your pantry organized! These canisters are fantastic to get your pantry organized. Go from not knowing exactly how much you have left of something to seeing exactly when you need to buy more at the store. Only drawback is some of the canisters aren't quite tall enough for things like lasagna noodles, so not all of my boxes and bags are out of my pantry. But the change helps my organized heart!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - would love moe I actually bought an additional one of these after originally purchasing three. They seal extremely well are easy to clean (make sure you take the top apart for cleaning) and they look nice... Very sturdy and they keep your items fresh. Easy clean too.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pantry Organization These products provide such divine organization in the pantry of a busy family. Everything is in view and preserved from bugs and critters. Even if you start with a few items here and a few baskets there, eventually, you will have what you envisioned. I breathe a sign of happiness every time I open this pantry door.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Canisters! Working as a Professional Organizer, I recommend these containers to my clients. They have a tight seal, are easy to open and close, the mechanism can be taken apart to thoroughly wash it and you can easily see what they contain.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canisters are great Thank you for the pop top canisters for food storage. They seal nicely and store neatly in the kitchen cupboard. The small ones stack well and all line up for an uncluttered cupboard. I had no problem filling all 10 containers of the set.
Date published: 2015-03-17
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_326
  • loc_, sid_10020671, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore