< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups

Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Wonderful
5 out of 5

Love this measuring cup. easy to read and sooo lightweight. Much better than the glass ones and no question about it being better than the plastic ones.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

16 of 18 people found this review helpful

Would not buy again
3 out of 5

I bought these a few months ago and the lettering is already wearing off. Even though they are thin, so far they seem durable except for the lettering. And what good are they without that?? Too much money for what you get!!

Read the full review >
Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass measurig cup I agree with other reviewers that this is a great product. We use it for heating water in the microwave. The pour spout is excellent - no spills. It looks fragile but probably is not.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great measuring cup! I got this measuring cup to replace an old one that had worn off its markings. I love the cylindrical shape, which makes it much easier to fit into the top rack of dishwasher. The white markings are very easy to see. All in all a great buy!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would not buy again I bought these a few months ago and the lettering is already wearing off. Even though they are thin, so far they seem durable except for the lettering. And what good are they without that?? Too much money for what you get!!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! I wish I could say that I am a fantastic cook and canned soup would never pass between my lips, but alas, that's not going to happen. A can of Campbell's soup will, very often, be the main part of my lunch during the winter. It has always bugged me that a 2 cup measure was not big enough to handle the can of soup and then a can of water which means getting out a bigger pan to heat it in. I had a big 4 cup measuring cup to do the job but it took up a big amount of storage space with it's spread out top. This straight up and down design makes storage in smaller spaces much easier. This would have gotten 5 stars if it came with a fitted lid so I could easily pour my bowl of soup, put a lid on what was left and store it in the refrigerator to be pulled out the following day and rewarmed for a second lunch.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Clear as Glass I have been using Catamount Flameware for close to 20 years. It is not break-proof, hence my recent order, but it is tough -- made of Borosilicate glass. I use it for measuring wet and dry ingredients, and I can even cook in it on lower temperatures. It's great for melting butter or chocolate in the microwave or on the stove top. I use the larger size when I strain hot soups and sauces -- the borosilicate can take the hot temperatures -- and, the shape makes getting the fat off easy. Afterwards, it can go from the heat into the fridge with no problems. Plus, they look great. It's clear, these are not your average measuring cups.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Measuring Jug Ever! Love these, not only are they super stylish but they help with everything from measuring when I bake a cake, to making mac n cheese in the microwave for my kids.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect beaker Just what I was looking for...to heat liquids in the microwave and be able to pour them out without making a mess!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unexpected find I drink coffee every morning in a 32 oz. glass measuring cup. Have been looking for another for over a year with no luck. Was at the Container Stpre website for something else and thought I'd give it a shot. There one was; I rodered it, it came - very well wrapped, and I am delighted.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionally Perfect, Visually Pretty I have to heat water several times a day in the microwave so that I can quickly warm syringes of food for my kitty. I bought this glass measuring cup because I did not want to expose my cat to the carcinogens of a microwaved plastic cup. I liked this measuring cup best because it is tall and narrow, instead of wide-mouthed, and the glass is sturdy borosilicate. I found it to be wonderfully lightweight, easy to store & clean, and holds up to the many uses a day it receives. The handle proved to be an unexpected plus - it is the perfect shape for a hand, unlike other measuring cups I've used, and is more secure to clean without dropping. When I saw how perfectly the spout poured, and how easy to read the measuring increments were, I decided to replace my other glass measuring cups with a set of these!
Date published: 2012-05-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_, sid_10000652, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore