< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Is it okay to love a cutlery tray?
5 out of 5

I was previously using those interlocking white plastic rectangles. They were functional, but never looked or felt good. This was a "want" rather than a "need," but now I don't know how I lived without it! I have it in a small drawer so I'm not using the expandable feature, but it was still completely worth it. A tip:...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Expandable Bamboo Tray
2 out of 5

This expandable tray is expandable because it doesn't stay together. The compartments come apart constantly. I've tried to glue them together to no avail. I thought Container Store was decent quality items. This is not!

Read the full review >
Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy tray I have one large drawer in my kitchen so this expandable tray is perfect because it expands out on both sides. Click on the photo to see tray.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality at a great price I've been eyeing this for a while. It's really roomy and looks very nice in the drawer. There's plenty of room for everything. My one slight problem with it is that sometimes the regular (non-chopping) knives slip under the divider and i have to pull them out, but it's not that big of a deal.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and Functional Love this product. Sturdy, clean looking and expandable for any drawer size. The only issue I had was the strength of the tray was stronger than the facing of my drawer.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Useful Nice looking, makes the drawer manageable. Only wish the slots for flatware were longer
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works and looks good, with slight adjustments. Works good, fits most drawers. My door is wide, so I had to open it all the way and supplement it with the individual bamboo trays to feel the drawer. But flatware fits nicely, and it keeps everything organized, and it looks great. The only thing I would change is to put some kind of stop on the tray so that it doesn't slide close so easily once open. And rubber feet would help as well. It tends to slide around in the drawer. I will add some myself. Overall, it's a great purchase!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Cutlery Tray Substantial piece that expands smoothly and looks as if it were made with my kitchen drawer. Very impressive looking piece. If you are ordering online, make sure you measure your drawer first. This tray is made for drawers that are both wide and long.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love my new organizers in my oversized kitchen drawers. Just two covered the whole drawer width.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality I wish it suited my needs. The expandable portion stretched in the wrong direction of the drawer I needed it for....I needed the expandability to go side-to-side, not the depth of the drawer. But it looks to be very well made.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this! Looks like the expensive drawer organizer but so reasonably priced. A MUST HAVE
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tray I love it! It keeps all my forks and knives organized and in a pretty material! I prefer it than the plastic. I loved it so much I bought a second one for my other cooking tools, such as spoons and spatulas. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the width listed!! I have a small kitchen and my drawers are exactly 13" wide. This bamboo organizer is 13 1/16", not the 12.75" listed on the outside of the package. Since I lack a wood planer or wider drawer, it's going back.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from repeated purchase I had one, bought at the container store three years ago, needed another one to match and bingo!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This makes my silverware drawer so much more organized and looks professionally done.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray Excellent product, works great in my kitchen. Perfect that you can change to whatever size you need.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile Wonderful quality! Makes a great holder for our remotes!!! :D
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from expandle tray Expandable utensil tray very versatile, can adjust to any drawer .. The drawer is of good quality and looks good. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase I love this cutlery tray!! It is perfect for my new kitchen drawer. It is larger that I expected, which is geat. The several different compartments make it easy to find exactly what you need.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expandable bamboo drawer tray Keeps everything from sliding around. Makes it easy to find the right kitchen tool.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this tray Allows us to use every inch of the draw. Expands so easily and now everything fits
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks and Eco Friendly I love this tray. I use it with the individual bamboo trays to keep my kitchen drawers organized. They have a clean look and help me keep visable and accessible. LOVE them. I plan to by more for the bathroom cabinet drawer and my office desk drawer.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking tray This is a much nicer look than the plastic tray when you open the drawer. My cabinets are oak & custom-made so the tray almost can pass for built-in. Good quality, very good price.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cutlery tray Beautiful bamboo tray that expands to fit all of my silverware! Best tray I have owned and love how pretty and natural it is!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easily it expands to fit drawer while holding quite a lot of silverware.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Goes well with our recently renovated kitchen! Love the high end look with the expandability.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high end look and eco friendly I wanted to organized a catch all junk drawer in the kitchen. I realized these expandable bamboo cutlery tray would look good for the silverware but why not for the junk drawer as well. They matched the cabinets in the kitchen so I thought it would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful upgrade! This is a great product. We finally upgraded from the dirty old plastic trays and it was money well spent. Looks beautiful inside wooden drawers and fits everything!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spacious and lovely This fit perfectly in our drawer and help all of the necessities with a bit of room to spare. I love that it is attractive looking as well as sturdy. I have shopped for something like this for quite some time and have found them all to be a bit cost prohibitive and not exactly what I was looking for - not a good combination. This was the perfect size and a great value - highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but stinky I have been wanting to purchase bamboo drawer organizers for a very long time to replace the ugly mismatched ones I've moved with us around the country. Finally, they went on sale! So, I purchased this expandable one along with various other individual sizes to completely redo two large kitchen drawers. Once opened, they exuded a chemical smell I assume was a finish they put on to seal the bamboo. I was afraid I'd have to return my long awaited organizers! Instead, I washed them in mild dish soap & dried them per instructions on the packaging, but they still smelled horrible. Not wanting to give up on them yet, I aired them out for several days on our patio until the smell greatly subsided. Bamboo is supposed to be so great for the environment, so I'm not sure why the manufacturer would use toxic smelling stuff on them. Love how they function & look, but beware the smell!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! This is a great deal on a very nice expandable cutlery tray. Very solid and beautiful construction. So much nicer than those hard ugly plastic ones!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best purchases ever The expandable bamboo cutlery tray is perfect for my new kitchen drawer. The expandable section really adds to it's usefulness. The bamboo is much nicer looking than the other options that I have seen. I also got is on sale, which makes it even a better deal. My friend came over to see my new kitchen and she loved all my bamboo cutlery holders, especially this one!
Date published: 2014-04-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_, sid_10023937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore