< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Battery Rack Organizer with Tester

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Battery Rack Organizer with Tester

Battery Rack Organizer with Tester

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Battery Rack Organizer with Tester

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Pretty Handy
4 out of 5

I mainly like that this thing has gotten the random batteries out of our "junk" drawer and into a structured setting which is meant to contain them. It's so easy and quick to find batteries. I also really like the tester. I started testing batteries right away, and threw the ones away that came up as being dead. The only problem is...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

12 of 13 people found this review helpful

could be improved
3 out of 5

I used this battery organizer to lay in a drawer. The compartments are nice but the battery tester does not work and it requires watch batteries to run. I wish the tester was not included and there was just a compartment for my higher quality tester.

Read the full review >
Battery Rack Organizer with Tester is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful This is my second purchase of this item. My first one was a gift from my wife some years back. I mounted it behind a door that was usually left open to put it out of sight but not out of mind. We were always using it especially the tester. We lived in the Nevada desert and it was 60 miles to the nearest store so it was very important for us to keep a supply of those things we used often, such as batteries. we recently sold our place and moved. The new owners saw the rack and ask us to include it in the sale. We bought this one to put in our RV, as we travel the country.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Cleaned up our battery issue instantly! Great purchase!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product why have a tester? The battery holder is fine and I use it all the time. The tester just takes up space. I threw it away right away. The batteries now stay strong much longer.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Didn't I Know About This Before?! Our house had LOTS of things that requires batteries and those boxes they come in are just ridiculous and not good for storing! I thought I would just get a plain battery box until I saw this thing. Seriously, the best battery storage option available. Everything is tucked neatly into its slot and you can easily tell when the last of the AA's is quickly approaching. The tester is a handy feature, too!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy Item to Have The battery rack organizer is among the most useful storage items we have. Always knowing where to find a needed battery relieves one frustration of trying to find one item among a household of things. We bought two battery pack organizers--one to replace the one we left in our previous home and one to give to a relative.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best battery organizer I have ever used. Great space saver.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best battery solution ever I so love this product. It's in my junk drawer and is the perfect solution for battery storage. There's a slot for everything. I never realized how many batteries I had rolling around the house! Especially great since we use a lot of rechargeable batteries and it has the built in charge tester. The kids WERE always changing out batteries and leaving them around and I wouldn't know if they needed to be charged or what. Makes that a piece of cake to manage, and I always know at a glance what I have. i labeled and extra slot for "needs to be charged". Now my kids can easily use this system to grab some fresh ones and leave the dead ones. Did I mention how great the charge tester is?!? My husband thought it was a waste of money when we were at the store, but boy has he changed his tune. He said I was right and that it's a great invention. This is really one of my favorite purchases from Container Store. I've had this about 1.5 years and love it just as much.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great organizer Love this organizer- perfect size for a drawer and I love seeing everything we have at once. The tester is wonderfully convenient to have as well. If you are looking for a negative, the flip up cover on the battery tester is a little on the flimsy side. It probably wouldn't hold up to years of intense wear and tear, but the tester would function without the cover if it came off.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for organizing! This rack was great for organizing our batteries. Slots worked well to see what we have and need. Not able to mount it on the wall as the batteries would fall out if it sits flush against the wall. However, worked well in a drawer!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior organizer This organizer saved me. I have the usual junk drawers in my kitchen. While my husband was away I decided to tackle the unmanageable eye sore. OMG...Everything went great until the battery drawer. Wow what a difference having this organizer along with the battery tester. Thank you so much for being there Container Store.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this is a very handy product, i was able to fit alot of batterys,
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Organizer I really liked this product to keep the batteries in order but also to know what is on hand.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy! I'm so glad that I bought this! It's so much better to just reach in a drawer and have batteries organized instead of scattered all over the drawer or in half-opened packages. The battery tester is an awesome bonus too!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer It's easy to see what batteries need restocked when they are so well organized. You'll always know how many batteries you have of each one when you use this organizer. This is great to lay down in a drawer.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Useful Product The ability to neatly store all your batteries in one place and check their charge is an efficient time and money saver. A very practical product!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing space saver Wow, this is probably one of best organizational product that I have ever purchased. It cleaned up my messy "battery drawer."
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I was tired of looking around for batteries in drawers and containers then unable to see if they were still good before putting them in the wii or xbox. Now I am able to continuie my game without a beat since it is put nicely in a drawer ready to replace on whenever I need it.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simply ok for organizing could be a little larger, would have liked it double the size
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be improved I used this battery organizer to lay in a drawer. The compartments are nice but the battery tester does not work and it requires watch batteries to run. I wish the tester was not included and there was just a compartment for my higher quality tester.
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from battery storage this keeps batteries in order and is easy to determine if battery is still good
Date published: 2010-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! I love this organizer! No more having to search for spare batteries - you always know exactly what you have and where to find them.
Date published: 2010-03-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_10005204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore