< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Chrome 3-Tier Hanging Basket

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Chrome 3-Tier Hanging Basket

Chrome 3-Tier Hanging Basket

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome 3-Tier Hanging Basket

Most helpful top-rated review

18 of 19 people found this review helpful

Very handy little basket system!
5 out of 5

In order to free up some valuable countertop space in our kitchen, we hung this handy yet attractive set of hanging baskets from the ceiling as a new home for our fresh produce. LOVE IT! If you are considering purchasing it, one thing you need to know is this -- if you hang it "as is" from a hook in the ceiling, it will be quite high off...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great for fresh fruit and vegetables
3 out of 5

I don't have a lot of counter space so it is great to be able to store my garlic and onions as well as bananas, oranges and apples in baskets hanging in my north facing widow.

Read the full review >
Chrome 3-Tier Hanging Basket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanging Basketacular! Best thing about this hanging basket is that it keeps the food natural gasses from affecting the others and allows for longer shelf life.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vertical storage solution We like this simple chrome basket set. It's very sturdy. Classic, but seems to be more dense/ use more material than the one I remember in my grandmother's kitchen. Still figuring out the best way to hang it suspended away from the wall.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just OK Like the chrome look. It does not hang nice and even. Also it's not that easy to move the adjustable baskets. I worked far to long to get it to hang nicely. Still not totally pleased but it's better then the really cheap ones.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Adjustable I bought this to free up some closet space so I could store all my onions/garlic/random non-refrigeratable veggies. It works great, is a good size, and doesn't look cheap. Also what I didn't realize when I bought it was that the chains holding the baskets have clips on them, so you can either remove a basket if you want or adjust the height.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chrome 3-Tier Hanging Basket I love this 3 tier hanging basket. I can seperate all my favorite fruits and vegetables and make yummy smoothies and fresh vegetable juice in a snap. The beautiful colors of my fruits and vegetables look so beautiful and inviting in this slick basket and it reminds me to have a fresh apple , mango, banana or orange. Or mix the red and green bell peppers , tomatoes, and garlic with my carrots and celery for fresh juice
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, well made love it, once I get it hung, can't wait, made of good sturdy metal and can hold lots, and keeps fruit nice and out of the way
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and reliable! I have had my three tier basket for several months now and it's been a great space saver. I generally keep lighter items in it--additional spices not on my rack, hot sauces, teas and coffee sacks. I think fruit could be a little cumbersome for the item so I have kept it light. Would totally buy again.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fruit basket Holds a lot of fruit, strong and sturdy, looks pretty sweet in kitchen.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Cheers for the 3 Tier The 3 Tier Hanging Basket receives 3 cheers from this household. The baskets free up space on your counter tops and in your frig. Perfect for storing fruits and veggies. 5 stars all the way.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flimsy Chain - Used Baskets The chain is a little flimsy looking but strong enough. I ended up taking off the chain and using the wire baskets to hold stuff around the house.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed I had been looking for a hanging basket for a while when I came across this one on my first visit to The Container Store. It's simple but looks nice hanging up and has plenty of room for my fruits and veggies.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for fresh fruit and vegetables I don't have a lot of counter space so it is great to be able to store my garlic and onions as well as bananas, oranges and apples in baskets hanging in my north facing widow.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chrome 3tier anging basket Just what I was looking for. A little less sturdy than I had hoped, but the best I found after looking in many stores.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy little basket system! In order to free up some valuable countertop space in our kitchen, we hung this handy yet attractive set of hanging baskets from the ceiling as a new home for our fresh produce. LOVE IT! If you are considering purchasing it, one thing you need to know is this -- if you hang it "as is" from a hook in the ceiling, it will be quite high off the ground and the top basket(s) will be out of reach. We went to a hardware store and purchased about 18" of decorative chain to extend the hanging height, and it's perfect!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, this kept breaking This worked great for a few weeks, but for some reason it started breaking - the metal clips that hold the baskets up kept fall off the chain somehow. I fixed it many times but it kept breaking so I eventually threw it away. I don't think I was storing anything unusually heavy in it - just fruit and vegetables as intended.
Date published: 2010-03-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_10005415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore