< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Chrome Dinner Plate Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Chrome Dinner Plate Shelf

Chrome Dinner Plate Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome Dinner Plate Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Perfect shelf for glassware needs
5 out of 5

I bought 2 of the 10" X 10" chrome dinner plate shelves to organize my barware. It was the perfect height and width, as I put the on-the-rocks glasses underneath and the taller glasses on the shelf. What you can not see in the photo is that the chrome shelf surface is flat chrome rails (not rounded ones) which actually made the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

18 of 18 people found this review helpful

Good, but larger than dimensions given
3 out of 5

I have old kitchen cabinets with some odd sizes and needed shelves for my too large coffee cup collections. Buying these off the site, I looked closely at the dimensions before buying. However, getting them home, they weren't fitting into the cabinet and I measured again. While the surface area is the just over the 10 1/2 inches square, the...

Read the full review >
Chrome Dinner Plate Shelf is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very solid and attractive these are staples in my cabinets. very solid and attractive and make the space much more usable.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Space Saver My dishware is thinner and I thought this would allow me to stack the plates without putting one size on top of the other. This is classy and I like the flat rungs. This even fits my cabinets that are not very deep. This has a shiny chrome look to it.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximizing storage I have multiple sets of plates and this makes it easy to divide pieces without having to use more horizontal space. The shelf hold my plates and bowls nicely and it makes me feel confident that things will not fall off. Definitely will be purchasing more of these for myself and my family.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double your space Bought four of these shelves in assorted sizes for our kitchen cabinets so now I can store a lot more pieces without having to remove stacks etc. Simple design but effective.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This helped add much needed space to our kitchen cabinets. Makes it easy to separate and organize sets of plates.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but larger than dimensions given I have old kitchen cabinets with some odd sizes and needed shelves for my too large coffee cup collections. Buying these off the site, I looked closely at the dimensions before buying. However, getting them home, they weren't fitting into the cabinet and I measured again. While the surface area is the just over the 10 1/2 inches square, the legs actually make the full dimensions 11 1/2 inches wide and they don't fit. Lesson learned: go to the store and measure if you're dealing with tight spaces.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Helpful! I bought this shelf after moving into a new apartment. The kitchen cabinets were much taller and narrower than I was used to, forcing salad plates and bread plates to be stacked. Now that I have my shelf, the plates fit in the same space but I don't need to move one stack to get to the other - they are both always accessible! Just to be safe, I placed the lip in the front of the cabinet to be sure that I don't accidentally knock a whole stack of plates off. This added security makes me feel even better about using the shelf. I couldn't be happier!!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen shelf Love this little shelf. I use 3 or 4 different sized plates for various things and this shelf (I got 2) makes it easy to grab whatever size I need without having to unstack plates. Yay container store! You've done it again!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wire shelf I've seen. I have bought a few wire shelves over the years, and these are my favorite. I love that the wires are flat and not round so smaller items likes cups are more stable. Also they thought about the design and the two sides (front and back) are different and the "back" has a lip and the front doesn't so it's easy to slide your plates on them. Great product!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and neat Love these space savers. it turns a big box of a cabinet into a leveled spaces, so instead of stacking on top of each other, the pots and pans have their own place to sit.
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice These are nice and heavyweight. They don't sway or buckle with weight. They are wide enough to accommodate wide, square-shaped dinner plates underneath. Gave me more room in my cabinets. Use to have to pull out dinner plates from the stack beneath the snack plates. Now they are stacked separately vertically.
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space It really made a difference in the appearance in the cabinet. It now look neat and clean and not messy
Date published: 2010-03-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_10016995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore