< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

2-Tier Stainless Steel Lazy Susan

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

2-Tier Stainless Steel Lazy Susan

2-Tier Stainless Steel Lazy Susan

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

2-Tier Stainless Steel Lazy Susan

Most helpful top-rated review

21 of 21 people found this review helpful

Perfect for spices
5 out of 5

I ordered this for my mom to help organize her spice cabinet. The overall look of this product is just fabulous. It looks so nice. Not to mention, it turns so smoothly. My mom loves it so much she is ready to get another one all ready.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I want to love this, but it is so wobbly!
2 out of 5

The item itself it not high quality and mine has always been wobbly. Oh well.

Read the full review >
2-Tier Stainless Steel Lazy Susan is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius, sturdy & sleek! There's nothing lazy about turntables that are often called "lazy Susans" … they are workhorses! Love this one because it stores my spices efficiently and beautifully. I choose natural materials over plastic whenever possible; so, the fact that this is stainless steel is wonderful … easily cleaned, sturdy & will not rust.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best item I have ever bought This has been the greatest purchase I have ever bought and is really easy now to have all the spice in one area !!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This is attractive and sturdy. I am so glad I found it for use on my counter.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is my first spice organizer and I love it. It's easy to spin and look for what you need, vs before when we had to raise each bottle from the cabinet and see its name. Just measure your cabinet before you buy because I didn't and mine just fit perfectly. Another inch and it would not have fit. It's pricier than some of the other options but I'm hoping it's a long lasting solution for the next decade.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to Reach and Store Spices We had a set of stacking platforms to place spices on in a cabinet above the counter. It just wasn't easy to access the bottles or cans, especially those on the back raised shelf. Even though this is brushed stainless steel and sits in a cabinet normally out of sight, it is much more practical and useful than our prior solution. And, when the cabinet is opened, the stainless steel goes perfectly with all of the brushed stainless appliances. So, it's simply a far better solution than we had hoped for.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a spice rack This is exactly what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in my cabinet and I don't have to dig and find my spices. I love this item.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spice Up Your Life Who would have thought a turntable would made me a better cook? When I see those spice jars standing proudly as they revolve on my new turntable, I'm inspired. Now I can see that I have what I need to whip up a delicious dessert, bake a pie, cook a stew or put together a casserole. The clutter is gone!
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We had a plastic turntable that broke. I like the looks of this one. Really appreciate the tracking notices as it was on back order.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great overall This is a great product overall; however it was a tad too big for my cabinets, but I'm sure it'll fit just fine in other-sized cabinets--mine just happened to be too tiny =( It's a nice stainless steel contraption, spins easily with no problem (I've tried putting all of my spices on it and spinning it, hoping it would somehow fit in my cabinets), and manages to create a second shelf for all of my spices. Before purchasing this, make sure you pay attention to the measurements and measure the cabinet you want to place this in! Nonetheless, I highly suggest this for those who have a lot of spices!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product After trying another turntable and a spice rack (all were returned) this works well, though a bit pricey. My spices are now well organized and easy to access.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this turntable This is a great turntable for a cabinet. Finally I can see my spices without moving everything around. The turntable is solid and moves smoothly. I really like that itis made of stainless steel. Fits very well in my small cabinet
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth turning. I bought this to replace an old plastic turntable. This is very smooth turning and I can get lots of spices, etc on it. The stainless steel gives a nice clean look.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organization tool! I finally have extra room in the cabinet along with easy selection of spices.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Turntable My old turntable was too small and i needed a new one. I saw this online and it seemed perfect. Ordered it online and went tot the store to pick it up (so easy) and it is just what i expected. Sturdy and holds all my spices. Great value.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spice holder I bought this to save space to hold my spices and it works perfectly. I learned that stability results from having the screws on the base as tightly fastened as possible.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for spices Good for spices, sturdy, easy to put together. Just make sure you ave enough space for spices on top underneath next shelf. I had to put small spices on top.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have liked a bit heavier/sturdier feel... So I give it one star off for being somewhat lesser quality than I've come to expect from The Container Store, but it still does the job it was intended to do. It doubled the space for items I use most frequently so that I can keep them all to hand beside the stove in my small apartment. How well it will hold up after a couple of moves? The jury is still out. But if you don't mind the lighter weight/feel and don't move around a lot (I'm a contractor), then this would work just fine for you. It came flat, but it assembles very easily with just a Phillips screwdriver to tighten the three screws.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional So much more attractive for open storage area than the old, grubby turntable I had! Very sleek, easy to assemble, easy to keep clean. I use it for spices, but it could work for condiments, cups, even craft or sewing supplies.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! I have spices all over and they have out grown the little round plate that I had them on. With this double shelf I can have two layers of spices and clean up the little cart, so I could use it for othjer things. I am thinking that my makeup would do with a little straightening up, too. This lazy susan turns so smoothly it does not disturb a thing.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form + Function I originally bought this thinking it would go inside a corner cabinet, but it is so beautiful, I have kept it out on the counter. It's perfect for everything you want to have close at hand while your cooking. I keep oils and vinegars on top and seasonings on bottom. It holds a surprising amount of stuff and it all looks much better than having it randomly strewn about the counter. Plus, it saves me counter space!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits spice cabinet perfectly The demo model in the store seemed a little rickety but when you put weight on the bottom tier it's perfect. Just right for above-microwave spice cabinet. Turns easily but not so easily as to send things flying. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Space Saver! This turntable is a wonderful, practical and stylish way to save space, especially if your kitchen has limited counter space. I use it on my countertop for the spices I use most frequently, as well as condiments in daily use by my family . It's nice to have a convenient place to store everything, while keeping the clutter down. I rated it 4 stars, because i wish it were a bit wider/taller.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live WITHOUT it! I live in an appartment with lots of drawers and cuboards...HOWEVER, the layout has been such a struggle. I now have this, which has turned my kitchen nightmare into a positive and attractive place!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for corner cabinets! I have two of these - they fit so nicely in the corner cabinet which helps utilize every inch of space. And they turn so smoothly - no need to go digging in the back of the cabinet to find something.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Overdue! A Lazy Susan with a modern look! This product is fantastic. Very convenient to keep your fave spices at hand and organized. Easy to assemble in seconds. Looks stylish on the kitchen counter. I am already considering purchasing a second one. Every time I give it a spin, I think to myself "Why did it take me so long to get this?!"
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! If the shelves in my cabinet were higher, I could get all my spices on this, but as it is - this rack really made space available and my spices more organized and easily accessed in my disaster of a kitchen. easy to access and arrived earlier then originally scheduled. Love it!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect, I'm buying a second one! This item was so perfect for adding extra storage of my spices, I just purchased a second one. It is easy to put together and makes all my different bottles accessible.
Date published: 2012-01-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_10009907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore