< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Polytherm Over the Cabinet Pot Lid Holder

Overall Rating: 3.3 out of 5

Polytherm Over the Cabinet Pot Lid Holder

Polytherm Over the Cabinet Pot Lid Holder

Overall Rating: 3.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Polytherm Over the Cabinet Pot Lid Holder

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Great Idea
4 out of 5

I thought that this lid rack would solve my problem. It is good looking and sturdy and the hook that is visible on the front of the cabinet is not obtrusive. But, my lids didn't work for this item. My Farberware lids worked, but I really wanted it for the large skillet lids that take up too much room in my cabinet.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Wobbly Lid Holder
2 out of 5

I bought this lid holder thinking it would help me clear up some of the clutter in my cabinets but it only made things worse. It does not grip a typical cabinet door well and therefor the lids bang about every time you open and close the door. In photos it looks like you can store large lids but reality says that only small lids (much smaller...

Read the full review >
Polytherm Over the Cabinet Pot Lid Holder is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea I thought that this lid rack would solve my problem. It is good looking and sturdy and the hook that is visible on the front of the cabinet is not obtrusive. But, my lids didn't work for this item. My Farberware lids worked, but I really wanted it for the large skillet lids that take up too much room in my cabinet.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only fits FLAT lids Although this design was nice, it only holds completely FLAT lids. My lids are rounded and would not fit into the narrow slots. It was a great idea in concept, but a complete failure in design for my type of lid. Thankfully The Container Store has many other options.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver Big help in making room in the pots & pans cabinet as well as keeping the lids easily accessible.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wobbly Lid Holder I bought this lid holder thinking it would help me clear up some of the clutter in my cabinets but it only made things worse. It does not grip a typical cabinet door well and therefor the lids bang about every time you open and close the door. In photos it looks like you can store large lids but reality says that only small lids (much smaller than the width of your cabinet) can be stored using this holder.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps De-clutter! Love this!It holds a large lid but not securely in the notch, but I was able to get four lids to fit in one cabinet rack, three in another and though the big lid isn't a perfect fit it's not going anywhere. It's so nice to have less clutter when trying to get out a pot/pan! To hold much larger lids the standard cabinet width would not be enough to accommodate opening and closing. I have a 12 and 14" lid in ours, but any wider and my door wouldn't shut. Wish I'd bought one of these racks sooner!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small to be of much use I had hopes of storing my lids neatly. Only smaller lids store well on this rack. I'd like to see a larger version, my lids need a home.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from neat no more moving a dozen items to get to my pan or have to hear the clanking of the lids either!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not big enough Nice idea, but not at all practical. Needs more space between the sections - unless of course all your lids are 6" or smaller.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only good for very small lids I was really exited about this when I brought it home. It fit well over my cabinet and was not an eye sore when the cabinet was closed. I have a very small kitchen and needed all the space I could get. Unfortunately, the largest slot on the holder barley held my smallest pan lid. I am not sure that even a very tiny lid when placed in the highest slot (if it fit) would not interfere with the cabinet closing.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these for my kitchen because I hate pot lids falling out all the time. I like them.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient - and no screws necessary Can use in apartment w/out ruining cupboards. It bangs against the door when opening it but that's a minor inconvenience.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Organizing Lids! This product functions excellently. It's sturdily built and flexible due to its being over-cabinet. The price is a little high, but overall it is a good value.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Pot Lid Holder I purchased two of the lid holders for the cupboard under my cook top. They hold all the lids I needed them to, and are barely noticeable. Very handy item!
Date published: 2013-01-30
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_, sid_10033692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore