< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Expandable Under Sink Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Expandable Under Sink Organizer

Expandable Under Sink Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Expandable Under Sink Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

139 of 160 people found this review helpful

Solved my storage needs !
5 out of 5

We just moved into an older home that has new bathrooms and kitchen but has limited storage. After digging for my stuff out of boxes for the last two months, I finally discovered the Expandable Under the sink shelving. I went to the store to see the display and I was pretty sure this was going to work. Got it home and it took me all of 10...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

18 of 20 people found this review helpful

Just OK
2 out of 5

I shopped in store to find an under sink organizer and this was recommended. It showed great promise in the display in store - and the salesperson said they had a small apartment and that it worked under their sink at home. I have tried in two sinks areas - my home and my office - and the product does not set up in either plumbing/under sink...

Read the full review >
Expandable Under Sink Organizer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Very functional and easy to set up. I loved my first one so much I ordered four more -- one for every sink in the house.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as it looks This shelving unit is weak and when you put items on the upper shelves or pull open the drawers, the whole thing rocks. Because of the way my sink and disposal are, I cannot use the drawers on the top at all (can only use them on the bottom rack) and I can only use the shelves on half of the upper part. It doesn't expand to fill my entire under sink cabinet width. My sink sprayer gets caught on the shelving in the cabinet now when I pull it out to use. I think a few heavy duty bins would have worked better for my purposes but I am keeping it. (I am storing a few cleaning spray bottles ie windex, and reusable water bottles ie nalgene bottles and travel coffee mugs, on this unit = not heavy things)
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!! We live in a 2 bed/2 bath apartment and space is tight. I purchased 3 of these. First I bought 2 - one for under each bathroom sink. Then I went back for a third to put under the kitchen sink. The amount of space I've created is amazing! And everything is so much neater and organized and easy to find! I'm also using plastic grid baskets on some of the shelves. The shelves cave a bit if you put anything too heavy on them (i.e. heavy shampoo bottles), so the light baskets are perfect for not adding weight. I didn't take before pictures, but I'm attaching after pics for kitchen and 1 bathroom (since I can only add 2 pics). Note that since I have 3 sets I can mix and match where I use the drawers and shelves. I ended up using all drawers and have 4 extra shelves... Oh and it was really easy to put together!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increeased Usable Space I used this in combination with some sliding mesh baskets, and was able to fit considerably more under the sink. I was able to move some things I had previously stored in the bedroom. I don't see any problems with the support rods bending, and don't expect any issues in the future. They're made of metal, so they should be sturdy enough for typical under-sink items. Assembly was easy and quick. The rods snapped onto the side pieces fairly easily.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective I bought 2 of these on sale, for two very different spaces, thinking I'd be lucky if one of them worked well. The first installed perfectly and used vertical space so much better than how I was able to use it before, but I could only use one of the drawers. Then, when I installed the second unit, voila! I was able to put that unused drawer into use in that wider, more horizonal space. For the first time, I feel the space under these two sinks is edited and contained perfectly. I know where everything is and didn't save anything I won't have a use for. Brilliant design!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from didn't work for me I must have the only sink configuration that DOESN'T work with this unit. Given the spacing of my sink drain, garbage disposal, and cabinets, the only way I could get this to fit had the two pull-out drawers on the same side and the shelves behind the center cabinet frame piece (which is not present in the product photo). So at the end of the day, it made more sense to just get a set of stackable drawers for one side and not bother with this. Good if it works for you, though!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lookin' good This organizer worked wonderfully for my space. Play around with it until you find your perfect fit. I can fit more under the sink now, but still find everything.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful storage this plastic put together storage unit was very helpful at getting my assorted stuff organized. the unit is easy to put together, but you must be aware it is not a "fit all" I was not able to utilize the full amount of shelves due to my plumbing under the sink. though it is not a problem for me, you need to be aware.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under sink organizer I love the versatility of this organizer. It easily fits around the plumbimg and it's easy to adjust.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fit Make sure to look at the box first so you know exactly where the tension rods attach. Easily adjustable in all the right ways!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flimsy and Better Solutions Out There We have a high end custom vanity and I needed something to use for organizing around some pipes. This organizer is a little flimsy and waste space. I wish it were wider and deeper. Also, I wish the drawers would easily lift out since we planned on putting our cleaning products in the drawers. I complained to the store and they said disassemble it and bring it back for a refund but it was too much trouble to do so. Besides its under my husband's cabinet. For my cabinet side, I found that elfa was a better solution. I've uploaded the two different solutions in our vanity. I love the elfa and dislike the plastic one. I do recommend the plastic one to those who have a lot going on under their sink and finding another solution for that problem would be difficult.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and useful product I installed this under my second sink in the kitchen, next to garbage cabinet and with a disposal - what a mess! Now I can see everything and I love the functional slideouts. All cleaning products, paper towels, food store bag recycle, bug stuff. Installation was easy with no tools. Yay!!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There are better shelving solutions I really wanted to like this under sink organizer. I've purchased 2 different brands before and they worked out pretty well. I thought I'd give it a try because it looks more clean and it has deeper shelves than the other ones I bought. However, it was much more difficult to put together and maneuver into place under my sink. Even though I measured, I shouldn't have snapped the supports in place before seeing if it would actually fit the way I wanted it to. Now the shelves can't be adjusted because I can't remove the support pipes from the wire frame and I feel like it's going to break if apply too much pressure. I also don't like that the shelves don't snap onto the pipes and can easily be bumped around (something that doesn't happen with my other sink organizers). Maybe I just got a bad one, but it definitely doesn't function the way that I need it to. I'll be returning it for something more functional.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very junky. Shelves are easy to bump off and drawers tend to get stuck, especially with a little weight in them. Very junky, which I suppose is unsurprising given the low price point.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take it Home & Try It Out I purchased this under sink organizer on sale, still a bit doubtful it would be as wonderful as the packaging said. Wow, was I wrong...it was even better than I had expected!! Due to versatility of this product's construction, it can be modified without tools to fit underneath almost any sink. The components slide on a rail to accommodate pipes and garbage disposals. It is constructed of sturdy, vinyl coated metal and thick plastic. It took me less than 10 minutes to install, including removing my existing items, cleaning area and replacing with new organizer! An added bonus are two pulls out drawers that are designed with stops so that you can't pull them out too far. The bottom of the unit covers the bottom of the cabinet, eliminating the need to clean underneath. I plan to try another one for my bathroom vanity.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for small sinks This is wonderful, however for a small sink. In my larger sink the divider sinks in a little bit. It's not a huge deal now. Over time I see it getting worse. I would not pay full price for this. I got mine on sale for $27. It's was a good price for what I paid for. It's not worth $40.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expandable Undersink Organizer For anyone with an older mobile home bathroom, this doesn't seem to work at all (at least not in our home) due to the manner in which the manufacturers chose to install the plumbing pipes under the sink. I am so sorry to say this, because I have been looking forward to utilizing this product. So be certain the base (flooring of cabinet) is deep enough, mine is merely inches too short. Also, the width under the sink (if there were no pipes in the way) is a bit too much to allow the bars to hold the flat slats sufficiently.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De clutter I recently bought three of these for all the bathroom cabinets....love them.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for organizing under sink space This is very useful for the kitchen or the bath. It allows you to work around the drain pipes and still have maximum storage. If you make the organizer too wide, it will bend a bit in the middle, but that's about the only downside.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The concept is great, but I could not manipulate it to fit under my sink. Also, the material/fit seemed dinky. I didn't attempt to try the product under my other sinks/cabinets. I returned the item.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer I am very happy with the expandable undersink organizer. I really like how you can customize the bins and the shelves to fit around your pipes and garbage disposal. Now my under sink cabinet is neat and organized just like it should be and I can find everything easily.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little disappointed I bought one of these for under our kitchen sink. I really like that it has drawers. It is a little flimsy. I had to prop it up in the middle. I wish it could be wider (side to side) but it would need more support. I may get one for a smaller under the sink cabinet in our half bath.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful Purchase Organizer was easy to assemble and customize to fit under our sink. It is sturdy enough to hold most common household items, and definitely improved the amount of storage space available in the cabinet.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I love my "Expandable Undersink Organizer". I originally bought one for my main bathroom, thinking I had too much stuff under the master bedroom sink to accommodate. Once I got it home and under the main bathroom sink, I realized it held much more than I thought, so I ordered on for the master bedroom sink. It is perfect and it holds all the "stuff" I have. Everything is now within reach and so well organized. I love it!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put together It was very easy to put together and is sturdy and has made my under the sink area so much better!!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It will do Assemble under the sink as it won't fit through doors. the standard bottles like Windex will cause top shelves to lift if on the bottom, so either on top shelves or hang on free pipes. Cant expand all the way due to expander coming out and then the pipes bend, Its good for organizing, but cheap plastic and shelves slide easily. I thought about getting another one for the bathroom but now i have this one and see how it works, i wont. This shelving unit can be used for so many things so judge for yourself. It's not all about under the sink. Be creative :)
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! Gives me so much more space and everything is easily accessible.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price Easy installation... really! The two pullout drawers work very well and make a big difference in functionality. Good design, sturdy. I set the bottom shelf 3" above the base of cabinet. Slid in a flat tray and it holds all the backup hair supplies lying flat. I ordered two more.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very smart product I love this Undersink Organizer, what a brilliance idea. I use under my kitchen sink. I think I,m going to order 2 more for my bath room sink.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean up under the sink This organizer is perfect for small bathrooms that don't have enough drawers or cabinets. I bought it for my son's room and it has cleaned up his counter considerably. It was easy to put together and adjust. I'm thinking of buying it for all the bathrooms in the house.
Date published: 2015-12-10
  • y_2020, m_9, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_, sid_10035752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore